Patience is a virtue

8 27
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughtfulness

Good morning or evening my people, it's your baby again @DeolaD hope we had a wonderful day or night depending on the location, Happy Easter to you all

I will like to share with you something that happened yesterday that got me thinking.

I got the to the junction of my house and I was there standing with the intention to take a bike to the place i was going to, while standing a bike man passed carrying a passenger, I asked him if he come back to carry me and he said yes, before he came back I waited for about 40 minutes, by the time I saw the bike man coming back, to my surprise he was carrying another passenger and the next he said was that I should please wait for him that he just need to drop the new passenger at Aso-rock junction and I said no problem.

All my thoughts was that were he was going to a near by junction, I had to wait for another 10 minutes again, its not like there was no other bike, where as, empty bike were passing but I refuse to take the bike, my mind was saying I don't want to disappoint this bike man. After i got tired of standing and wait I decided to start tricking after a short while, I saw another bike which I took, immediately I took the bike the previous bike man which I have been waiting for the past 30 to 40 minutes showed up and this time around he was still carrying another passenger, like seriously, how can people be this heartless and disappointing, probably I was gullible or I trusted him too much I can't really tell, he said he was in a rush to carry the passenger which will be dropping at the junction of my house ,then he said I should go with the bike man that no need to come down again, like I would come down before.

Though I felt bad within me, I should have waited a little bit long. So tell me, was I wrong to have taken another bike or should I have waited a little bit longer?.

THE COMING OF THE KING

I then relate this story to the coming of our king, this is how it will happen, or how many of us have been leaving, we can't wait for God, God has placed a lot of things in our hands but the things of the world have taken them away from us.

Think about it and do the right things, Jesus is the way the truth and the life, no one come to the father except through him,may God help us. Amen.

6
$ 0.59
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
$ 0.01 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughtfulness

Comments

I always say this phrase (the title) to my family whenever they feel like rushing things. I am one of those who are patiently waiting with Jesus as He comes again.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God help us to stand wait till he comes and may he help us to work and do his will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree on this ,we need to have a long patience coz God never let us failed all the time ,if its happen when a failure come for sure it will gives us a lesson to do more better and wait for the success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That true may God continues to help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was cracked up when I read your article but I believe you waited long enough for him to come. The worst of it all was that you counted on him and he disappointed. You were really patient, I must commend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I should I know and waited a little bit, while to me I believe God was speaking to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God always bless those who are thankful towards God and show patience in every thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago