The Lies the Made Us Believe

1 19
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Living in a lie is the worst form of life anyone could experience because it takes the truth very far away from you and by the time you get to know that all you have been thought were all lies, it would have been very late and might have caused a lot of damage in your life and the life of your loved ones.


What is a Lie?

I will not want to go into defining the word Lie with the dictionary meaning rather I will define it as it affects us as humans. This is because most times we tend to understand or think about the word Lie as something that does not exist or we tend to see it as something alien to human nature, but the truth is that the word Lie is a part and parcel of our existence as humans. When you wake up in the morning and you decide not to eat because you want to attain something else which you feel is more important than your health even when you are aware that skipping breakfast is dangerous to your health, you are already lying to yourself. This lie will one day lead you into the reality of life when your body system must have been afflicted with one illness or the other which is caused by your constant skipping of breakfast. As a man or woman who has gotten to the age of marriage and yet you still feel like marriage is not for you meanwhile deep down your heart you cry and pray for you to get that man or woman who will love you and cherish you, you lie to yourself because you would not want people to see you as one who is desperate. Are you not lying to yourself?

 

There are millions of ways by which we lie to ourselves daily, the worst part of it is that we do not deceive or tell a lie just to ourselves we also lie to others and this is where I am most concerned. Lying to oneself is bad but it becomes very bad when one begins to lie to others. This leads to deceit and most especially distrust in life. Have you been lied to? Believe it or not, you have been lied to over a million times in your life even by those you trust so much, that was the reason why they were able to tell a lie to deceive you in the first instance. Can you remember the first time you heard about cryptocurrency? What did you hear about it?

 

The lies they told us

A lot of us joined the crypto world because of what someone told us about crypto. To some, they were told the truth while to many including me we were fed with sweet lies. I believe that some of us here can relate to what I am saying right now because we faced the same demon called Lies all because we were very ignorant of how the crypto world functions. I still remembered the very friend who first talked to me about cryptocurrency and the things he told me to date. It was on a very wonderful day while I was going about my normal daily duties, this so-called friend called me and requested that we meet later in the evening that he had something very important he would want us to discuss. Being a very good friend as of then, I did not hesitate or even bordered to think about other engagements I had that evening, I accepted the invitation and we scheduled to see by 5:30 in the evening at his place. When I got to his place, I was a bit surprised to see some other familiar faces who were all seated and waiting for him. We were about 6 persons in total and I believe we all were his friend in one way or the other and he called us up to tell us what we believed to be the truth but in other words, it was all Lies.

 

The First Lie

Source

I believe some of you were also told this lie as you joined the cryptocurrency sphere. What is this lie? It was nothing other than what they called Ethereum Million Money. Have you heard of this before? If your answer is yes then I believe you either fail a victim or you did not. For those of you who did not fall victim to this glorified Ponzi scheme forced into cryptocurrency, I hail you all and for those of us who believed in the lies that were painted to be true, I also hail you because I believe that we fail victim just to serve as a lesson for others. This supposed friend of ours told us about the Ethereum Million Money and how it works. He said that each one of us would get two persons who will invest $25 each for us to start earning our pay. At first, I did not want to invest because I have always kicked against anything that will require convincing other persons to invest before I will start earning i.e. (networking) but my so-called friend kept on pressurising me to invest meanwhile I did not know that all he wanted was for us to increase his earning power. After much disturbance from him, I had to invest but within me, I knew that something was not right.

 

The Second Lie

The day I sent him my $25, I called him to ask him how I will get my earnings. The reason for this question was because I found out that ethereum million money deals on the cryptocurrency ETH which meant that he should have introduced a crypto wallet to us on that very day of the meeting. Since he did not do so, I was now moved to ask him the question. This was the second lie told me and he said “there is no need for you to have a wallet you will receive your earnings directly into your local bank account”. This response got me thinking but because I knew close to nothing in the field of crypto and for the fact that he was a friend I trusted, I did not bother to make more research. What happened was that he used us to build his ETH portfolio and only gave us peanuts because we knew nothing about crypto.

 

When I finally ventured into the world of crypto, I made a lot of researches and found out that no crypto project or token will require you to bring a certain number of persons before you can be able to earn or make a profit rather what happens is that they will ask you to help them spread the information by tagging your friends on every social media available. This is done in other for the project to have mass adoption which is what every crypto project seeks. When I unravelled this hidden truth, I called him for us to have a chat on the lies he told me and as we were engrossed in this discussion, it became obvious to me that the person I called a friend was nothing close to a friend. I also found out that he connived with other persons to carry out this wicked act. Even though I made some earning, I was not able to get my initial capital back because I refused to deceive or lie to other persons in a bid to get them to invest as my down liners. Don’t bother to ask me if we are still friends because we are not and as it is, I now know better. We were told one form of lie or the other in our journey into the cryptocurrency world.

What lie have you told to someone else? I love you.

 

Lead image.   

4
$ 7.46
$ 7.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @Brilliance
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

So serious, as for me anytime I here of those ponzi schemes I run. Not that I've been lied to, but I have heard of lots of people who have been scammed. I can imagine how you feel. Sorry you fell a victim of "lie"

$ 0.00
2 years ago