Sophia'S 3rd Birthday

18 24
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Time went by very fast, just when I was pregnant with Sophia and today is her third birthday,  and she really expected that she had a cake, a balloon, and that she really had a birthday party.

In our tribe, parents should not make promises to the child especially and the issue is birthdays, what you will prepare, because if you do not fulfill that, there is a possibility that your child will get sick.

Sophia is very excited  before her birthday (January 22), she even tells her friends that she has a cake and a balloon.

Because I am a parent, I feel sorry for my daughter, because I don't know if I can buy even a cake, because of the hardships of our lives now.As a parent, I have an obligation to make my child happy, even in material things and love, and I will do everything to make my child happy.

Yesterday, my niece wanted to take Sophia a picture,(Birthday Shoot daw) I was also excited, because you know the mother is more excited than her daughter 😂😂

When she was still a baby, I knew that she would love to face the camera because every time I took a picture of her, she was really staring as if she knew that it was her in the picture.

My niece instructed her on what to do, but Sophia was not focused because she was distracted by a heart shaped christmas light, so in order to catch her attention, my niece got that thing and placed it in front of her face.

I was at the back of the photographer, which is my niece, because she told Sophia to smile, but she didn't smile, and because I was at the back I caught her attention and told her to smile .

But look at the result haha,she was looking at me that time as she forced herself to smile.

My niece put her down on the table and started to pose so naturally, but the truth is she.was still looking at me that time as if she really needed my help.

I asked my niece if I was the one who would take the picture, and she agreed. I just said "Sophia, 1,2,3 smile.." and there she was, smiling but a little bit shy

When I was told to  do the cute pose, she suddenly did a cute but problematic pose haha.

Our day ends and starts again by the morning as we walk up at exactly 2:21 in the morning, because why ?

Sophia was born on January 22, 2019 at 2:22 in the morning, and it is our tradition to wake up by what time the birthday person was born. 

For our tribe, I don't know if this is like the others but we have to kill a native chicken while doing some rituals  and put some blood on the forehead of the birthday celebrant.

Sophia had no idea that her father put some blood on her forehead, because I know she will have a tantrum again if her dad put it on while she was awake haha. 

At the last minute of her birthday as I had prepared all the things that I needed, the Birthday banner, the number balloon and the foil curtain didn't arrive because of the lockdown in some parts of Luzon so  I need to find an alternative to make it still.

I found some crepe paper in my stockroom, haha this crepe paper ws one year old, because I bought it a year ago, and used it to dye my hair 😅😅, I cut it into a little and it looked really like a curtain, and put the balloon on top, I also cut letters, hayyss poor Sophia, if I knew that this would happen, I should have bought it, when we went to town.

But still life must go on and As i finished cooking everything we set the table and I surprised Sophia with a cake. She was really happy because she really wanted to have some. 

We let our cousin pray, and then we sang her a happy birthday after she blew her candle, then we started eating, ooohhh I let the visitor eat first hehe of course.

And Sophia, after murdering her cake she swich to a chicken feet and really eat it haha 

My niece told me to have a picture just the three of us at least for the remembrance (Me, Sophia,and her dad)

Our day ends, and I just want to go straight to bed but of course this is just the beginning because I had to do the dishes haha, but it's Okay it is part of my daily routine. 

After doing all the dishes and I lied straight to bed because my back was really hurt in my whole day.

As I was opening my husbands facebook account I am so touch because he post.

Final Thoughts:

We are so blessed that Sophia came into our lives, because she gave us joy and strenghts to thrive more in order for her to be successful someday.

The happiness of a parent cannot be measured when they make their child happy.

This is not the best birthday we can give to Sophia but the love and effort we made for that day so that we can see her smiles.

ThanK you for reading💕

And have a blessed sunday everyone

DATE PUBLISHED: JANUARY 23,2022


6
$ 1.40
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Irene1
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

Wow belated happy birthday palangGa Sophia. be a good girl always langGa Love tita @Tiger_best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You te 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag published ko sa lake holon dai Nakita nimo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nag comment na gani ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday piaw !!nabusog intawun me ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe .. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy third birthday to our little angel Sophia. She is looking really adorable. May she have everything she want to achieve. You both are really lucky for having each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank You ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you, despite any circumstances your mother seems provide you with best gift for and that is love. She cares for you for a long time makes you a good girl. That's even good cause you and your family unite to celebrate your birthday 🎂🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank You 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Sophia..Nag enjoy jud sya ug kitkit sa tiil sa manok oh, hehe.. Bahala ug Dili bongga ang handa sis basta kay maayo lang permi ang lawas, Mao jud na ang importante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani hehe, mao jud na among gina pray always, kay lisod kaayo ug ang bata ang magsakit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis kay di pa man Tawn maka storya unsa gyud ila gibati, di pareha sa Atong mga dagko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani tapos kapoy pud kaayu sa atong part kay di ta katulog ug di kalihok kay naay sigeg manya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na tinuod jud na sis, magkabuang ta ug huna2x unsa buhaton pag ingon Ana na dayon sila. Atong mga trabaho di malihok kay sa ilaha na man lang ang Atong atensyon permi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinabuhi sa inahan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Mao jud sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago