Its A New Week

5 42
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Happy new week y'all, how are we all doing today??. Hope we all slept well?

I know some of us are tired and some of us has already buckled up our seat belt for all the things that awaits us this week.....

Well as for me I started my week in a strange wayπŸ˜‚, I slept by 4:37am this morning and I was hoping to wake early so I'd catch a morning bus to work...

I have been gaming with my device since last night and I slept late, guess when I woke up??

Lol don't think too much I woke up by 1:16pm this afternoon.... First when I woke up first thing I did was to unlock my phone and check my WhatsApp for messages...

I was still feeling dizzy so I didn't bother checking what the time was, I opened my WhatsApp and then the messages keeps loading ( messages from different group chat), its been over 5mins and I keep hearing my notification sound....

It was then I noticed something was wrong, all the messages that was being sent by 9pm started popping up, later I saw 10 and I was wait hold on messages are still coming and it says 9pm, if so then what's the time???..

I checked and then I saw 1:19pm 😲😲, immediately my eyes we're clear and I wasn't feeling dizzy anymore... First I thought it was a joke, after all the messages came in I decided to read one from my DM...

My friend sent me a message 4 different messages, first one was:

  • "What's Up" ( around 9am)

  • "Not Up Yet?? " ( around 9am)

  • "Don't Tell Me Your Still Asleep " ( around 11am)

  • Then lastly he sent a voice note saying " I think You Don't Have A Future Coz Am Sure Your still Asleep ".....

He then sent me an emoji (πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚), at first I thought it was all a joke, I checked and I saw that I have been tagged by a lot of people in different groups...

I then asked in a group saying "Guys please what's the time don't know if mine is correct am seeing 1:22pm"

I didn't get a reply from anyone instead they all made fun of my by giving me random answers πŸ˜‚...

I saw alot of different answers like "3pm, 11am, 7pm, 9pm, 8am" it was that moment i knew I have slept more than I ever had....

I didn't bother to be in a rush coz I know am already late for work, after taking my bath I headed straight for work and lucky me my co worker covered for me so i guess everything is fine....

So I talked about using my friends account to publish article for him @Dominique he searched all over the house when his guardian wasn't around and finally he saw his phone and he just sent me his logins and his seed phrase...

Hopefully things go as planned and I accumulate the amount needed for this transportation fee...

Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty

I would love to use this chance to thank my sponsors, y'all have are part of the ones giving me hope to write more....

Closing Thought

I cleared my browser and I had to login back to my account, i didn't bother importing my seed phrase coz there is nothing in itπŸ˜‚... I decided to create a new one and see how it goes....

I won't be punishing articles as I used to but I'd interact while I can thanks to y'all that still stick to my article....

Have a wonderful day...

5
$ 1.04
$ 1.00 from @Dominique
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.01 from @Apex_Thomas
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

Every Sunday night comes with thoughts of how the week goes and that's a stressful thinking if you ask me

Have a nice week ahead tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new week to start with school again, which is mine. Somewhat exhaustimg but this is my life cycle as a student. Good article, by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty much like you woke up disorganized. It could be that you didn't have enough sleep and your body needed more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I also go to bed late. If you go to bed late, you can't enjoy the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it, you won't enjoy the morning if you go to bed late... You'd definitely wake up late

$ 0.00
2 years ago