Let us all be Rich; what do you think?

6 24
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Before I head into the main topic of the day, let me use these few lines to apologise for my inactivity yesterday it was beyond my control. After having such a busy day and when I had the opportunity to visit posts, my phone battery went dead. It was very frustrating because I had a couple of things to do over the net which will require my phone and data but I was not able to do any of those things. Please, forgive me for not visiting your posts as I should, it was really beyond my control. Having said that let me head straight into the business of the day.

 

Let us all be Rich

Yes, you read the underlined statement very perfect and what it says is what it means. Let me turn it into a question. Can we all be rich? As you are thinking about the question, I will use this opportunity to tell you how I came about this post. As I logged into the platform this morning I saw a post by a friend @Fexodine1  where he was talking about bridging the gap between the rich and the poor. As I was dropping my comment, a thought began to resonate in my head. What if we were all rich? What if no one is poor? As these two questions rushed through my head, I began to imagine a world where everybody is wealthy. Can you imagine such a world and how it will be? What it means is that everyone will have money to spend on the things they want and everyone will live and enjoy the life they want without the help of another. But come to think of it, if everyone is wealthy in our world today, do you think that the world will be in serious Chaos? For us to understand what I am talking about, let us look at a scenario where you and your entire community are rich, do you think there will be a cleaner, gardener, driver or even a cook to help you do these jobs?

 

I hope you are already thinking about what I’m thinking right now. Just imagine that you and every one of us on this platform are wealthy, do you think you will spend hours writing, reading and commenting on other peoples posts? Just imagine that you are very rich, do you think you will be on this platform? You and I know the response to this question and the truth is that we can never have a world where everyone will be wealthy. Such a world will be filled with chaos and unrest. The reason why people do not go into certain fights is that they know that they do not have what it takes to fight such battles. That is why you will see a servant enduring every insult and embarrassment that comes from the master even when he knows that he has a physical advantage over the master. You have also seen cases where you talk to your housemaid anyhow you want and she ends up not doing anything in response to the insults you have rendered on her, this would not have been if everyone is wealthy.

 

Let us look at it from the community level. If everyone is rich, there won’t be cases of armed robbery or corruption but there won’t be peace because it will not be easy for anyone to become the head. Imagine such a world where there are no leaders or people to make rules that will guild others. I bet you have seen how some government officials disobey traffic lights and nobody queries them. The reason is that they have the wealth and power to do anything. Imagine if we all have such wealth and power none of us will as much as wait a minute in front of traffic lights all in the name of being a law-abiding citizen. You will agree with me that it is very hard for the rich to abide by the rules of a community than the poor. The poor man knows that if he does not abide by the rules he will get into trouble and there are no funds to pay any lawyer or even bribe the judge. One more thing, if we are all rich, do you think we will have Pilots, Captains, Mechanics, Doctors, Drivers, Teachers, Musicians, Nurses, Lawyers, etc these are some of the essential duties that a country cannot do without and if everyone is rich, it may be very hard to find these professions.

 

I believe the world was made to have social demarcation and levels in other to create opportunities for everyone to work out their path on their own. If being poor does not suit you then you should do everything possible to break into the circle of the rich and by so doing you will see yourself as being successful. Remember that school grades were kept in other to make students work hard and if there is nothing like grades in schools, a lot of people would not have known what it means to achieve academic success. One thing we must understand from this post is that we need both the poor and the rich for our world to survive therefore, we all cannot be rich at the same time but we can work individually in other to be rich. Thank you for your time.

Davinchysax loves you.

 

11
$ 7.84
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

You have a point. God knows why He never created everyone to be rich but we can work hard to be rich if it is permitted. God has created some to be rich to help those who are poor. If everyone is wealthy, I bet you, there would be chaos because everyone would want to lead and not be a servant to anyone considering the level of their wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe in the power of balance. If we are all wealthy, I am sure this world will be in chaos. I mean, no one will no longer sell food and other essentials to make money because they already have a lot of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that wherever we are change is constant and if you are down you can definitely go up. We all have our purpose in this world. Rich or poor we keep moving. Great article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your second to the last statement "we all have our purpose in this world"... so whatever side of the coin we find ourselves, we should be able to make a positive change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful one friend I should likely said that the overall God saw the creation He made from the start that is why He made both the poor and rich people, and He also new that is not everyone that will abide in his commandments both the righteous and the sinners are also the works of his hands so as the poor and the rich. There's nothing one can really do about this, I would say that they world equation is some how balance in the the sense that the needy people get money from the wealthy people in some special duty that cannot be carried out by the wealthy people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that whatever life status do we have right now has a great purpose .We may not be rich at all but we live fairly and didn't abuse other people then it's fine.But a poor can lifted up if they will work hard and do everything for their life.We become hardworking because we need to,if we are all rich and becomes masters who will be there to serve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago