Dating Questions: Boys extended edition

10 43
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Dating, Opinions

The start of our dating journey begins when you start accepting the fact that you are ready to have a commitment in love.

Previously, I talked about the relationship of our finances and marriage. I'm very overwhelmed to read all the responses and they agreed with me. True enough, marriage life is a life-long commitment and building a family is not easy as we thought. We saw our parents struggle, cope the problems, and we learn from them.

Before marriage, dating is one of the key to know your suitor or future boyfriend and girlfriend. That person will be interrogated by your parents, friends, and siblings. Sometimes when they come in your house, your siblings will tell about your secrets and epic fails in life. They will tease you until you bomb in front of your boyfriend or girlfriend.

I have listed some of the questions I think is most likely interesting to answer. Since, it is still a love month. I don't think writing about dating questions is off the chart. Through writing an article related about love, dating and marriage helps me to assess myself. Surprisingly, I got to know myself better about these areas of my life.

How would you know if you are ready for relationship?

Personally, there are indicators when I am ready to open a new relationship. It takes courage and guts to talk, open up about your feelings to a girl. I find it difficult to express my feelings because I know inside of me that I'm not ready yet. Not ready to be committed to a relationship which I know will fail because it will not work.

I think I am ready to enter a relationship when I finished my studies and able to help my sisters to get in college. I don't want my relationship becomes a hindrance to support my sisters education and my girlfriend's needs. Time is what I also considering.

I want to enjoy being a young man who goes out and explore the world with friends.

I know some of you will say, it's better to explore the world with your girlfriend and know each other. But, I still prefer not to do it. Pardon me.

What is your ideal date?

The ideal date for me is just a casual yet intimate date. I am really into date which surrounded by trees and good environment. The place is cool, quite windy and lighten by the moonlight. I am man who wants to have an intimate date with my girlfriend because we can talk about anything wholeheartedly.

For some reason, I want traditional foods in our date. The very best local dishes thay is enriched with powerful flavor and aroma. That's just too perfect for me. I believe that it will be the best date I could ever ask for.

In a first date, do you think first impression lasts?

What I saw, heard, ate with that person really marks in my head. I do not forget my first's things in life. I can tell you everything first in my life. Anyway, there will be an awkward moments in dates and that is totally normal. You are both nervous, and at the same time is excited to see each other.

However, I don't think my first impression will last because it will change when I got to know her better. We can date again in the future. More prepared, calm and cool. In addition, I don't want my first date with her to be epic fail like she runs when she saw me or she walked away in the middle of our date. That's too embarrassing!

What is your ideal clothes for date?

I add this question because I think it is important as well to present ourselves to our date with formality. Like, I want to wear formal yet comfortable clothes. For example, a pair of long sleeves, jeans and sandals. I don't wear pants and shorts frequently. I used to wear jeans and joggers.

So what's my ideal clothers for the girl is just she wears what she's comfortable of. I don't want to force her to wear something which she doesn't want and that's beyond my rights. It's her freedom and I give it to her fully.

In first date, who should pay for the bills?

What an interesting question right? I think it is depend upon who offers to date. If I am the one who offers to a girl which chooses the time and place of our date. It has a highest probability that I am the one who pays the bill. It is not to flex myself, but to give accountability for my offer.

If the two of you agreed and created your date's plan. I think the two of you should shoulder the bill, like 50/50. I think it is good to have that mindset not all the time, the man has money to pay. That's reality. It is part of financial style as well. As early as possible, get to know each other's financial style. If he or she is a spender or saver.

You are in the right person when ______?

This is quite challenging to answer because that depends on our beliefs and experiences. So can you read mine? Here are my reasons:

  • You are happy.

  • You didn't doubt your feeling.

  • You can feel it inside.

  • You believe that person is the God's send.

  • You are at peace with her/him.

  • You can say "Marry me?" and "I do" anytime.

However, how much we can try to understand and define our standards. When the right time and person comes, your heart, mind, body will just rock. You cannot hide it. You cannot suppress it. You cannot forget it. All you have to do is to embrace that person graciously and wholeheartedly.

Do not be impulsive. Do not rush. Lastly, do not fight it.


Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

The God's blessing for me in this platform. Thank you all! Check out these amazing authors and their articles as well.

Thank you for reading!

Blog #24
2/19/22

9
$ 4.62
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Dhes05
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Dating, Opinions

Comments

I believe when you are at peace with someone when he or she is around that means she's right for you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First date makes me full of shyness and nervousness Marc, that's true. ☺️ It's normal. Yes me too it will change and it will never long last when you get to know more and more with that person.

Yes marc that's true. The partners should have pay both when there is a date. You should make it 50/50, it's better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you once again . Seriously I have being breaking up with some many girls so now I just do want to be with them any more . Really you are a genius to raise such a tough question 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved those questions, I answered them one by one while I read the statement. I think I just brought up that I'm not ready to be in a relationship right now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sought of just find myself in a relationship even when I think I am not ready, most of the time is usually the girl that opens up her feeling to me and I accept them most of the time 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin mas okay sa akin 50/50 sharing during dates, idk sabi nila feeling superior daw ang babae pag ganun pero for me its not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here mas prefer ko din makipag relasyon kapag handa na talaga ako. Haha kaya ilang taon din akong single kasi ayoko naman na sasabak nalang basta basta without clarifying my feelings. Mas maganda din makipag relasyon kapag financially stable na gaya ng sabi mo mahirap mag balance ng time sa studies at lovelife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Balance talaga yung mahirap gawin lalo na kung madalas gusto mo mapag-isa. Maraming priorities na dapat unahin before love life. Hihi. Last article ko na to about love haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your answers are on behalf of the men out there, not all though, but to some. It's just so sweet to think of hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much ate. I really appreciated it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago