Yayyy, It was my birthday.

14 34
  • Lead image from Unsplash.

Happy Birthday to meeeeee, in arrears anyway. I was so excited. Yesterday was the 11th of May, the highly anticipated day. I'm so glad it went well, the earth can continue revolving around the sun now.

Thinking about my birthday makes me nostalgic, I start to think of how my parents made birthdays something special growing up, that's why I try my very best to enjoy myself even if I spend the whole day at home.

Believe me, I started writing this yesterday but I couldn't complete it.

In this article, I'm going to share how I spent the day from midnight till the end of the day, it'll be fun to recap it.

Well, I had fun, I tried my best to achieve that with a painful left arm. I got vaccinated a day before, that's two days ago. It was dreadful. I have been avoiding taking the vaccine, it's not the vaccine that scares me generally, it's more like because the vaccine is readily available in Nigeria at no cost. Call me paranoid or whatever but I was scared of blowing up a blood vessel in my head because I took a fake vaccine.

When other people ask, I tell them it's because I have no time when all I have to do Is register for it online, and walk into the health center I registered for.

Fortunately or unfortunately for me, the health center close to where I live decided to camp in front of my house so I had no excuses, I decided to get it over with. At least I didn't leave the comfort of my home.

I started my birthday with some of the side effects of the vaccine, the prominent one was the semblance of my left arm to a really heavy bag of rice. I couldn't sleep well.

I was drowsy too (imagine being drowsy and unable to sleep) but my boyfriend called me at midnight to wish me a happy birthday, and we talked for a while, that pretty much kept me awake till about 2 am.

I received many messages and calls. The mood for the day was 'Awwwn', I think I got teary-eyed at a point at what my friends had to say. I was even tempted to repost some of them, but I didn't, the last time I did that was when I was what? 18, I think because it would have seemed partial to some. I would be a bit pissed if I wrote something nice on someone's birthday and I didn't make the supposed cut.

I did a birthday photoshoot, this part was one of the best things about yesterday. I loved the pictures from the shoot, my friend did a good job editing them but you have to admit, there's this sense of satisfaction when people love something about you that you love. I'll be sharing some of them.

Yeah yeah, over secretion of melanin, I know😂😂. I realize this is the first time I'm sharing my pictures.

I'm glad I didn't spend the day binge-watching friends or one of my Korean series, I actually went out instead. I hung out with my boyfriend, and yeah, I saw Dr Strange: Multiverse of Madness, it was crazyyy but I'm not going to spoil it for those who haven't. I really had fun, I wish I could recap every single thing we did but I'm pretty tired now.

There was a cake, what's a birthday celebration without a cake.

I'm grateful for those who gave me gifts including monetary ones, and those who took the time to wish me a happy birthday, it all warmed my heart, it made this birthday memorable.

I hope that next year will beat this record.


The dipppppp, someone said he bought the dip and now the dip has only gotten deeper, I tried and I'm trying not to let the money I've lost from it affect me, it's sad.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

I'd like to say a big thank you to my sponsors, y'all are the best. Please check them out.


Thank you for reading🤗

May 12, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

7
$ 1.69
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.08 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy birthday pretty,I wish you long life, prosperity and all the goodies life can offer.Keep shining in Glory🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sweetie,I love your pictures more years to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you deepenverse 💖💖😱. Very beautiful photos. I wish you a long life filled with prosperity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you my friend. I wish you goodness, greatness and advancement in all areas of your life. I'm glad you had an enjoyable birthday yesterday. Keep enjoying yourself and never mind the lost recorded due to the dip in Cryptocurrency.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, friend🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday, beautiful. These your pictures mehn... should be converted into NFT. I love the look...the dress...the hair...and that heart warming smile that can melt a heart made of stone. You rock. Many more years to come. Keep blazing hot.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Awwwwwwn, thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗, I'm blushing right now, i appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duly deserved, dear. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You're so gorgeous dear friend, my oh my!... I never knew the vaccine causes pains in one's arm... Happy birthday in arrears to you dearest

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank youuuuu, 🙈🙈.

Yeah, it causes pain and discomfort, the intensity depends on the individual's body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday 😄. You must have had a lot of fun. I wish you the best because you certainly deserve it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks boss🤗🤗🤗😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago