It's Cavite day! No work, no school

18 35
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

As I shared yesterday about the incoming scholarship program and I will apply for it. I didn't know that we have no classes and work today. Cavite, my lovely province is celebrating the Cavite day today. As for this reason, I cannot go to university to get good moral certificate which one of the requirements for scholarship. I prepared everything and uploaded all the files need, except the one I mentioned.

Historically, the province of Cavite is full of historic events and home of many Filipino heroes. There are numerous important dates and events held in my province that's why we are very loving in terms of honoring our heroes. I travelled all the historic places in Cavite because I was fond of history. I know not all of you are fond of history, but I know for a fact you travel to historic places and flex it on social media.

Celebrating Emilio Aguinaldo's birthday

Emilio Aguinaldo is the first ever president of the Philippine Republic on January 23, 1899 - March 23, 1901. He lived in Kawit, Cavite which is his hometown. Today, it is his 153rd anniversary birthday. I visited the Aguinaldo Shrine most of the time when I went to my grandparents house. If you visit the Aguinaldo Shrine in Kawit, you will see the beautiful antique home of Aguinaldo family. There are some renovation because it is so old. It is open for public to visit and allowed to take photos as well.

My first ever tour in Aguinaldo Shrine when I was six years old. Although I did not remember much but I had a photo of it in our family photo album. There are antique shoes, slippers, clothes, paintings, swords, boots, and many more you will see inside. It's like reconnecting to the former president's life. I am surprise to see how much they preserved it. There are old books which Emilio used to read when he was young and books related to him as well. It is not allowed to touch nor read what's inside the book.

Courtesy: Malacañang Palace

The Philippine Declaration of Independence was held in Aguinaldo Shine as well. It was held on 12th June 1988. After that, General Emilio Aguinaldo became the first presient of the Philippines. The independence that our ancestors fought so hard after the long colonialism of Spain. In every country, independence day is one of the most cherish and celebrated day because its the most important part of one's nation. I still cannot believe that the first president just lived by around Cavite that I found out when I was seven.

Watching Filipino heroes biography

Since we have Rizal course this semester. I was quite happy because there will be an expert who will discuss the history of Rizal and his family. My professor in the said subject was a historian. She was a great historian and I learned a lot from her. What I liked her the most is that she's not boring while lecturing and discussing about the topics. She's humorous and at the end of the time, you will wish to hear more from her. Even my classmates who said Rizal course is boring, but now is fond of it.

I have some Filipino movies and series saved in one of my flash drives. I watched Ilustrado which is the life of Rizal. It was a great series produced by GMA on 2014. I think it was aired on TV and received good feedbacks from viewers. It was played by Alden Richard as Jose Rizal. The show has a total of 20 episodes and 24 minutes per episode. In addition, I will watch El Presidente which is about the life of Emilio Aguinaldo. It was a movie directed by Mark Meily, a great and respectable director in the Philippines. The movie has an runtime of 2 hours and 45 minutes. Aguinaldo was played by E. R. Ejercito.

The value of honouring heroes

Just like how we adore and became fan of Marvel's and DC's superheros. We used to envision ourselves with the portrayal of the heroes we would like to be. As a young boy, I loved Batman because I believed in his way of justice. He became the heroes of Gotham City and he protected it at all cost because he saw how his parents were murdered brutally in front of him. Likewise, the real heroes who served and died for our country deserved to be recognized in any forms possible.

Can you imagine if in your country has no one who wants to fight against the colonizers? No one who stand against the enemy that will make your country, your family, your fellow citizens in danger? That is the reason why I loved the courage of our ancestors especially to those who initiated to fight like Jose Rizal. We have to honor them either known or unknown heroes of the past. They all deserved recognition from their extreme passion and reverence for their motherland. You have no peaceful and ever-loving country today. The perks of being free and away from war. Without those who fought and died on war.

Thank you for reading!

13
$ 7.97
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Diko pa napupuntahan yung bahay ni Emilio Aguinaldo 🥲 pero yung ate ko na nagfield trip dati Oo ata. Pero sana makatravel din ako sa mga ganyan lalo na yung bahay ni Jose Rizal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so nice to look back at the past to reminisce and value and celebrate the goodness of our heroes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is a good reminisce. How I wish there are new heroes today that the country will be proud of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong alam na vday ni aguinaldo now HAHAHA bonak nako sa mga heroes nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually hindi ko rin talaga alam. Haha. Ngayon ko lang naalala nung nagsabi na walang pasok dahil Cavite day. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emilio Aguinaldo is first president of the Philippines. Naalala ko tuloy ung sa board exam mga filipino heroes lalo na sa life ni rizal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy kasali yon sa exam ate? Hmm. After graduation, mga 6 months mag take na rin siguro ako ng Civil service examination kung may available sched.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yan ang content pag nag review ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Cavite day!! Our heroes deserve to be honor with lots of respect. It’s seems like you’re history student.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooray! That's the response I would like to read here. Oh no, I'm not a history student. I just love history. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Cavite Mah friend, gustu korin maka punta Na Ng cavite but Wala pa akong oras siguru soon kapag Meron na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming tourist destination dito na maiinlove ka. Lalo na sa Tagaytay at Indang. Maraming coffee farms, mga ganon po. Tas mga bulalo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy cavite day to all cavitiños bro! We should all pay respect to all the heroes of our country who sacrifice their selves for the freedom that we are currently embracing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear it from you bro! Yeah, we may not honor all of them, but giving respect is probably enough. Gusto ko a magkaroon ng mga fiesta. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,. Sabihan mo si mayor bro, haha nang mailabas na ang lechon bro haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Cavite day! Napunta na kami jan sa bahay ni Emilio Aguinaldo pero sa labas lang. Nakakatuwa lang kasi dati rati sa pictures ko lang sya nakikita😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yipie! Ayy bakit sa labas lang ate? Pwede naman kayong pumasok sa loob saka wala ring Entrance free don.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saktong independence day nung napadaan kami, di rin namin alam na pede palang pumasok next time:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago