A Happy Lunch Together

6 22
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

It was one morning when one of my cousins called me out and told me to have lunch with them at their house, of course who does not want free food right?

the feeling of having a reunion out of the blue.ย  If our eldest and only boy of the family cousin requested us all to lunch together, because of how many families we have, it consists of six families with 1-7 children of each family, that's why it seems like a fiest.ย 

But before that we need to kill the chicken, which is our viand for our lunch, because I don't know how to do it, my elder cousin does it while I am just helping remove its hair, while removing its hair, I took some picture of us, my cousin asked me to tag her if I am going to post it to facebook, but I said I have an idea about it for my article.

Me and my cousin while removing the hair of the chicken


It's not my first time actually because here in our compound they always buy chicken and we girls will always take care of the cooking.

When we finish removing its hair, my cousin cleaned it with fresh water from a faucet, and as you can see, shes rubbing it with soap and after shes rubbing it again with salt so that the smell of the smoke will remove,then she chopped it and it's ready to cook.


When we was in highschool because we were classmates, we tried to kill some chicken and because we don't know how to do it, the result of the chicken is not so good, from then on she learned but me is still not learning because despite of how I learned do it, it really end up a mess.

We also cooked a lot of rice for all of us, because as I have said earlier we have a bigger family. We only cooked it in the wood because we don't have a gasul but we have a lot of woods and it is better to cook in the woods because we are not used cooking in gasul hehe.

Funny Moments:

While we were waiting for our lunch to be cooked, we were just talking like on how am i so obsessed with black color, and then my cousin saw my inner shirt and ask for it, I tried to cross my arms around my body because she really undress me and she really wants my inner shirt, anyways, she succeed at the end and swap my white inner shirt with pink, As I was trying it I am not really comfortable because I think it's been so long since I wear a pink t-shirt, and they tease me that its suitable for me ..ย 

Haha I know they would think thatย  I am.a gullible but I won't bite their bait haha..ย 

At the end, I had no choice but to wear this pink t-shirt that she gave me.

they even teases me that we are with the same color with their pot haha.. that's why she gave me pink.


Let's Go Back โ€ฆ

When we finished cooking, we gathered everyone for lunch. Everyone was so happy because of a delicious meal where we Filipinos are experts in cooking chicken adobo.

It was funny because it was like a flash when they gather and it's like a flash when they're already gone after eating haha, and I don't have a choice but to do the dishes.

Luckily, we have a lot of fresh water that came from the mountain, and it's free so no hassle when doing the dishes, and it is my turn to clean the dishes.

We ended our day with laughter and of course our stomach is full, and then we started again to boil some water for the last thing that we needed every time that we have a gathering, and it's coffee ๐Ÿ’•, we can't end our day without coffee.


Last Thoughts;

It is not important of how big or small the amount of foods that we can put on our table as long we gather our family and be happy and have time with each other through foods. Because sometimes even when you are just neighbor, if you don't have time with its other , because it is unavoidable that we have a different task every day, small talkings will be nice while sharing the same food at one table.

@Dawn_Dii

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
$ 0.01 from @Irene1
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

It is good to hear that you have a family reunion. Cherish those moments cause it seldom to happen because individual has alot to do or they are busy with their individual business or job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I cherished every moment because time will come that I will find a job and I will be having less quality time with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true Dawn_dii .. thats good decision ..I wish there will be reunion also to our family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just Don't lose hope maybe not now but one of these days, your wish will come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course Dawn_dii thanks for that wonderful idea..wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You Too ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago