I'm starting a new diary series

2 52
Avatar for DjennisQuant
2 years ago

Hello everyone.

It's been a long while since I committed myself to writing on the site regularly. Of course there's a lot going on for the past few months, but mostly....I've ran out of ideas what to write here.

I've been keeping a physical diary for more than a year, and the picture below is my 6th edition :)

This diary has, ironically, been a silent friend during lonely times

For all my diaries I wrote my own observations word by word, processed what I had been feeling at that time of day.

Why I wanted to start this diary series

While writing it out is therapeutic ( it really is ! ), I thought it'd be nice to type out my thoughts to see how fast I could type....hah just joking....to share my experiences and feelings as a person who dreams big, but yet don't have the means to achieve them as I want to.

One thing that inspired me to start this series, is how much you guys are willing to write just about anything out there, not expecting people to read back.

You guys don't care about what others think, and by writing stuff so freely I was able to learn from your perspectives, your culture and the worldview in general.

To see for myself just how big the world is, and through read.cash I was completely humbled by how normal your lives are, and that's what I find to be precious.

I can relate so much to you guys, especially when I live in Southeast Asia.

Whereas, let's say, blogging, you need to always make sure that you have to please the crowd in order to generate leads.

What I did before I blog

In its inception, blogging is very much like an e-diary. You put your thoughts out there, and since Google is still a Wild West territory, there's nothing much to care about your search results rankings, or in marketing terms, SEO.

In fact, nowadays, blogging and content creating only make up 20% of your work. Blogging has been commoditized to the point that it is becoming a means to an end. And that end is the products that you're selling, and ideas that your customers would buy into. Not to mention that your blog post has to be on point with the content and the user experience, and random screeds will not be tolerated.

And what that means is that many times to spend a whole week just to craft a proper 1000 word blog. Even if I got the SEO right, no one's gonna read it because, in the blogging space the readers are no longer interested in reading your thoughts.

Don't get me wrong, I see the world as it is and I'm not gonna act like the world is owing me something.

The viewership after 6 months of blogging is abysmal.

But as soon as I don't feel like blogging is my option anymore, I began spending more time thinking inwards, listening to whatever my instincts are telling me to do.

And that's when I rekindled my passion for writing, and to continue learning from you guys as well as sharing what I learn along the way.

Speaking of sharing what I learn, you'll be quick to ask what I'm gonna offer to you guys.

What I'll be writing on the site

As I've introduced myself in one post of mine, and on bio, I'm still currently on my journey to pursue wonder.

The wonder - is being able to earn from the jobs that benefit me in the future, and also to be able to earn from what I love doing.

The best scenario has got to be early retirement. You could say I'm involved in the FIRE movement, but I'm saving up quite aggressively so hopefully I can retire by 40 or so.

The sooner the better.

Despite my enthusiasm, the road to early retirement is going to be long, boring and many times, daunting. So if you're working towards a goal or something, welcome to the ship !

I'll be documenting my journey with tidbits, life updates and life lessons along the way. I'll make it sure to write as much as you think is useful for y'all.

The evolution starts now. Wish me luck.

Yep that's me.

P/s: The diary will be aptly titled - "Diary of a dreamer"

5
$ 2.09
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @tpkidkai
Avatar for DjennisQuant
2 years ago

Comments

hey man I do hope that this series will be a success. Writing is indeed therapeutic however it is also one that creates stress if expectations are not met.

Anyhow all the best to this journey of yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by man. Definitely will pump out some good insights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago