It’s Never Meant for you

4 16
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Today began like every other day but the difference was that I had to do more work than I usually do and this had an effect on me especially my activity level on this platform. It affected me to the extent that I missed my time of posting and the number of comments I do every hour. Well, it was purely my fault which is why I do not blame whatever and however, the day was on anybody other than me. If you noticed that I have not visited your post like I use to please don’t be angry with me, I will try my best to read and comment on as many posts as possible. While I was thinking of what to write today, something came to my mind and this is something I watched over a WhatsApp status yesterday. The truth is that most times when I feel a bit of writer’s block I will jump straight to watching and reading peoples status and it has never failed to yield good fruit for me. So, yesterday’s was not as a result of writer block rather it was just me trying to have some rest from my numerous online jobs, but as I was going through the statuses, I stumbled upon a video that struck me so hard that I had to think about myself and life in general. I managed to piece the whole video together through the use of VivaVideo Editor because I needed to share it through youtube in other to get the link I will use to share it on this platform.

 

Whatever you do please do not skip watching the video below because it is the essence of my writing today and I believe that our world would have been a better place if we all lived by this simple principle.

If you had watched the video by now you would be thinking about yourself and life in general just as I have done. The major challenge we suffer in life as humans is that we hold too tight to positions and social status at all times forgetting that we do not own the respect people give to us. It is a natural law that people around will always respect you when you are successful in life or when you hold a position of influence. Just as we all respect Marc De Mesel and so many other big names on this platform because of the position they hold or the influence they carry, they will also lose those respects accorded to them the moment they leave those positions of authority or influence. We can also see this happening in our various countries within the corridors of power. When someone becomes a president, they are given full control of the entire affairs of the country and this puts them in the position of great authority and command. Most times they tend to forget that whatever respect they are getting is as a result of the position they occupy and not because of them. That is why the moment a new president emerges, they lose all the rights and command they had on the country at large. What should we learn from this?

Understanding that we do not deserve whatever respect we get out of the position we occupy in life is the key to being humble at all times. We should not get carried away from the fact that another person will one day take up that position that has made us treat others like common slaves. This is one great principle we must imbibe within life if we want to live a true life of humility. You are a manager today in a firm that does not mean that tomorrow you may not become a visitor in that same firm. A lot of bosses have lost their lives because they made themselves gods amongst their servants forget that life can change in a moment. A boss who maltreated his servant when things were going well for him will not have the courage to seek help from the same servant who became successful when the chips are down. Always remember that that position you occupy is never meant for you rather it is a temporary stage of life that will one day pass. Be good and let others feel your goodness at all times irrespective of your social status. Don’t forget,     IT IS NEVER MEANT FOR YOU.

Davinchysax love you...

5
$ 1.42
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

That is an interesting article, it was never meant for you, it's rightly true the position you occupy today is not forever it's an appointment which mean another person can take it from you at anytime, which we definitely know it's change that is constant except that nothing last forever, thanks alot for your effort..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am happy to have you read my post. We must always remember that we are all in a journey and one day our journey must come to an end. thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always respect each other no matter what our social status is. We should respect each other as an individual human being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's is just what we need as humans... RESPECT FOR ALL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago