To love and to be loved

4 26
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
  • Lead image from unsplash.

So I was watching a series yesterday, the lady and the man just started going out for about 3 weeks and suddenly he’s saying he loves her. I mean 4 weeks before that time, they weren’t even talking.

I was instantly pissed, I normally would have stopped watching it but I really liked the storyline.

It pisses me to see people use the word ‘Love' so casually, so many people who say it don’t even know what it means.

It’s euphoric when I watch or read a book and when the guy finally says he loves the main girl after a lot, you basically watch or read them fall in love. I cried one time.

But then these days, not only in movies, you see people who don’t even know what the word means say it and misuse it.

This generation mostly consists of people in lust or infatuation, they love the idea of love, they love the perks that come with it.

What surprises me the most is the fact that you claim to love this person and you’re cheating on him or her. Does love work that way or is there something I’m missing?

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my wonderful sponsors.

There are some facts about love that keeps me wondering.

Is love really blind?

Does this mean overlooking the faults or being completely blind to them? Does it overlook the fact that they press the toothpaste tube from the bottom or middle? ( I heard a couple actually divorced cos of this), does it make you completely blind to how they snore loudly?

Does love change people?

Okay so, I want to attack the whole ‘bad boy good girl cliché here, I do not believe people change, I definitely don’t think that love changes an individual, as a girl, you know this guy is bad for you, you know he’s for ‘the streets' as they say, then you decide to be with him thinking he'll change, do you like being the guinea pig that much?

That’s just my point of view, though, has love ever changed your partner or someone you know?

What do you think about the saying ‘beauty is in the eyes of the beholder'?

According to what I know, this means that you might find certain qualities attractive and I don’t, how does that work exactly?

Taking this saying literally, does it mean you overlook the general standard of beauty and just go for the person irrespective of the looks?

Does love conquer all?

I don’t believe it does, in fact, I think that love is just one of the factors rather than the main factor, I believe that there are other things to consider.

I wonder why ‘true’ love stories have sad endings.

The perfect example that we all know is Romeo and Juliet, there’s also Titanic, the sad story of Jack and Rose, I still feel if Rose have left first, Jack would have probably survived.

As someone who has experienced love, I feel it’s a beautiful feeling, to be loved and to love, it consists of a lot of emotions, vulnerability, euphoria, gullibility perhaps, it can be overwhelming.

I wish you’ll find that person to love and be loved in return, if you have, I wish you guys the very best.

Thank you so much for your time.

 

 

 

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 2
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago

Comments

"I wonder why true love stories have sad endings" - well, it's because it's true, may love doesn't always have to have an "happily ever after", maybe love isn't bound to time as you might think, maybe love is just an experience to behold. One thing is certain, it only exists in the yes of the beholder sometimes making them blind to faults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm, so you mean love doesn't necessarily have to last? It's the way you feel when it happens that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite an interesting piece, you sure have redefined my thoughts about love. You have really given me something to think about. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago