A fulfilled week

2 17
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening wonderful people. how has your day been so far, I believe the weather has been favorable.

I Have been so busy these few weeks and that is the reason why couldn't write for days, although it was a fulfilled week.

In most polytechnic before you can go for service (NYSC) we need to do some registration which is the jamb regularization and others before we can go for NYSC( National youth service corps).

For the jamb regularization, we need to be congratulated before we can go to the next stage, the jamb portal of each participants needs to show an approval that jamb gave me admission which it hasn't.

My school gave admission but not jamb. That is the reason for the jamb regularization. This is how the whole thing started. We have a jamb center or office very close by but the crowd there is so massive since it's very close to my school, imagine the number of students that would be there.

A lot of people didn't get to do theirs in weeks, @fashtioluwa can relate.

Then I decided to travel to another state where I know in under 30 minutes I will be through with the jamb regularization. Yes, I know it will cost money but I don't mind just to save me all the stress, which I did, I travel to OYO state, capital of Ibadan the largest city in Africa.

During the registration, I made a mistake and I got home before I realized I made mistakes, I started calling people. Thank God for a friend who gave me the number of a man at the same jamb office where I did my registration. Thank God the man was able to solve the problem, not knowing my friend was also having the same issue. Some of them doesn't know how to accept the admission, the registrar taught us how to go about that aspect.

I beg the man to help my friends, thank God the man was willing to help he also saw the seriousness in me, I sent their jamb registration number to him and he worked on it, the funniest thing is that I couldn't sleep at night.

I was busy with my phone working on how to get things done meanwhile, my so-called friends were sleeping but still, I didn't let that bother me, finally, it was successful except for one person, the reason for this is because jamb gave her admission to another school since the year 2017 in her case she needs to wait patiently before she could get her to congratulate massage.

I felt so happy being able to solve people's problems, my friend made the statement she said and cost "you are the savior " I was happy and blushing, you know is good to make an impact, there is this joy that comes from making impact or be a problem not only friends or family but to everyone you are opportune to meet or help, try to put a smile on people face.

Thank you so much for all of your support I do appreciate it, please don't stop ✋ supporting your girl, I love ❤️ you all.

3
$ 1.14
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry you have to go through all that. I remembered when I wanted to do mine too. It was hell, I had to go for 2weeks without anything to achieve. I know the stress and making a mistake again. Damn. That's another problem. I'm glad you're about to solve all the issues. I hope we meet again in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen,thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago