April was...

5 37
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
Topics: April, My day, May
  • Lead image by me.

Hola Friends, it's the weekend. My day was sort of annoying, it was definitely not the way I wanted to end the month.

I had been anticipating my aunt's birthday party for a few weeks now, I planned to go with my other aunt because the place was quite far and I didn't know the route.

We planned to leave early today, around 7 am but she postponed it for an hour this morning, she said she had to get something done. We ended up leaving around 12:30 pm, there was a lot of traffic and we couldn't order Bolt as there was a surge in the price. We had to use public transportation.

I was pissed throughout, walking under that intensity of sun rays does wonder to your mood, and not positively. The traffic made everyone cranky.

The venue was just too far, it felt like we were on the move forever. We finally got there around 3 pm.

The party had started at noon.

Drinks were already exhausted at that time and there was barely any food left. The meat was already finished, the rice was already cold, and I had to purchase drinks by myself.

The only event left to do by then was taking pictures and cutting the cake.

I had a headache throughout and my aunt had us leave by 5 pm to start the journey back home because of traffic. Luckily, one of her friends drove us one-third of the journey even though that didn't make the throbbing headache go away.

I just want to sleep right now.

How was your day? Not as stressful as mine, I suppose. Did you sleep and binge watch movies like I hoped I did?

I'm pretty sure April started stressful for me too. I can't remember that day but I'm pretty sure I was at home, thinking of my life. The 'rents probably frustrated me and I was probably In my 'blame ASUU and the government for everything' mood. I got angry about everything and the only thing that excited me was when I was with friends.

Every little thing and I'll think 'no be una fault, an ASUU f*ck up' meaning it's not their fault, it's ASUU's fault.

I remember some of my friends and I talked about this and she said she was depressed about the whole strike thing. 'It's not that deep' you might think but some of us just want to move on. It'll be 3 months soon.

It's like playing a game and everything hangs, you have to wait for the whole thing to be sorted out before you continue without the knowledge of when It'll be sorted out.

I was disinterested in everything, I was also on a hiatus on this platform then. I even stopped reading novels or watching K-dramas. I was not sure how I spent my whole day but I definitely listened to a lot of sad songs and slept.

I would like to think Rusty noticed this mood and decided to reduce my tips this month. I'm already excited for May, so hopefully, Rusty sees that too and increases my tips.

Maybe if I earn a lot of money, I won't be sad. Being broke makes a sad person sadder😂😂.

Overall, April was a blur. It passed by quickly.

I've been doing this thing of not making plans for something, expectation leads to disappointment and I don't want to be disappointed but I'm exciteddddd for May.

I'm excited about my birthday but there's this little voice that dampens my excitement by whispering doubts about how enjoyable the day will be.

I'm trying to maintain a positive mindset still.

May the new month bring us joy, and May the new month bring me joy.

What are your expectations for May?

Are you #teamexcited or #teamwhatevercomes or #teamneutral?


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

I love them❤, they're the best.

Do check them out

Thank you for reading🤗

April 30, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

8
$ 2.33
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
Topics: April, My day, May

Comments

Sorry about the stress, things mostly don't go as planned I've noticed this severally, the sun today truly was insane though. April wasn't a blur for me though I kept wondering when the month would end lool, thank goodness it's here already. I'm #Teamidontcare.... May can go f**k itself lool😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂, that's also a nice attitude toward the new month, no expectations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why thank you, that's very kind of you lool...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am teamwhatevercomes ooo. I don't want to remember that we are on strike abeg, no one should say it to my hearing at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eeyahh, you're still in denial

$ 0.00
1 year ago