Be vigilant

1 20
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Hello my wonderful people on readcash, it been while and I believe everyone is good and doing okay.

I'm writing this to remind everyone about something very important we should all remember, yes, we all hear and know about rapture.

We are all familiar with the year calendar which starts from January to December. God also has his own calendar for the earth too.

The most important event in God calendar for the world is the coming of the lord jesus to take his followers to heaven, this is called rapture, in his word, he says

"John 14:1-4 KJV

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. [2] In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so , I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. [3] And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. [4] And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know"

You can look into the scripture for more,

Nobody knows the date and time when jesus will come for his people, however he gave the sign that would precede his coming such as femine, earthquakes, epidemics, persecution and killings of the followers, appearances of false prophets and false christ.He also gave the final signs which is although manifesting. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all nations, and then the end will come matt24:1-4.

Jesus christ warns every believer to be ready for the son of man, he is coming at an hour you do not expect Matt 24:44. Immediately after rapture, the world ruler who is called antichrist, beasts, lawless one, a man of force full of deception, who hates and blasphemes God will appears. His economy policy will force people to receive his number 666 which bible call the number of destruction (hell) whoever's receive the number is doomed, and whoever refuse the number cannot buy or sell, coupled with the challenges of the coming of the evil one is the wrath of God that will be realised on the earth as judgment of evil and wickedness for the period of three and half years, for there will be great tribulations, my brother and my sister, heaven real.

The great hope of Christians who are is still alive is to go with christ at rapture, those who miss the rapture will partake in the great tribulations. Repent of your sins and give you life to Jesus Christ and be ready on daily basis for the rapture, so christ was offered once to bear the sins of many, to those who eagerly wait for him he will appear a second time, depart from sin for salvation, Heb 9:28, rapture of great tribulations, the choice is yours.

My dear family, this is to remind us of that glorious day, I know it will be nice, for some on the other hand it will be a sorrowful day, my prayer is this, "that day will be glorious day for us" We should not get carried away by the things of the world, may God help us to work according to his will in jesus name, may his word dwell richly in us and we shall not miss the glorious home in Jesus name.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This was a needed article; a lot of us as Christians has forgotten about salvation and focus on other things but we need to be vigilant and prepared to red.

$ 0.01
1 year ago