It's all started in a book

4 26
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

"THE BEAUTY OF LITERATURE DOESN'T DEPEND ON ITS GENRE. THE BEAUTY OF LITERATURE DEPENDS ON YOUR INTEREST."

As a writer, we have been involved in various forms of writing. But these types of writing and genre will not be given a justice unless we have heart and interest to write it. Perhaps, some of you have tried to write a specific genre that out of your forte. As a result, it failed. I wrote some fictional and romance genre before but it really is not my forte at all.

I find writing romance genre as hard because I'm not that kind of persona which has a great interest in love. Thus, my imagination in love sequencing is so limited and I haven't been in a relationship which I can say I had lesson to get. Well, do you find romance genre worth to write and read?

Oho, there are great novels which received undeniably a great spotlight in New York Times as best seller and best author. I believe it's a dream to every writer and author to see their work being published in giant publishing house company and reviewed by millions of readers. I don't want to deny a fact that we writers want to earn from our works too. That is a truth.

The source of interest

With a broad genres in literature, we cannot have to put it all in a one book. It does matter to focus on your forte while writing a specific type of genre. You can choose at least 2-4 genres in one book. Anyway, what's your source of interest? I wonder what and where your interest comes from?

Most especially, I wanted to ask this question to those writers who have been in the platform since the beginning of read.cash. I'm so curious how did you write hundreds, thousands of published article in 2 years? That's so impressive. I want to tag people and I don't know if they will notice this. I really wanted to find their answers. Since I'm just your newbie in the platform which I found difficulty sometimes to think what to write. No, I'm quite shy to tag these people, sorry!

On the other hand, what's my source of interest in writing a fictional or certain literature? Well, I think it's based on my experiences and general knowledge. Since I cannot write a certain genre that I have no idea at all. Although, I can write, but I don't know if I can finish it in a good way. Also, I think our source of interest is based on how we are related and how big its impact to our life.

The four genre I loved to read

  1. Young Adult Fiction. If you haven't read a young adult literatures I think it's time for you to discover this particular genre. It has a unique and interesting stories which can hook your minds. Although this genre has only a target audience ranges between 12-20 years old, but it doesn't matter. You can still have a youthful mind so it's okay.

  2. Thriller. Oho, I think everyone's familiar in this genre since we want some suspense, excitement and a little bit touch of irritation and surprise. There are many writers who found this genre easy to build up since it's a matter of twisted plots. I have tried writing thriller book as well when I was in mid senior high school. Although it wasn't much successful yet I gained a little bit of audience. Thanks everyone!

  3. Children's literature. Yes, include children literature in my most lovee to read genre because I loved how this genre's story developed the characters. I want some light novel too. I was hooked in this genre because as an older brother, I read and share stories to my little sister aged 6 today. She loved me sharing a little fantasy, colorful and lively stories at night. I felt like I'm also a young dad.

  4. Light novel. I know only few of you knew about this kind of novel. Actually, light novels are the sources of manga, manhwa, manhua. Light novels are illustrated as comics, and from comics to anime. Since I'm impatient guy, I want to read the light novel before the anime released or I want to continue the chapter where the anime ended.

Books recommendation

Published on May 29, 2017. Written by Karen M. McManus.

This is book is very interesting one.. The first time I saw it's cover on Amazon and Goodread, I was already hooked. The plots are so good and how the characters was developed. The mystery behind the sudden death of a certain character is the main scenario here. It has a second book titled One of us is next. It will be having a series produced by Peacock and was premiered on October 2021.

Published on August 9, 2016. Written by Kelly Barnhill

Oho, this book is a children's literature obviously. I loved this book and it's amazing characters. This is fantasy and the book focus on how the girl was raised and finding her mom. There are a lot of surprises in the plots. My sister liked this book a lot. She even drew the main character in her sketchpad.

Published on 2017. Written by Sadoyeon.

This light novel is so good. I can give 10/10 because of its amazing action, thriller and adventure plots. If you wanted to read this book, you will never disappointed until the end. Although it's published already, but the English translation is continuous up today. I loved this one, really.

Always remember reading is fun! Nothing beats in your own little imaginary world.

Thank you for reading!

8
$ 4.00
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

We both have the same genre taste of books.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading love genre but I can't sit to compose such, I'd feel I'm writing off🤦. I love reading crime stories too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read YA romantic, crime and mystery books and I find them all interesting. In fact, I would push my bed time just to finish another chapter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thriller, mystery, crime, fantasy, action..pero most of all gusto ko sa lahat manood at magbasa ng mga documentaries about mga crimes and murders. Naeexcite ako everytime may nakikita akong kaso na mahirap isolve like zodiac movie na base sya sa real story and yung Unbelievable. Mas recommended ko Unbelievable kasi narape si girl dyan pero walang naniwala, relate me ahehe. Until one officer yung nagtiwala sakaniya at napanalo nya magisa yung kaso. Pati psychiatrist ayaw maniwala sakaniya at mama niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago