This Or That? Food Edition.

6 36
  • Lead image by me.

Hello friends, It's a Monday, how did you spend your Monday?

Well, I spent mine reading Never Fade, the sequel to the book I mentioned in my last article. I had to make myself pause because I had to write this article. When I'm really into something, I can spend hours doing it without thinking of anything else.

I hope I finish it tonight and get it over with so that I'll be able to focus on other duties that I'm neglecting.

They've still not repaired the Electricity in my area, I'm not sure what's taking them so long, it sucks when other people in other streets have power supply and you don't, trust me.

So, my battery is really low at the moment but I still wanted to write something today.

Fingers crossed, it'll be repaired tomorrow and the electricity will be back on without any issues.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Pleaseeeeeeeee, check out my sponsors, they are the absolute best.

Today, I want to answer the food edition of 'this or that?'

I've been planning to write this but kept procrastinating. Today felt like the perfect day for it.

A fun topic for a Monday.

Let's get right into it.

Hamburger or Pizza?

Is it a bit weird that I haven't eaten a Hamburger before? Growing up, I had the opportunities but my dad used to tell me 'pick one snack' and I was scared to pick a burger because I was afraid it would taste bad, I picked the familiar ones like pies or sausages instead.

And now, I've not really had the opportunity, I'll try it one of these days though.

So pizza is my choice.

Cake or Pie?

Pies are delicious and all but I prefer cakes, their delicious smell and the way it melts in the mouth, you can't beat that. Top it with whipped cream, at that point, nothing would seem better.

Meat or Veggies?

#Teammeat.

I eat vegetables but compared to meat? Nahh. I know vegetables are healthy but meat is so niceeee. Maybe I'll just eat both together.

Coffee or Tea?

This is hard, I don't know, I love them equally, it's hard to choose. Maybe I'll just say both of them.

Ketchup or Mayo

I'll have to choose Mayonnaise, I eat mayo more, but I don't hate ketchup. Mayo just has many applications in my diet, It can be substituted for butter with bread, I also apply it with my salad or coleslaw.

Donut or Cupcake?

Definitely Cupcakes. Surprisingly, these days I find donuts too sugary, especially with the whole toppings. Minus the toppings, I ate a glazed donut sometime this year and it felt like I was chewing raw sugar.

Cupcake or Cookie?

I'm sorry Cupcake but you don't win this time around, that actually seemed like a man(that calls his girlfriend cupcake) trying to persuade his girlfriend to give up an argument but it's as you guessed.

I loveeee cookies, I think I have an unhealthy obsession with them. There's barely any cookie that I see available at the supermarket that I haven't tasted.

Ice cream or Frozen yoghurt?

Easy, ice cream. Fro-yos are cool and all but they don't top ice cream to me. It's the way it melts in my mouth, and that brain freeze when I take in a large quantity at a time for me.

Fruits or Vegetables?

I'm not sure I think they go hand in hand. I'll choose both, they are both healthy too.

But a part of me also feel I prefer fruits to vegetables, maybe I do, I'm not sure and I think I eat more vegetables than fruits. All I'm trying to say is that I can't decide.


So, that's it for today's this or that, I plan to make this weekly. It might not be in the form of this or that but I plan to publish articles once or twice weekly where I answer random questions about myself.


Thank you for reading🤗

April 25, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Is it a bit weird that I haven't eaten a Hamburger before?

It's not a weird taste. It just happens that there are so many things we haven't eaten due to certain reasons. It's actually okay and there's nothing wrong with it. I'm hoping you'd try it out pretty soon..

We could perhaps try it out together... 😎

Meat or vegetables? I'd go for meat all day. I don't like vegetables and I avoid it all cost!

Donut or cupcake?

It's cupcake for me too. But cupcake vs Muffin?- I'd go for muffin all day. Funny thing is a lot of people can't differentiate Cupcake and Muffin!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure, we could, that'll be nice. I'm not sure but I think I'll be able to differentiate a muffin from a cupcake, I think I ate it a few times when i was little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I rep #TeamMeat too✌️. I can't see myself choosing vegetables when well sauced goat meat is served on the table. Yes, I know vegetables are more healthier but I still prefer meat😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you jare😁😁😁, meat all the way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cakes ? Right choice but mayo over ketchup ??????? Nah 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mayo is nice joor

$ 0.00
1 year ago