Am I Back To Being A Gambling Addict ???

2 28
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago
Topics: Temptation, Gambling

Hello guys I hope we are all fine, its has been a stressful week for me, if you saw my previous article you'd know what I mean...

I wouldn't want to bore you guys with the T-shirt articles so I have decided to write about something else...

Its a busy week for so its kinda hard for me to think properly, i intend on writing this article last nights but I got tired due to stress, but am happy to say that we are done with all 600 shirts... It wasn't an easy job so I gave it our best shot and everything turned out great, I'd write the last part of the article soon ...

Am I Back To Being Addicted To Gambling ???

Now let's head to the main topic..

If you have seen my previous article (Suicide Is Not An Option ) I talked about my gambling problem and also I talked about how I got over my addiction... It wasn't easy though but due to how committed I was I totally stopped gambling ever since... Its been years since I last gambled and I was happy with it..

So few days ago a friend of mine told me to help him deposit some cash to his account... He gave me cash and I transferred the money to his account, he said he needed the money urgently...

I was with him through out the day, he then opened his gambling app, he deposited $10, he placed his bet on soccer game... He wasn't lucky so he lost, he then told me to lend him some money that he would pay back within some days..

I gave him $5 cash, so few mins later I was tempted to gamble, I just have thee feeling that I would definitely win if I bet on any game, so I deposited $5...

First I wasn't lucky I lost that round, I then made another $5 and I lost again.. I didn't want to be on the losing side so I deposited $10 and my intention was to win the first $10 I deposited and I would stop after that...

I still lost the $10 that I last deposited, I was confused and I asked myself, What's going on??

Image from unsplash

Am I starting to get addicted once again???

I took a deep breath and I then said this to myself (I Will Overcome This)..

I uninstalled the app and switched off my phone, I took a nap and when I woke up that was the moment I realized I just lost $20 in gambling... I moved on and I never thought of it again..

Am still confused coz I don't know if am getting addicted to it once again but I know I messed up by making a deposit..

What happen in the past should remain in the past, Its a lesson to me though, I know I wouldn't be silly to do such thing again... Though I know gambling isn't that bad but being addicted to it is really terrible and that's exactly what am not interested in....

Thanks for reading, I will be off to do some laundry before getting something to eat...

5
$ 2.79
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pluto
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago
Topics: Temptation, Gambling

Comments

Hah! Gambling can be so addictive, even more addictive than drug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You surely did the right thing my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago