I Am Appalled

21 51
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Appalled
  • Lead image by me.

It's a Friday, thankfully our power supply has been restored. Yipeeeee

In my last article, you can check it out here. I wrote about some of the attempts I've made at making money, and how thankful I am for this platform for setting me on the path to financial freedom.

Money is important in this world, some say money isn't everything, that money doesn't give happiness and yada yada but at least one won't be unhappy and poor.

My worry is that in a bid to make money, to live that model rich life, use the latest iPhone, buy that sleek car, in a bid to be called rich, people get into a lot of get-rich-quick schemes and involving in ponzi schemes is the least of it.

I get sad when I hear people especially non-Nigerians refer to Nigeria as the base of Cyber Fraud. I wonder how it got this bad.

We live in a society where people don't care how the money is made, what they care about is that you have the money.

Do the means really not justify the end?

Several people start various Fraudulent activities in the name of 'hustle'. I've seen parents even try to justify their son doing this act. 'At least he's helping out, he's taking little of the burden off our shoulders' I heard a mom say, I was disappointed.

Young men doing all they can to get money the proper way are now compared to these fraudsters. 'See your mates buying the latest iPhones and Benz, see him spending millions of naira in one sitting at a club'

I honestly pity the male child, they have to try harder every time because the bars are raised every day.

Now the girlfriends of those fraudsters. The fraudsters spend lavishly on their girlfriends, most ladies who want to live the type of life that they can't afford lookout to date Fraudsters.

The unlucky ones of these women are even used for rituals by fraudsters for them to renew their Voodoo to scam more people.

Of course, people blame the women because of the selfishness that led them there but fail to blame the men too, it's like everyone suddenly forgot that scamming people shouldn't be normal, doing rituals shouldn't be normal too.

Some ladies also, to have money, to live the life that everyone wants willingly join prostitution nicknamed runs.

Most of these ladies are unapologetic about it and believe it's their hustle, they believe it's their way of paying their bills. 'Use what you have to get what you want' mentality, I guess.

All these don't move me, we've always heard about all these, it's just more rampant these days.

What is appalling is bestiality!

Like, what is this world turning into?

A piece of news trended on Twitter yesterday, a lady confessed she met a man at a club and expected to sleep with him for money only for him to tell her that it was his dog, she was about to refuse at first but she agreed when he offered her a million naira, that's about $1700.

He introduced her to his friends and their dogs also did the same activity with her. She claimed she had done it with 13 dogs. She said she's currently treating a lot of incurable infections.

Several other people came out to share their experiences with someone they knew that was involved in bestiality. There were even videos of it circulating, apparently,y the dog owners liked to watch and record for their pleasure.

I almost puked when I caught a glimpse of the videos, a part of me was still skeptical about how genuine the news was until I saw the video.

Apparently, this practice is normal in Dubai.

There were even claims that ladies that have dogs do these activities with their dogs willingly but that's a story for another day. People have disgusting fetishes, Zoophilia being one of them.

This makes me rethink my claims on the importance of Money. Is money really that important?

Okay, without a doubt, money is important but Is it that important to go to such lengths for?

Can you risk your life for money considering the zoonotic diseases that can be contracted?

Diseases that lead to death.

Can you do anything for money?


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Trust me, you have to check my sponsors out.

They are the best.


Thank you for reading🤗

April 29, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

9
$ 2.14
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Appalled

Comments

My dear, everyone is desperate but this shouldn't be something anyone in their right mind should do. The world is getting crazy day by day and what used to be a taboo is now a norm. Money can't even save her when her health starts failing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, what follows now is regret which can't save her from anything

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did you say regret? Some people are dead to their conscience where money is concerned. She released a video today telling people that she f**ked a dog and so what? At least she got 1.5M, who else has made that before? Just imagine the audacity...she even showed her face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just feel it's ignorance, she sounded like she didn't know the implication of what she did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, or she's trying to save face by putting up a bold font.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don’t even know again I recently came across a video of a girl that I know back in my diploma days here in Unilag a friend sent it to me.. apparently she goes naked online and does pr*no 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, you must have been so shocked😂😂, she's in Unilag yeah?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah 😂😂 we even have history

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyahhh😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its very frightening what people would do or go through to make money, I'm not ready yo throw my life away for something that would finish eventually one day.. I just hope people would learn from this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I just want God to blow the Trumpet make everyone rest because the issues we are hearing about money on a daily basis is alarming, but I'm yet to enjoy life though, God should still let us live for some years. Lol🤣.

I heard about this case and it's disgusting to think twice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I felt like puking, honestly, it's crazy out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I saw the trending news, I was like omg, I became very scared of the ladies out there cos no one knows who is who now. The love of money has really spoilt the world, I pray God doesn't destroy this world soon. I can only do legit things for money and not something bad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm actually scared of people of the world, God help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The situation is really pathetic. Things are getting out of hand. This is the time to hold tight to your believes are morals more than ever before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's even the way some feel that these activities are justified for me, they call it hustle, can people really do anything for noney?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, we need to not be swayed, it's even the way some feel that this is normal for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in ehnn, when I heard the gist I felt like the ground should open up and just swallow me already. I am scared of living in this kind of world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, I can't believe I'll raise my kids in this world 🤕

$ 0.00
1 year ago