The ghost looking for a new home

29 37
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I had fun writing some scary and supernatural stories which happens to me in real life. It was the day of getting back of my old memories buried deep down in my brain. There are just too many scary stuffs happening right now. It maybe spiritual, elemental, physical, but we cannot deny the fact that there's a hidden war happening right now.

While I was reading some articles to read, I found an interesting fictional story made by @Usagi. I had fun reading her story since I rarely read that kind of story. So, I took it as an inspiration to make mine as well. A story that you might love to read. Well, if you are interesting reading ate Usagi's story. Then here's the title and just click on it. You can't see me. Want to generate a scenerio as well? Here's the .

Courtesy: writingexercises.co.uk

My friends and I had a casual get-together in the nearest bar in our area. They kept bugging me for so many days because I wasn't able to come with them during Patrick's debut. Yes, Patrick celebrated his 21st birthday last two weeks ago and I wasn't there. I didn't chose not to be there, it was just I had an personal emergency that needs my presence.

I applied for the scholarship that I was kept looking out for so many months. Finally, when Mayor Abaton opened the registration for the scholarship, I did not hesitate to go to. I just wanna get this scholarship because it will give me enough money to add funds for buying my laptop. Yeah, the laptop that I am dreaming of. My old one's just broke couple of months ago. Unfortunately, since my mind was very occupied because of this, I forgot that Patrick invited me to attend his birthday.

But, if ever I will attend to his party. I will lose my opportunity to get this scholarship. It was a dilemma in that time. I considered myself first, my needs in fact. He is my friend, but I know he will understand my situation. I message him that I cannot attend his party, and he is mad. Although he said okay, but I can feel it- his madness. I was his first friend, best friend. We met in 2nd grade, talked, played and even had slept in both of our rooms back then. So, I knew he was mad at me.

When the opportunity came, Patrick invited me again to go to club and have some fun. Just a little shots and dances. I had no choice. I have to do it to ease his anger to me. We were walking in the sideways of the Alpha Street where car owners usually parked their car when we saw a couple making love. David opened his phone and video them. I said stop and don't mind them.

“Bro, it's freaking live show! Just enjoy and lemme video the fun, alright?”. He said with a smirk in his face.

“No! Stop it! David stop filming them, they might saw you. Let's just go to the club. Let's head inside.”, I said in calm, but loud voice.

Patrick convinced him enough and we headed inside. “Dear me!”. Those are the phrase that came out in my mouth. I was startled looking out to those girls dancing in the pole. She was hot. I never saw that kind of performance ever. Well, I might enjoy myself here. We drank several whiskey and vodka in our table. Girls are just waving and flexing their body in front of us.

So, I thought it was a good night for everybody. Yeah, I felt great and happy with them. But there's an unexpected situation happened that shocked everyone. David went to the bathroom to pee, and I noticed that there's a woman who followed him. “You gotta be kidding me, David! He will making love here?”. Thoughts that kept running in my mind. I don’t want any of us to make love here because that's against the bro codes. We will only do it until we find a woman and marry her. Then, you can make love you want. Basically, virginity is everything.

David went out from the bathroom. I waved my hand because he seems confused where we at. He smiled at me and walked towards our table. A few minutes after David sat down. A group of men who looked very annoyed especially in the middle.

“You messed up with my girl, huh?”, said by the man in the middle. Obviously, he was talking to David who just got back in our table. David stood up and confront the man. “I don't remember you owned any of these girls. So why don't you leave us alone and enjoy the night.” David said it.

The man and his group was about to leave. I thought they will leave us for good, but few seconds later. He brought out something in his pocket and say “Enjoy your little shitty night.” The loud bang was heard in the dark, powerful and ethereal room. I thought he shot David because he pointed the gun with him.

However, I felt like something itchy in my chest. I cannot breath properly. It was a very weird feeling because I am drunk yet. I was totally okay few moments ago. “Denn, you are bleeding! You are shot?” I was freaking out when I saw the blood running in my shirt. I had bloof phobia and I cannot withstood it too. The pain is surreal and my breath was totally out of the line now.

My sight was spinning like I was hallucinating. I watched several movies where an actor was shot and his sights are just like this. I felt like I was in the movie, but no. It was real. It was happening. The man and his group who shot me ran. They fled immediately when they realized someone had shot their gun.

