The Inevitable Sacrifice 

1 24
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Our existence on earth hinges on one thing which everyone must go through before death and that thing is known as Sacrifice. Most times whenever we hear the word sacrifice, we tend to look at it from the perspective of shading the blood or offering of animal sacrifice to one god or the other. It is imperative to know that the word sacrifice is as strong and important as the word Love. I understand that a lot of people may want to disagree with what I am about to say because it does not suit their traditional and religious belief.

The truth is that in our world today, we sacrifice almost all the time knowingly or unknowingly, what matters is; what you sacrifice, how do you sacrifice and for whom you sacrifice for. For me to do justice to this article, I have tried to list out most of the inevitable reason why we sacrifice. These are times where we cannot but sacrifice even when it is not convenient for us. It is in this not that I urge you to come with me as we look at those points one after the other.

 

Sacrifice as a Husband and a Father

Source

In our world today every male child has over %85 chances of becoming a husband and over %60 chances of becoming a father. Don’t get me wrong. It is common knowledge that some married men do not want to become fathers due to this ideology that the moment the wife gives birth she will share the love she has for the husband with the baby. Some of them do not want to give birth not because they do not want to but because they are unable to do so either because of one ailment or sterility. I hope you have understood why I gave that percentage to the number of men that will want to become fathers?

 

Having said that, let us look at the inevitable times when a husband or a father does not have any other choice other than to sacrifice. First, it starts from being a husband. The man as husband is known to be the breadwinner of the family therefore he is saddled with the duties of providing for the needs of the family in its entirety. Most times you will see husbands or fathers who will end up not eating and enjoying themselves with the good things of life just because they want to give the best of life to their family. Mind you that he has every right not to sacrifice anything for the family but if he should do so, he is given room for people and even the family members to see him as a lesser man. This is why a lot of men do a lot of things just to survive. Another aspect to this is that a husband or father is seen as someone who should be the defender and shield of the family at all times even when it may lead to their death. There have been cases of husbands/fathers who came out in the night because they wanted to protect their family from armed robbers and in the process, they were killed by these armed robbers. My very sincere question to all the male folks on this platform is; are you ready to become a husband and a father even in the face of difficulties? Just take a time out and think about it for you to understand if you are prepared for the journey ahead.

 

Sacrifice as a Wife and a Mother

Source

It will interest you to know that a handful of ladies out there who do not want to become wives talk more of becoming a mother because of the singular reason of seeing marriage as a modernized prison. Marriage, as we know, was instituted for the sake of companionship and procreation but a lot of women will prefer to enjoy companionship without procreation. Although it is their decision, I can only say that anyone who does not want to join in the procreation work should make sure that she does not get involved in unprotected sex to avoid unwanted pregnancy which will lead to abortion. Back to the issue at hand, a wife/mother is expected to sacrifice for the family by making sure that she carries her pregnancy carefully until her delivery time. Even when the child is born, she will go out of her way to nurture the baby with all the energy in her.

 

The sacrifice she gives is the kind of sacrifice God gave to the world as he brought fought His son to die for mankind. This is not in any way to compare both sacrifices rather it just a way to show the level of pain mothers endure for sacrifice. If you are a lady reading this article, I have this question for you. Are you ready for what lies ahead of you as a woman?

 

Sacrifice as a Human

Source

This is the one that affects every one of us either married or not, this is because we have a responsibility to protect and preserve life on earth. Let me make it clearer. We have seen and heard most government of the world talking about the level of atmospheric degradation which is caused by man himself. Man is seen as the apex being on planet earth but it is common knowledge that man has become earth’s highest and deadliest destroyer. Talk about the reckless cutting down of trees, unjustified emissions from our cars and machines which if properly looked at, we could proffer solutions or better still have a good management program to take care of these emissions. It has become worse since the inception of technology like in the current case of carbon emission which is coming from crypto mining. It is as if man does not want to sacrifice for the earth with the kind of policies which he has put in place to help the world heal from destructions caused by man.

 

I believe that there are people who have decided to sacrifice their time and money in other to help rescue the earth from the inevitable destruction that is fast coming. We cannot have a world where everyone is less concerned about the safety of our environment. Let me ask you; in what way have you contributed to the growth and protection of our world today? We may say it does not concern us or that we are not alone in whatever our careless actions might cause the earth we must have to remember that we are here for each other especially for mother earth in whose embrace we find rest at the end our stay on earth. This is a wake-up call for us to look critically look at those places we have made mistakes in our life for us to find a lasting solution for a better and healthier living condition. You can sacrifice today by saying NO to unregulated cutting down of trees all around our environment. I ask you, what have you sacrificed that is inevitable to you?

I love you all.

Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty

Lead image  

2
$ 6.37
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @helmetjetrimi
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

I will let you know first before answering the questions that I agree to your definition of the word sacrifice. For the first question, I may say for now I am not yet ready thus I am making sure I preserve myself until I am and I am still getting ready for it. It is not an easy as we think it could be, and as happy as we think it always would be. There will be always more than that. I have seen in my existence how my mother is doing, and my sisters' marriage life now, thus in all honesty, I prayed to the Lord that if my time will come He will get me ready and more than willing to sacrifice, and He will be with me always. For the later question, there is one thing I know that I sacrifice inevitable and that is my dreams. My parents dreams is different than what I have dream of but because it is what they see best for me and I see that they will be happy if I will do it, then I will be happy too. They are my treasure in this world. I will do everything for them. I thank you @Davinchysax for writing such good article. It made me ponder of so much in current situation that I have. It also serves as my reminder as all the action that I will be making as a woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago