Just show up: Learning the process

5 321
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Coming Out

It has been a good month for everybody as we celebrate the love month of February. We still have one day left and we will welcome another month full of surprises and experiences which is March. As far as I remember, March is the fire prevention month. Commonly, there are high cases of fire reported all over the country. However, I want everyone to be careful of their plug appliances and other stuff at home.

My aunt and her family visited us earlier this morning. Actually, whenever she visited us here and she usually clean up their motorcycle and bike. I don't know why she always did that but I like idea of going here to ask how we are. Before they go home, I picked up some vegetables including eggplants, tomatoes, chilis and ladies fingers (okra). Since we have them a lot of them and I started to loose appetite eating these vegetables everyday.

As we celebrate the love month, I want to extend my appreciation and love for those people who are part of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ+). I haven't read any appreciation post for them so I would like to make one. They made me happy, no they made us happy from their joyful and humorous personality. They are usually the joker of the group especially the gay ones. It's becoming a culture in our country to have a joker gay friends. At least one in our circle of friends we have gays, lesbians and bisexuals.

In fact, when I was in high school I used to hangout with some of my gay friends. You will never be boring whenever you are with them. They will make you laugh so hard until your stomach aches and hurts. I still remember when Jericho, one of my gay friends who used to make fun of me and its actually funny. He accompanied me whenever I got sick and the one volunteer to bring me to our school clinic. I missed him. I miss his jokes and humours. We separated our ways when we entered senior high school since we both have different academic tracks to pursue. We called and hangout sometime if we have no conflict in our schedule.

I want to ask if you have a gay or a lesbian in your family? Actually, we have one. It's my grandmother's sister. She was a lesbian but she has kids. Yes, she was married and fortunately were blessed with two kids. Although she was lesbian and was known by that man, he still proposed and marry her in the end. I still can't believe how their love story goes and how it proves that love has no gender and boundaries. Can you believe that, a straight man was in love with a lesbian woman and got married with two kids. Just an amazing love story.

However, coming out is not always easy for everyone. Most of them are afraid of judgement from their families and friends. They are afraid of how they will going to react and response from their coming out. I cannot imagine how difficult it is and the burden inside of them. They want to go out to public and shows who they are, but cannot. They want to savor their life and spend with good happenings with friends, but cannot. They want to pursue someone they love, but cannot.

I have asked some of my friends how they tell to their family that they are not straight people. I was actually surprised to their answers since it was different to each other. I therefore conclude that the culture inside the family affects how a certain person comes out. For example, my friend Jericho came out when he was ten years old. He told his parents that he likes girls stuff than boys stuff straightforwardly. Since his parents also noticed this, it doesn't hard for his family to accept him and thus doesn't hard for him either. In fact, his grandma supported him all throughout and bought stuff he likes until now. What a great grandma!

In this platform, I have known some users who has a relationship with their same s*x. I adored their boldness to show off how proud and how confident they are to flex their relationships. I know some of you might trigger and view this kind of relationship as illegal or something dirty. But we have no right to make a judgement and tell them to break up. We have to respect their gender preferences, feelings, decisions and choices in life.

I made this article for them who I wanted to share my love for them. You are all good people who just followed your heart. Thinking about what you do is right and found happiness in it. It's okay to show up and bring out your true color. It will make you shine and beautiful. I wanted to tell you that I am so proud of you for becoming who you are. I appreciated your bravery, courage, and confidence to come out. You are like a chick who breaks off their shells to see your true world.

Thank you for reading!

Blog #32
2/27/22

11
$ 2.86
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Coming Out

Comments

Agree Marc. I have a close friend gay too and he always make my day the happiest. No days I didn't laugh because of him. I like him a lot because he makes me happy always. He's one of my best friends in my highschool years and I missed him a lot. I transferred other school and it's far away that's why we didn't meet again until now. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we were in a normal state of living now. society already accepted the third gender factor, just that what I also want is that some still do the dress code hehe, I had no problem with gays for I also had friends which one, but somehow the action they do in vulgar vision that makes me something toward them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. We cannot deny the fact that there are some let's say in a rude way of action. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, we don't have any members like that. Yes, it's not our right to judge others if they are happy then pray for them that they can stay happy always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa article mo magshedher aq ng life q huhu. Thankyu sa support! We labyu

$ 0.00
2 years ago