I cannot bear the pain anymore. I was losing my consciousness and finally I breathed my last. But something was pulling me. Something so strong like a current in the water. “No! This cannot be happening. I want to live more. I have family to support too. How about my scholarship? My academics? No!”. I fled away from the strong current who was pulling me out. I reached our home, but I cannot enter. There was a wall blocking me to get inside. I have to rest and find something to rest upon. My soul needs to consume energy of any tool which contains great attachments.

I went to Alice's house, our neighbour for 20 years. I thought I cannot go inside, but I was here now. Wondering in her grandmother's room. “Yes! This cabinet will do. It has great energy than any things in this room”. So, I rest there and before I closed my eyes. One thing is on my mind. I will hunt and kill whoever shot me. “I will find you until the ends of the world, b*tch!”.

Would you like a continuation? Yes or No?

Thank you for reading!

16
$ 2.49
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

That was a nice thrilling story po. Part 2 please!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeyyyyy another fiction story here!!! Galing!! Waiting sa part two. Bet ko din ung gantong genre. Ung medyo thrill lang. Di naman ganun nakakatakot. Continue mo na please!!!! Can't wait don sa plot twist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Salamat po ate. Nakaka kaba naman kung itutuloy ko kasi ganyan ang mga feedback nyo. Haha. Later po ang next chapter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to read a ghost story again🥺🥺..I am so much afraid now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a good story. You might like it. It's not scary. It's just funny and thrilling. Read it whole. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yun naging ghost ? Grvh ang galing nmn. Wait ko part 2 ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Hindi sya sumama sa itaas. Nag stay sa earth kasi parang gusto nya pa mabuhay and makapaghinganti. Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And the title had "ghost" and so I didn't read, lol! Takot ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman sya scary ate. Hahaha. Touch of crime and thrill lang po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Asan ang next chapter Marc? Haha. Waiting for the next one, bilib talaga ako sa writing skills mo. Dabest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa draft ko pa ate. Haha. Ayun medyo kulang pa at nag iisip ng idadagdag. Salamat. Nakaka fllatter naman. Awieee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be continue.... That's really great bro, be sure to continue that story. Sometimes it is out of nowhere phenomena that can fascinate readers. That's I'm one of those people who really want a part 2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, thanks so much bro. Yeah, I will definitely continue this story. I'm glad you like the story. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bro I like that what's interesting is that you cut the climax 🤞😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want a continuation Marc. Nabitin ako sa story. Grabe naman yung ginawa sa kanya. Ang galing pagkagawa Marc. Gusto ko malaman ano mangyayari sa susunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Medyo nahiya ako ate. Haha. Kasi ginamit ko talaga pangalan ko at ng mga kaibigan to write this. So basically, existing talaga ang mga names na yan. Except don sa mga scenes syempre. Hope you like the chapter ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like it Marc at gusto ko pa ng continuation kasi nabitin ako. Gusto ko malaman ano na nangyari pagkatapos. Wag ka mahiya Marc kasi ang ganda ng pagkagawa ng story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have written a good start of the story and so you should finish it. I wonder what would happen next. And what happen to you on the next episode, I'll be waiting.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I love reading that all of you like the story. Well, I did not expected that it would turn out this way though. I'm gonna keep writing ate. Thanks much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sick guy needs a payback, yes we need a continuation. Make sure to return the favour nicely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Working on it bro. Yeah, that guy must pay a price for shooting our beloved protagonist. Let's see how the story goes on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I wanted a part 2, hahaha! I wonder what will happen next so yeah part 2 please😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This gonna be quite exciting ate. What will Denn do about his revenge beig shot and how long will he remain consuming energies? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please do and complete this, I'm loving it. I love paranormal stuffs, it makes me see the outside world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright. Since you requested it then I will do it. I'll finish the story and I hope you will like it. I love paranormal stuff as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm here claping three times my hand bro. Hehe... About CR thingy, oww something reminds me haha. Why not the bathroom becomes the place of curse, and you shall wait for bad men to enters to get revenge? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? I'm so glad you like this bro. I mean to get your satisfaction about my story is quite delightful. Haha. Oho, I will consider this bro. Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you're so good at writing suspenseful and fictional scary stories Denn. I want a continuation and I shall well be expecting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thanks so much bro. I cannot believe myself that I can pull off something like this. Suspense and thrilling story is my favourite genre.

$ 0.00
1 year ago