Emotions not at par!

1 14
Avatar for DeeJ
Written by
3 years ago

Hey there buddies! This a budding writer with her first article ever. So, I think everybody is quite familiar with Emotions.... Here I m gonna portrait some aspect of emotions which isn't reached out by many!

Saw a person weeping and the first instinct? Yeah! asking him the reason of the melancholy. But in the hearts of how many, does the reason of melancholy really reach? “You saw me weeping and now ask me why? And I tell you - the reason right!” Then why that battle of questions in your mind? – Isn’t the reason too silly for an outbreak? – Isn’t the person overreacting?

Is that comparison really necessary ? - Had I been there, I would have handled it better. The concern my friend here, is not what would have happened if….; The concern is what that person is exactly feeling. That avalanche of emotions that person is going through! That dagger like feeling, piercing his heart. Telling someone that he is self-victimizing is easy, but do the tears really represent self-victimization? Aren’t anger and tears at par? Some people scream in rage, some go mute, then why those welled up eyes only tell my fear, my sorrow or weakness.

“Why gave him loud voice, and me tears? Angry be him, so am I! He does scream, in that pitch too high! And here do I sit, with welled up eyes! And everyone is convinced, somewhere so am I…. Powerful is he, weak am I! If scream is fierce, and tears are frail! Why he be the fierce and I the frail? If both are equal? Why he bestowed with power and me with cry? Here comes now a conclusion drawn! Inequality,what everyone calls, is not man drawn!”

This trap of portrayal of emotions is grave! Even the most learned do get caught! Very Few really understand other’s rage! Sometimes, that outbreak is not for a single reason, it can be the things, getting piled up in the subconscious mind since long.

So, if you are the one whose rage gets transformed to tears, I just wanna say- don't let those tears define your strength! You too are strong with those tears on!

I would love to know your thoughts on this. Drop down your thoughts and suggestions in the comment section!

Thank you :)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for DeeJ
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

why so sweet?

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
3 years ago