Nokia C3-00

6 106
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Finances, Home, My article, Pain, ...

Hello guys, today we are going to recall some nice moments. Who else used this phone (Nokia C3) or something related to it some years back?

If you did, I am sure you remembered the nice java games embedded in it.

Everyone must have at least used or have someone that used it.

There was also Nokia Asha which was always selecting the games it could run but C3 was the best and that was the one I used.

The Nokia C3-00 is a QWERTY keypad feature phone with Nokia Series 40 mobile operating system released under the Cseries line of phones by Nokia. It was introduced on 13 April 2010 alongside the Nokia E5 and C6. It can also run java applications and if I remember correctly it had a WhatsApp feature. Lol yeah, this phone was capable of using 2go and WhatsApp. I don't really know if the WhatsApp feature is still active but when I finally get it we will find out.

You can see the specs of the phone on gsm arena below.

As at that time, life was a little less complicated. All we did was that we went to school, did our assignments and shores, then we played some nice Java games embedded in these devices all day long until the next chore comes by.

Even as a female, I loved playing games. Even now I still do it from time to time just that I don't have spare time like before. Those Java based phones were a nice experience. Those days where the fun days.

Initially I didn't have the phone, one of my uncle's that was in our house at that time was the one that had the phone. I used to plead with him so he'll let me play it. After some time, he gave the phone to me. Oh wow, finally it was now mine. I could play the games anytime I wanted. It was really a fun time, I remember I used to sneak my phone to school. This was because phone or electronic gadgets are not allowed in Nigerian schools. As at that time, the law was very strict. If you're caught the device would be confiscated. Anyway I was always on a low profile so I wasn't caught. Really fun times if I may add.

I bought a beautiful hard protective case for the phone as at that time. It was red and white and was really beautiful.

My favourite games then was my life in New York and Sims.

My life in New York was just two, a short story and a long one that was marvelous. I played both but the long one was my favourite.

As for Sims, they had different versions. I played all I came across as at that time.

Everything was going great until one fateful day. We went out for a family outing with a family friend and her kid. The little boy was very fond of me so most times he's always with me. He was about 1 going to 2 years then. We had no personal car then so we had to use public transportation. We went to so many places but it all happened in Osubi airport road. ( An airport in Delta State, Nigeria). So this little boy named Emmanuel ( nicknamed Emma for short) was running towards the road because we just left the airport. Then one part of the road was under construction so it was closed. We were on the side that had the closed road but Emma was running towards the active road. Since I was with me initially and I was at the front, I ran to catch him before he got there. He fell when he was close because he stepped on his lace. When I caught up with him, we were already at the middle of the road. I placed my phone on the middle pavement and tied his lace. Before I was able to finish up the rest of the family were already in the public transport. They were like Jessica run we are going now. That's how I ran with the boy and forgot my phone there. When all these happened there was a mad woman ( a lady that was mentally unstable and was now living in the streets) by the side.

The road was something like the above picture and the middle pavement used as a demarcation there was where I left the phone.

When I got home I discovered that I left it there, pleaded with my mom to let me go back. She gave me some money for transport and I went there as fast as I can. When I got there it was no longer there, I saw the mad woman holding something like my phone because I saw the red and white pouch with her but I couldn't approach her because I was scared. She might have injured me or something so I just left there crying.

I was too sad to enter any public transport so I started walking home as I cried. It was very far from my house but I knew some short cuts so I just followed it and cried all the way. I was wearing a sleeveless gown and after I walked for a while out of the Osubi road it started raining. I didn't take cover under any shade because I was without an umbrella. That's how I walked under the rain crying as I headed home. My uncle that gave me the phone had already travelled abroad ( Nigerian slang referring to foreign countries overseas). I knew no one will buy the phone for me again because my mom was always complaining about how I was always playing games. Initially when I wanted to go and look for the phone , she said I should forget about it but I insisted.

After many years, I finally got an android phone. I wanted to try those games, I went to sefan.ru and waptrick.com because that's where I downloaded the games from as at that time. None of the applications worked. After some time I learnt more about it. Because the phone was not a java phone it couldn't run such applications. I entered playstore and searched for those games, maybe they have an android version of it now but nope. I only saw Sims and it was kind of boring, I play Sims freeplay and some of them but I couldn't really enjoy them like I used to. I searched and searched for my life in New York but I couldn't find it. You can see how the game is below.

After many years I thought the game would be recreated in an android interface but nope, nothing of that sort happened. Since the past won't come to me, I've decided to go back it. I checked jumia ( a Nigeria online shop) and I found the phone there. The price is a little high but it's totally worth it. I've decided to buy this phone and replay those games again.

The price plus the delivery fee is about ₦17,000 ($35). I'll try to work on the money and buy the phone. When I finally get it, I'll share my experience with you guys.

After checking jumia recently I saw it could be used as a modem. When I get it I'll try out this feature because I never actually knew this.

Anyway you guys should have a nice day and I hope you enjoyed the article. Thanks for reading and don't forget to like and subscribe.

If you can relate feel free to drop your comment below.

Regarding the sponsorship issue, if I'm your sponsor please use the link below and comment specifying it in the comment section so I can change the logo, thanks.

https://read.cash/@De_Jezzai/ingrates-2036f5c2

8
$ 2.62
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of De_Jezzai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Finances, Home, My article, Pain, ...

Comments

Never had i used that kind of phone. What i tried are those Nokia 3310 and the other small ones which had snake game in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I used that one too, my favourite there was bounce 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a story....I hope you get the money quick to buy the phone and play the game to your heart's content. Very nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's my current heart desire too. I didn't like there way we parted so I'll recreate it again 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only remember about nokia3310 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I used that one too, it was the first one I ever used 😂...with all the no clolor interface.

$ 0.00
2 years ago