Are we always obligated to help others? 

9 39
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I wasn’t able to publish these consecutive days because of my very hectic schedule and I cannot make a draft even if I wanted to because my body is dropping down fast. The heaviness of our tasks in the university is getting heavier and heavier over time. The change of being a 4th-year student is that you are taking seriously every activity, exam, and discussion seriously because they all matter. We are about to shift to a new chapter of our lives, creating an impact, and dutifully done our jobs in the outside world.

How important is it to look good? Do you carefully choose the clothes that you wear every day and do your hair and makeup?

Looking good and presentable at all times is needed for us to look pleasing. But I believe that it is a matter of a choice whether we want to be pleasing since there are people who just wanted to be simple and minimalist at all times. Some of us are very conservative in our wearings and most especially if there is a theme-based event. I believe that all of us would agree that we have our favorite clothes at home that we used to wear for almost a week. The feeling that you just wore it three days ago, but you’ll use it again after it was washed up on the fourth day.

Carefully selecting our clothes affects how people see us because we know how valuable it was to be presented goodly. Although some people don’t give a damn how people would look at them since your body, is your choice. I totally agree that why we should look after the comments and opinions of others about what we wear since they are not the one who wears it or buys it. Thus, we have different tastes in terms of fashion. Your fashion might suitable for you but not for mine. It means it is just a matter of bringing up the clothes you wear with confidence and style.

Do we have a moral obligation to help our fellow citizens who are less fortunate than most of us: for example, by providing free medical care for poor people?

As an ordinary citizen of my country, what power could I have to make a change and help many? But it doesn’t mean that you can’t help even in a few steps and impact their lives. I believed that controlling and believing in yourself that you could do it, is the change you envision in your mind. It will come and manifest when you have the right people surrounding you. Comforting and supplying you with the amount of support you need, the finances you required, and the morale boost you can embrace.

I think we don’t have a moral obligation to help our fellow citizens unless we are more than required to do so. I believe that helping is not mandatory because you have to do it with yourself without someone else asking you to do it. The part of moral obligation I don’t see good is when you are branded and categorized as someone who’s selfish. I don’t think that a person who doesn’t help is a selfish person or self-centered person because most commonly the reason they don’t help is they don’t know the right outlet how they could help, too. I cannot imagine myself helping and I don’t know whether my help is beneficial or not.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

6
$ 1.47
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

No man is an island sabi nga. Even if you are an introvert, you still need others to do things for you so remember all the services and help that were extended to you and pay it forward. Let's make this world a better place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello bro. musta na kayo dito hahah. need muna talaga nag seryusong time management bro lalo na 4th yr kana pa hirap talaga na yung mga school works sa level nayan. Keep it up lang kaya yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect example yung ibang tao isisisi sa gov bakit sila naghihirap. Like, hindi naman fully obligation ng gov to feed them. Of course, galaw galaw din sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking presentable doesn't have to be expensive that's the right track uwuu, in the side where are we obliged? For me I am in the middle because sometimes conscience made me do it, like I was obliged.. basta I have this warm heart that I know I must help. Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nayssuu. Right right, we feel like helping when our heart wants it too. Our conscience will haunt us and the subconscious will fight too. Ugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman sapilitan ang pagtulong basta coming from the heart si Lord na bahala mag bless din sa taong matulungin.sarap kaya sa feeling na may natulungan ka at sa alam mong kailangan talaga sa tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po iyan ate. Masarap tumulong kung ang tulong na naibigay mo ay bukal sa puso. Pero kung napilitan lang, ay wag nalang haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako kahit ano clothes, basta decent.. About helping others, it is not an obligation but a voluntary act.. But it feels really good to help others..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bagay kasi sayo kahit anong mga damit ate eh. Maputi ka tas medyo fit lang ang katawan kaya gora pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago