The impact of a good friend

4 31
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Good afternoon my wonderful people on readcash, how has been our day, it rained this morning and the weather as been cool.

It all started in year 2019, when I was on my way home from class after my school lecture, while I was still reminiscing about what I would eat, I found a secondary school boy who had a serious injury on his leg, I don't know what must have happened to him, it was so serious that blood was gushing out from the injured leg, I saw the boy and had compassion on him, I needed to something about it, the woman hawking things told me to apply salt on the leg which I did, i cant even remember where i got the salt from cause i was in school, unfortunately the bleeding reduce but the wound still look bad,🤔🤔

Then, I remember the red cross office which is a bit far from where I found the boy, I took the boy there, even after all the lecture and the stress i was feeling, all my mind was that, i need to get help for the little boy before i head home, when I got to the Red cross office in my school, I met a very tall handsome guy, he asked what happened and how did it happen, I really don't know what happened so I explained everything to him the way it happened, how I met the little boy on my way home

He said its was wrong to apply salt on the wound, the is dangerous for the boy leg, I would I know that, I'm no expect in treating people or do I have the knowledge about it, I only did was the elderly woman asked me to, I said that to myself.

He treated the wound, when I was about leaving, he called me back to write down my name, I told I don't know the boy, I'm only trying to help him, that all, I see no reason why my name should be documented, the next thing he said was that, "there is no problem, just to put down my name" which I did and it all ended there, that was the last time I saw him that year.

It was early 2020 when I found out that we were both in the the same department, I mean the tall handsome guy, and the surprising thing again was, he was my class representative (class Rep), we had nothing to say to each other, although he has forgotten about me and that little experience we had, he his a good representative and I like his Administration, then in our second year first semester, one day like that, we were walking together and heading towards the same direction, I was on my way home and his was going to Red cross base, we spoke for a little while and discuss about the ongoing examination, I ended up collecting his contact, he told me to chat him up and I walked away smiling, after that day, I didn't call or chat him up until after some weeks, it was already holiday period after he exams, I chatted him up on Facebook and we had a nice conversations, it all started there and we became good friends, he introduced me to readcash, though I'm still in a the learning phrase of readcash and I'm doing my best to meet up with my daily article, though most time, I can't meet up, I write sometime 4times in a week, lesser sometimes and more sometimes. He has been a very good person to me, even with his busy schedule, I wonder how he is able to meet up with writing everyday, writing isn't easy for me, picking topic can but putting it into words can be difficult, I'm sure @Princessbusayo can understand, but I'm glad I'm here, writing and earning.

This awesome person I have been talking about, is my first sponsor,it no one but @FashTioluwa his has been so supportive,encouraging thank you so much.

I will like to say,when you have a good friend try to keep and cherish them because when you loose them,you may not find a good friend again.

4
$ 0.59
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I even thought you were writing a fictional story but it's a real story of someone who decided to bring you onboard to Readcash. Fash is really a wonderful person to have introduced you to something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smile,yes his such a good person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Speechless, speechless, that's how you made me feel" 😊😊, I remembered everything, that's why I said you should join red cross, it will help you a lot in the future. Probably I would visit you again.. I'm glad you're enjoying read.cash, and you can happily write and earn on it.. Kudos to you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All thanks to God and to you 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago