I lost My Focus

16 36
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

It's been how many weeks and days that I felt like I was always burden by secrets of others, I know from myself that I.can keep secrets even though I talk a lot, and whenever I talk a lot I always put limitations like I had to zipped my mouth when it comes to talk about secrets. 

Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, FRIENDS, NEW FOUND FAMILY, LIKERS, READERS.. 

I am beyond blessed because I found you guys, so thank you so much for staying with me all these time.

Check them out because they are all good writers 💚💚

I didn't know why it was always me who knew the truth. Sometimes I see myself crying secretly because I cannot handle the secret that I've known for months now. It really burdens me and I can't laugh when I'm with his family because my conscience is killing me. 

It's been a month since Mr. A told me about his secret, that after being married for thirty years he didn't know why he cheated, like he had an affair with someone else and already had a 3 months old baby boy with that other woman. 

I was shocked because he was the person I could think of less to do that things because I know, all the people who know him rather know that he is a devoted husband to his wife  and a good father to his children. 

My tears fell that time and asked him why me? Why was he telling me all of it? and his reason was he needed me to process his baby's certificate of live birth since she gave birth secretly, and he wanted that child to have his surname.

Since I knew it, I rarely go to their place because I feel guilty. His family is so good to me and I can't face his family because I felt that I betrayed them and I am not in the position to interfere with their lives. 

Right now, I am still burdened and still waiting for Mr. A to confess to his family so that I can be free. 



Last Monday I went to our Municipal Hall to process the certificate of live birth of that kid, but before then I went first to our Barangay to get the Certification of live birth since it is the primary requirement at the LCR (Local Civil Registrar). 

When the secretary asked me who is the father of the child, I was just answered that the mother has no husband, she got pregnant and the father of the kid left them alone, of course I had to say those words because they know Mr. A, and I was determined to not get caught or else I was doomed. 

She (The Barangay Secretary)  put their (N/A) and the reason behind it. When I reached the LCR at our Municipal hall, I bought a correction tape and erased it and then I wrote the name of the Father. 

Thankfully I had a friend that is working at the LCR and he made my work easier, but still it took a week before they would release the Birth certificate. I had to pay 200 pesos for the Affidavit since they had no marriage certificate to present. 

When I called the other woman and said that I had to go back after a week and she smiled so widely and it irritates me, I can't help but to lift my brows before ending the video call. 

I was done with my part and hopefully when the time comes that his family knows about this secret, all I want is not to involve myself with their fights and others because I know that will happen soon. 

Before I go to bed, I always think about why there are people like that, why there are men that are not content with their family and there are Women who are like that despite knowing that the man has a family but still agreed to be a mistress. 

Sometimes I always think about who is at fault in this situation, and I fall asleep while thinking about it and the first thing I think when I wake up. 

Because of this, I lost my focus to think that I still have an upcoming Exam this September but I am loaded with something else. I have done my part so I think that I have to think about myself now and focus on the things that are not toxic with me. 



Good day read.cash Family, time went by very fast after visiting my account here and decided to share my burdens I noticed that I am 7 months here.

I am happy of course because despite of being not so active I still have a family here that is always listened to my rants and everything.

Thank you so much, from now on I decided to be more active here like before because I really miss being with you all.

That would be all for today, thank you for always reading.


This is me @Dawn_Dii , Have a good day ahead.

Date Published: July 29,2022









 







































































7
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! I don't think you should bother yourself about this because it wasn't your fault. The only part you are involved in it is when you are asked to process the certificate and since you are done, just stay away.

It's not on you anymore but the family. Though you will feel guilty when you keep seeing the first wife. But you aren't allowed to expose them, so don't bother about that.

Focus on your exam and never let it worry you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You so much, I really tried not to bother myself from it.but the man was the one who raised me up, their family send me to school.. in short that is the family who.adopted me.. they were my second parents..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a big burden to carry especially when you know the family. I can imagine the guilt you feel when you see the wife. The best is to stay out of it because the husband has dumped it on your already and made you an accomplice by the birth certificate thing. You didn't cheat, it's not on you, I know how heavy that can be but don't feel too down. Just stay away from their drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what I am planning to do, to just stay away until the situation got resolved..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they don't drag you into it and that man can keep your name out of this situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nman nito. Ito ung feeling na you will feel downgraded kasi d nila kinonsider ung feelings mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis.. di na ako nakakatulog sa gabi dahil sa mga nangyayari..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The issue of cheating can't be overemphasized, the more day breaks, the more issues of such get increasing. As for the step you took to get the certificate, let's hope you won't be dragged into the problem when it get escalate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I hope so too, or else, anyways I hope nothing like that will happen when they know the truth..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same problem sis, I have a friend rin na nakabuntis. May 3yearsold baby sya then he was asking for myself na wag mahuli ng asawa nya, pero I'm not a fan of cheating kaya di ako pumayag. Ending is nagawol sya and di na pumasok sa work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis wala akong choice na mag no since malaki ang utang na loob ko sa pamilya nila.. sana lang hindi ako madamay pag nagkaalaman na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis bat kaya may mga taong Hindi marunong makuntento tas may mga babaeng kahit may asawa na yung tao papasok parin sa sitwasyon na alam naman nila na magiging mistress sila. Talagang malaking katanungan yan sis. Kung bakit nakaya nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis and the worse is bakit kailangang mandamay.. para sa.akin mas mabuti talaga sana kong wala akong alam ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Yan din ano ko bakit kailangan pa nila mandamay ng ibang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hayyss. iwan ko nalang talaga sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago