My introduction

7 20
Avatar for Desnain
2 years ago

Hello everyone on here, today I finally join you guys on this platform, and I am very happy to be here. 

My name is Desmond, a Nigerian by nationality, I am a student, I have been looking for a place where I can share my knowledge and experience in writing with others for quite some time now. A friend of mine recommend that I try this site, I was hesitant at the beginning, but after reading some articles on the home page and the the results I saw on those articles were very encouraging. So I took a bold step today and here I come. 


I can proudly say that this is THE BEST writing site on the web, you get good exposure, extraordinary support from the bot who are themselves people of excellence in their respective areas.

I was hesitant at first because many sites claim to pay huge sums of money(they do), but they never pay. But i quickly realized that this site is different.

  • My hobby

Writing is my hobby because it help me to be creative and enhance my creative thinking and creative writing skills. Before I started and have interest in writing I was just a normal student before, going to school to learn and exploring things in myself that might be easy to develop like my writing skills now. I'm slowly doing good.

  • Things that I love to do:

  • Cooking - I love cooking so much. My mummy teach me how to cook. My mummy is the best cook in the earth. When they buy vegetables or something that they want eat for dinner or in lunch I always volunteer to cook.

  • My favorite food is EBA and egusi,when I prepared this soup you will like it

  • Singing - I love to sing sweet songs. I always dedicate it to my family. I'm fond singing in the bathroom because there our voice change and it will become more lovely to hear, and when cooking I love singing.

  • Drawing - I also love to draw. I draw one piece and dragon. But only when I want to draw. Now I'm focusing to writing stories..

  • Surfing in the Internet - Of course, everyone now has a mobile phone and internet connection. Our generation is high tech and each surely have their own gadgets nowadays. I love to listening to song and I like reading online


I hope to meet the good people of this platform and interact with you guys. And I will need your support and guidance to succeed here. 

Thank you all, as I anticipate your visit soon.


6
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Crownofbeauty
+ 2
Avatar for Desnain
2 years ago

Comments

You are welcome Desmond😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome home bruv. Hang around and make new friends here. It is a new experience and you may need persistence and perseverance to go around. Welcome again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your very welcome Desmond. You will definitely enjoy it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are solemnly welcome to the house, we look forward to reading your thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you like cooking. are you from Calabar ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, am Esan .I love cooking even when I was a child, even if I was male

$ 0.00
2 years ago