Determination, motivation and hard work. What's the result?

7 29
Avatar for Dhaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience

While you are travelling in your daily life, have you seen some buildings, creeks, drainages that is under construction? Did you know the essential things that builds them? Those are not the raw materials that you can see on their appearance, those are determination, motivation and hard work.

Determination

Determination is a positive emotional feeling that involves persevering towards a difficult goal in spite of obstacles.[1][2] Determination occurs prior to goal attainment and serves to motivate behavior that will help achieve one's goal.

Source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Determination

Motivation

Motivation is the process that initiates, guides, and maintains goal-oriented behaviors. It is what causes you to act, whether it is getting a glass of water to reduce thirst or reading a book to gain knowledge.

Source: https://www.verywellmind.com/what-is-motivation-2795378#:~:text=Motivation%20is%20the%20process%20that,and%20maintains%20goal%2Doriented%20behaviors.&text=Motivation%20involves%20the%20biological%2C%20emotional,why%20a%20person%20does%20something.

Hard work

Working hard to accomplish something; a great deal of effort;

Source: https://www.definitions.net/definition/hardwork

Yes, those are the determination, motivation and hard work of the construction workers that almost work all day to put food on their table, to get some financial assistance, to support education, to buy some needs and wants, to support all their needs and more.

At the age of 18, I work as a temporary construction worker here in our place. Our project is to fix the other creek here in our barangay and make it concrete.

I wake up early in the morning and my mother prepare plenty of food as my breakfast to strengthen my body. After an hour, I will go to the construction site, while I walk by myself I prepare myselfย  to work 8 hours a day. When all of us arrived, this is the time that the 8 hours of work are gradually decreasing. TIME TO WORK.

Some of our work here is to lift up some sack of sand and put it in one place or maybe use some cart to do it. It is not easy, especially when the sand is wet. It is very heavy. We also do it in some sack of cement which is heavier than the sack of sand. Lifting up a cement by my own is not easy, I need a buddy or friend that can help me to do it. After we put the sack of sands and cements in specific place, we will put it in a container with an exact amount of water and we will mix it. Those are not the only things that we are doing in the construction site. There are many things that we can do. Lifting up some huge rocks and place it in a specific place, some of our co-workers arrange it to make it sturdy. We dig ground to collect small stones that is also needed to make the side part of the creek more stronger. Sometimes, I also got wound on my foot, and while I am working I feel very badly because of it. After work, I felt tiredness every second. My earnings in one day is Php. 300. Yes, 300 pesos after 8 hours of being tired, but after a few days I earned 1000+ pesos, and that was very essential for me as a teenager. Even working is very hard I am very determined and motivated.

According to the study

Self-determination theory.

Edward L Deci, Richard M Ryan

sage publications ltd, 2012

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically derived theory of human motivation and personality in social contexts that differentiates motivation in terms of being autonomous and controlled. Work leading to the theory began with experiments examining the effects of extrinsic rewards on intrinsic motivation.

Source: https://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&as_sdt=0%2C5&q=determination&oq=determina#d=gs_qabs&u=%23p%3DDMqdbCgfs3MJ

I always work hard to earn money and to gain some experiences. Always work hard in every situation, stay determined, stay focused and always Pray.

Sponsors of Dhaa
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mayt
Sponsors of Dhaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dhaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience

Comments

I also try volunteering in a construction site and it's tiring. It's just one day but my body is already drained. What more if I work there every day. I think, My body will ache all the time. Lol. Anyway, you're so masipag. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oww, ngayon kolang po nareplayan, by the way salamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely, article really informative, I also liked how you took the time to explain in more details the meaning. I'm new here too ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ I just subscribed to you. what will you be writing about mostly?

I am considering writing literature, just some how too or tips, I haven't decided yet. I just want to make friends to connect with for now๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow my friend thank you, I really appreciate your effort. Maybe I will write some topics that will discuss some experiences in my life, articles that can motivate others and many more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be so dope, I would love to read more on those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago