Warning: Don’t Read this if you don’t want to feel bad.

8 31
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I am not going to tender an apology for making you feel bad because you chose to read this post. I clearly warned you from the title and I am still warning you right now, Quit Reading because you are going to feel bad. I know that your inquisitive self will not allow you to adhere to this instruction but I am very happy that I have warned you enough so whatever or however you end up feeling after reading this post, do not blame me. Before I head straight into the business of the day, I will like to say that there is dignity in labour and we must all try as much as possible to enjoy anything that we do to make money. I was in a call with a friend this morning and during the call, I told her that I was happy that she has gotten a job, although she is still an intern in the office, there is a greater chance of being retained after the internship so I was truly happy for her. When she heard what I said she asked me why I am happy since she is not yet being paid as an intern.

 

I just told her that there is nothing as sweet as going out every day to work and it is far better than staying at home. I also know that there are a lot of people who work from home and this set of people are exempted but for those who stay at home doing nothing, they will understand that there is dignity in labour the moment they find a job. As I was talking to her she told me that she was already late for work and I felt happier hearing that from her. This is someone who usually sleeps till the late hours of the morning and when I try to wake her up that early through calls, she most times protests telling me that she is still feeling sleepy but, here she is telling me that she is already running late to work. I could not hide my joy because I know that there is dignity in labour irrespective of the amount you are being paid. I am so sorry to have gone too deep into something other than the major business of the day but then if you are still reading this post I presume you truly want to feel bad.

 

The very first question I will ask you is; why do you allow people to make you feel bad? The very first thing that came to my mind when this question popped up in my mind was; happiness is free and I hold the key to the door of my happiness. When this came to my mind, I begin to imagine how I would have succeeded in making some persons unhappy this morning just by either using foul or hurtful language on them. The truth is that even if someone insults or embarrasses you, you have the right to choose between allowing the person to control your feeling or you can decide to let the person know that you are in control of how you feel irrespective of what he/she has done to you. Now, let us imagine that I decided to insult you in this post or talk ill about your country in this post, would you allow me to control you through a mere post? Let’s look at this very carefully.

 

You have not seen me or met me before and it is 100 per cent possible we will never cross paths in this life yet you are careless enough to allow me to control how you feel through a mere write-up. This goes beyond writing because we see these things happen in our world today, where someone will stay in the comfort of his house and say something ill about us or others and we will end up feeling so bad that it affects our output on that very day. The very question you must always ask yourself is this; does this person worth my pain or sadness? Irrespective of what anyone has done to you in other to make you feel bad, my dear friend, you are sole in control of how you choose to react to them. Remember that happiness is free and you hold the key to the door of your happiness. This is the difference between two persons. Know this in life and you will have peace of mind always. Anyone can wake up any day and decide that they want to spoil your day. The truth is that you do not know the reason why people most times make you feel bad.

 

Their reason might be because they see that you are always happy and they are not happy about your happiness. The reason might also be because you are more successful in life than them. It may also be because you are more beautiful or handsome than them. They may have a lot of hidden reasons why they want you to feel sad. Now, you will end up becoming their puppet the moment you allow them to succeed by making you feel sad or spoiling your cheerful mood. The bottom line of what I am saying in this post is that you are in control of what or how anyone affects you.

I decided to start this post with such a title in other to know those who will allow me to control how they will feel. I know a lot of people may not have read this post because of the title. You can read the post irrespective of what the writer wrote, this is because you have the sole right to decide to allow my post to affect you negatively or positively. Thank you for reading my post and I hope you are feeling bad now…

Davinchysax loves you.

12
$ 8.24
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 5
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Excuse me for smiling at me with this post, I was expecting something else. Definitely you choose to be happy or not, I could tell you that I'm sorry about your friend, she has a job and is unhappy, but I'm not sorry at all either, in principle because I don't know her. I decide to be happy, I don't care what those who don't approve say or think. have a happy weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy I was able to put a smile on your face with my post. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that happiness is also a skill that we all need to learn. Some people learn it by their own experiences, while others need a gentle lead of someone who already found the way 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. We cannot overlook the need for us to be always happy in all situations. For me I have learnt how to count it all joy at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good one for your friend bro. We all hold the key to our mental health and allowing people to toggle it regardless of who he or she is can be a terrible thing.

We must be in control of our feelings and emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No man should control our feeling irrespective of the situations. Its a matter of choice and decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'm feeling bad hehe But it's not because of your write up, it is because I need some mango fruit but can't find it around my area 😂

I'm happy for your friend too and I hope that she enjoys her period of working.

Lastly, we should always be in control of how we feel, no should have that privilege or right to control our emotions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry I am bringing mangoes to you right away... 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago