Insect bite: I got stung by a wasp from my head

37 69
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Considering my love for the plants, I used to see various insects and pests too. When you are living in the farm you know how hard it is to look at your plants being devoured by insects. Well, we cannot blame these tiny little insects because that is their foods. However, sometimes those insects will go far and they will sting us as well.

Have you ever been stung or bitten by any insects? I am sure you are mostly when you are a kid. Due to your broad, playful curiosity and nature, you explored different insects in the scope of your home. Sometimes you played insects with your friends, cousins and siblings. There are numerous insects can be found in your area such as bees, bugs, flies, mosquitoes, ants, and many more. I knew that some of these mentioned, you encountered and played them before.

Garden day (replanting and replotting)

Yesterday, it was Sunday and we had a good weather. I enjoyed planting and replotting some of my plants because there are too many seedlings and saplings from the mother plants. Most especially, my aloe veras are getting thicker and higher and the saplings are just too many below. Aside from that, my snake plants are too beautiful to see now that they are growing in number too. I think my snake plants are around 50 plus now. Whoo, too many right? I planted them in a semi-circular shape so that I can still enter the middle. There is a solar led lighta in the center so that when nighttime, the beauty of snake plants are visible too.

As I was in the middle of replotting, I saw a colony of ants beside my Papua plants. They are the ordinary red ants with big body. I do not touch it because I know they will bite me. Since I knew what to do to these colonies of ants. I have prepared natural insect repelant made from garlic, onion, dishwashing liquid and oil. I sprayed it around the corner and I make a two line so that it will served as a road for them. So thirty minutes had already passed and I saw them already leaving. They went to the nearest mango tree and I know that's where they will settled.

Checking my Jackfruit and Soursop (langka and guyabano)

Since our jackfruit and soursop trees have became fruitful at last. It has been planted by my grandma last seven years ago and this year finally it bears fruit. Last year our jackfruit bear fruit, but it rots. The fruits turned into blacked and had whitish spots on it which I suspect, a mold. I cannot wait these jackfruits to become ripe and ready to eat. There are also some recipe my father used to cook with jackfruits.

On the other hand, our soursop trees also bear fruits. It has been fruitful since three years ago. I had eaten its first fruits because I was the on who saw it first. I secretly picked it up from the tree and ate it at the back of our house. It was delicious and sweet. Unfortunately, I never expected something bad to happen because there is a nest of wasp at the middle-left of the tree.

I was stung by a wasp(s)

I was about to checked one of the soursop fruit which I suspect ripe, but then I suddenly hear zzz sound. So I immediately take a sit and cover my eyes and look above. I have not seen it first because my eyes are a bit blurry since I my eyes were hit by sunlight awhile ago. When my eyes get back its full and clear vision, I saw wasps flying around on top of my head. I heard the loud zzz sound again.

I stood up and get pull myself together. I was about to run when I felt something sting or bite my scalp. It felt like a needle was pinned from my head followed by an ant whose its teeth pinned down to my scalp. I ran hurriedly and shook my head until I get dizzy. I still hear the zzz sound in the head even though the wasps are gone. I don't know how many wasp stung my scalp but it's freaking hurt. I want to scratch my head from the part where the stung is, but I shouldn't because it will become more itchy and painful.

My sister looked out for any stingers left by a wasp from my head. It should be removed to reduce the redness and also to avoid swelling. Fortunately, the swelling is not that big, but the redness is still visible until now. I don't want to attach a photo because I felt shy to do so. In addition, you might find it really unpleasant because there are two swelling from my head. I'm sure this is my karma from not sharing the first fruit I ate before. Just kidding!

Facts, facts, facts (bees vs wasps)

If you are wondering about the difference between a bee and a wasp, me too. So let us research it together and that's our assignment. Just kidding. Of course, I will include it hear and there are interesting facts I have saw and that's my first time learning about it.

Usually, bees can only sting once, while wasps can sting you multiple times. So when you saw a wasp and was about to fly merrily around you. You have to get away as far as from these wasp because you never know how many sting you might get. Bees have hairy body and legs with round body and thorax, while wasps have smooth body and legs with cylindrical abdomen and thorax. Basically, we cannot deny the fact that bees are more beautiful creatures than wasps.

Wondering the excellent benefits of having these two in your garden? Bees are excellent pollinators and we knew this since we are young. They collect almost 80% of pollens and transport it. While wasps are excellent as natural pest control since they eat insects around your plants and vegetables. They ate crickets, flies and caterpillars. So why not caring and raising them in you garden, right? But one thing you should remember, be very careful from their sting.

Thank you for reading!

20
$ 9.64
$ 9.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I remember my niece was bitten too, is wasp is the one like bees that when youre stung the area will be swollen? If it is, demn that hurts! Iyan ang pinakaiwasan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate. They look like a bee pero once na makita mo sya malapitan, you will know the difference between the two. Bit swollen, pero yung redness ay grabe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mas maliit to, grave ang sakit nga niyan. Parang napintig pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that swap did not hit your head hard. Hey, I love langka especially when eaten with turon! I super duper love it! Yum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my scalp is good now. Oho, I love langka too. Especially when I add to halo-halo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako bata, never pako nakaranas ng ganyan 🤧 wala eh, strict kasi parents ko noon kaya di nakakaakyat kung saan saan. Lamok lang ata kumagat sakin tsaka langgam 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, sanaol strict ang parents. Pero recent lang to ate. Haha. Kahapon lang ng hapon to naganap ang panunusok ng wasp sa ulo ko. Anong mas makating kagat, galing sa lamok or langgam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ginagawa ko rin yung natural insect repellent gamit yung garlic and I can say na effective siya! Pero di ko pa nararanasang matusok ng bee or wasp kahit nung childhood days AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh! Oh diba effective din sayo. Ayaw kasi nila ng amoy ng garlic saka medyo maanghang din yon kapag kinain nila kaya ang ending, umalis sila. Wag mo na isiping matusok ng bee or wasp. Masakit! Ouch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I often stung by it. But now, not anymore though I sometimes saw it flying around. Mostly, I am bitten by the mosquitoes. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy! Beware to get malaria or dengue from mosquitoes ate. That's quite deadly and dangerous especially if it has a virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamok, isa ata ako sa favorite ng lamok ee. Isa sa suki ko yan sa balat ko tsss. Pero pag nahuli ko namsn haham, killed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako ate, ang daming lamok din dito samin ngayon. Tag lamok ngayon. Kaya lagi dapat may pausok at yung mosquito killer yung pinipindot tas may kuryente. Haha. K.O!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened to me once when i was a kid. It was right below my right eye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be painful. Sometimes I also bitten by cock roaches when I was asleep. Haha. Always bitten at the upper eyelash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid i was also stung by am insect I don't know what's its name. But soon as I got stung, my hand started to swell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are so playful and our curiosity had its peak when we were young. Oh, that was so bad for your hands to swelled like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back in the day, I used to go with my grandma and help her clean her garden but on the process, I was biten by an insect on my scalp and on the lower part of my eye. Good thing that my grandma has some kind of herbal treatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely! I bet you had fun helping your grandma to clean up her garden. Yeah, it's quite unavoidable to get bitten or stung by insects whenever cleaning a bushy garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may nakikita akong ganiyan dito eh ..sinusundan ko lang ng tingin haha ..alert alert lang mahirap na..Pero I'm into bees ..want to explore about them especially their nest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo naman kuys. Kapag bees talaga okay naman. Hindi naman aggressive ang mga bees, yung mga wasp kasi kahit hindi mo sila galawin, kapag medyo malapit ka sa kanila. Isting ka nila eh. Nako, wag ka papa sting kuys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ndi masyado namaga, ndi din naman nating pedeng itaboy or patayin kasi laking tulong sa plants, extra careful na lng talaga dapat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately ate, nalaman ng tatay ko na may bahay ang wasp doon. Medyo malaki na rin bahay nila at kapag tumagal, dadami sila.. Mahirap i control at nakakatakot baka masting kaming lahat. So, tinusok ng tatay ko yung bahay ng wasp tas tinapon. Sinunog din yung part na napagsabitan ng bahay ng wasp para di na bumalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu yung wasps grabe talaga nakakatakot Marc. 🥺 Kumusta kana Marc? May experience ako sa bee. Huhu sobrang sakit talaga Marc. 🥺 Trauma na ako halos hindi ako makagalaw. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Hindi ako sure kung putakte ang tagalog ng wasp eh. Pero sa susunod talaga, hindi na ko pupunta doon. Haha. Ayun, a bit dizzy lang tas namula yung part na nasting ate. Ang kati kati nya tas medyo masakit kapag hinahawakan kasi nga medyo maga pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Marc wag kana pumunta dun kasi hindi safe. Ganun ba Marc wala ka bang iniinom na medicine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so sorry to hear about your wasp stings. Thanks for your differentiations between bee and wasps, I didn't know several of them. I also have many plants, at present they have many pests that with that same home remedy that you have prepared I can not exterminate them. I do not know what the snake plant is, I wish you had photographed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much. Actually, if I don't research it, I will not know about those facts as well. Yeah, some of the pests in my plants are just too many like hairy caterpillar. One time, I think last 4 months ago, I didn't visit much my garden those days then when I came back. There are so many hairy caterpillars which ate most of my plants. Oh, you can just search what snake plant is. They can be place indoor or outdoor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are allergic to wasp stings. In fact, many years ago the husband of a coworker of mine was stung by a wasp and within half an hour he died of a heart attack. It was very sad, because it was an unexpected death, since the man was a field inspector and it was on a farm while he was working that this fatal event happened to him... another thing, if you have natural coconut oil, put a little bit of oil on your scalp in the area of the sting, it is a miracle remedy and you will see for yourself. Tell me about it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was truly unfortunate for the man who died from stung of a wasp. I'm very lucky because the wasp we have here is not that much poisonous one. Thanks for the recommendation. I will apply some from my scalp. I'll check it later if what will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo nalang. Masarap pa naman honey nyan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nung nalaman ng tatay ko na may mga wasp don sa puno ng guyabano, sinunog agad yung bahay nila.. Dadami kasi yon don, kami lang din ang mahihirapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are okay though, di ba sila poisonous? Nakakatakot pala ang wasps no, unlimited ang stings unlike kay bee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm okay naman ate. Fortunately, hindi ako dinumog ng mga wasps. Medyo malaki na rin pala yung bahay nila don, hindi ko napansin kasi malago ang mga dahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know, yung sting ng bee ata ang delikado at buti nakaiwas ka din agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot talaga ako sa bee at wasp hehe pag may naririnig ako zzz takbo na agad e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Oo nga po ate.. Katakot talaga kapag may narinig ka ng zzz sound eh. Hahanapin mo talaga tas tatakbo kana

$ 0.00
2 years ago