Seeing the Family from the eyes of the Lastborn (the youngest child) of the house.

16 38
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

First, before I start I will like to state in clear terms that I will not want anybody coming to the comment section to tease me about being mummy and daddy’s pet. If you do that to me, you will no longer be my friend and I will not give you the cookies mummy bought for me…🤣🤣🤣🤣. Having said that, let me also use this opportunity to celebrate my very wonderful and generous sponsors; @tired_momma @Pantera @Eylz2021 @Jane @Pichi28  @HappyBoy @Mictorrani @ellimacandrea @Bloghound without whom I would have gotten swallowed in this ocean called blogging. One clear fact is that I have never come in contact with any of these wonderful sponsors but the kind of love they show to me is overwhelming therefore I want to say a very big thank you to all of you. I may not always do the right thing or drop the best of content yet, your love overflows at all times. I am very grateful to all of you.

May you never lack in all your endeavours and may kindness follow you around wherever and whatever you do both as an individual and your entire family Amen. Thank you all for sponsoring this naughty guy called Davinchysax. I love you all.

Back to the business of the day, as I woke up this morning just like the same way I do every other morning, my mind was flooded with thoughts of the family not just as a member of the family but as the youngest of the family. I believe a lot of us here are in this category of lastborns of the house. If you fall in this category I’m talking about please, can you kindly raise your little finger to indicate that you are one of us? lol… I know you will be wondering how I will see the raised little finger but you don’t have to bother yourself about that, just raise it because I will see it. We lastborns have this great gift of inbuilt knowledge and foresight. Don’t try to argue it if you are not a lastborn because it is only a lastborn of the house that will always see everyone for what they truly are.

 

How does it feel to be the last born in the house?

I must say the feeling is wonderful when there are cookies and sweets involved but when the older siblings begin to send you from one errand to the other, oh my gosh… the feeling is so frustrating. I have not seen any lastborn of the house that has not cried or felt bad because he/she was asked to go and get something while watching an interesting movie or program on the television. It is so frustrating and the worst part of it is that you are completely handicapped. You can neither say no nor send another person to go for the errand. Within your heart, you want to fight to show stubbornness by not going for the errand but when you remember the obvious truth that you will receive beating and flogging, you will quietly respect yourself and go for the errand. It is a life that most persons may not be able to live but the lastborns live it every day of their lives even when they are very much old enough and have established their own family, they will always be the lastborn of the house.

 

Patience and the lastborns

In the family, it is no hidden fact that the firstborns are always patient followed closely by the lastborns. This fact is seen right from the early stage of the lastborns. The way they eat, drink and even attend to their house chores says it all. If you are a lastborn on this platform, I would like to ask you a question which I believe you can answer rightly. As a lastborn, did you ever finish eating your food, cookies, cake or sweets before your older siblings while growing up? By the time you provide an answer to this question, you would have succeeded in proving to every other person in this platform that lastborns are natural patient dogs… lol I don’t mean to say that we are dogs, we are just patient to a fault. Have you seen a last born sleeping before whether young or old? One thing you will notice whenever a lastborn is sleeping is the peace that radiates from their face even with all the troubles that surround them.

 

How they relate to others

This is one big fact that makes it easy for people to always single them out in the midst o the crowd. I have had countless scenarios where someone will come to me and ask me if I am a lastborn. It sounds funny whenever I hear such a question but I have come to understand that being a lastborn comes with a great price which you will always pay directly or indirectly. What is that price? I have not seen any lastborn that is not respectful even to strangers and most times people that are much younger than then. It is inevitable because as a lastborn, you will be forced to by all means necessary to be respectful both in the family and outside the family. This is where it all starts and as you find yourself in the real world, that principle of respect that has been inculcated in you will always show whether you like it or not.

 

Another big factor that has made it easy for people to always distinguish between lastborns and others is that they play too much. Show me a lastborn that does not play and I will show you a mad man that is not mad. It is very simple a lastborn is born to play at all times even when you are trying to be serious with them. This is one big attribute that endears them to people because they do not take life so serious since when they were growing up they had everything been provided for them by their parents and older siblings.

Have you noticed that most girls love to date lastborns? Let me give you one cool secret about girls which I have learnt since I started dating. They do not want someone who is always too serious with life. You can ask the girl sitting next to you. This point I am about to make is very funny but true about lastborns. They do not know how to fight. Most lastborns grew up in the shadow of their older siblings who took care of them when it comes to fighting off anyone who wanted to bully them. This type of lifestyle made it so hard for a lot of them not to know how and when to fight back. This does not mean that lastborns are easy prey. I must tell you to be very careful with them because they are more deadly than the black mamba. They can strike you when you least expected because of their level of patience, they can have you on that black list for so long but mind you that once do something good for them, they will remove your name from their list immediately.

 

This takes me to the final point I want to bring up this morning and it does not mean that there are no other points rather I wanted to stop here to enable my readers to read and not get bored. The last point is that lastborns are very good at forgiving any wrong done to them. You may think they will never forgive you but I tell you, the moment you bless their life with a nice gift or gesture, you have won them over to your side. They do not want to stain their minds with dirt’s coming from bearing grudges because they are born to spread love wherever they go to. 

Just look around you right now and see if you can spot a last born around. They are everywhere at all times showing love and care to strangers and friends alike. If you are a single girl reading this post, why not try and date a lastborn to see for yourself. Although this is not relationship advice because I know that some lastborns are too crazy but a good number of them are wonderful when they fall in love.

Thank you for reading my post today.

Davinchysax loves you...

Don’t hold back, just ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

Lead image is from unsplash 

7
$ 4.05
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

I can feel your pain as a lastborn child. But here in our family, lastborn children are more stubborn, spoiled but also loving ones. Yeah, I do agree that girls don't like a boy with a serious personality they like a boy with a good sense of humor.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol... I am not in any way feeling pain for being the last born in my family, in fact, it is a wonderful thing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! I was saying this because our parents and everyone give work only to lastborn child they everytime taunt him to do the work perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another last born relate much here waving ✋. Indeed it is so frustrating but as a wise kid I asked them something in return for running the erand 😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So you became business minded even a kid??? This is why I said that lastborns are a special breed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't know because I am not good at business today, I want but I don't know how and where to start. Maybe it left me already 😂😂 I would agree to the later 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 You allowed your business mind to leave you? 🤣🤣🤣 Don't worry you will get back soon. Just look inward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I could find it soon. I am already trying to find what business is good to invest here in our place. It's good to have small business especially now that it's hard to find job and money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our last born has our father's name and we call him jr... he is a little spoiled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, of course, lastborns are always known for their silliness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of those you discussed are somewhat true to others. Our last born however is quite different. He has his own mind and very firm too that any of us cannot budge him, lol! He's the favorite too in the family :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that is another strong point that you can use to know a lastborn. They are always firm when it comes to what they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remember this trending video around February "Iro po" 😂 that it. Last born(s) are terrors😂. Spoilt and impatient. I can't send my younger brother on errands without him requesting for bribe.😂 and when something happens ,everyone believes his story instead of mine.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are not impatient, they only make you believe that they are impatient just to get what they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 noted!

$ 0.00
2 years ago