I was handicapped.

12 27
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I know that some of my friends here were surprised at the fact that they did not see me post both on Sunday and Monday. It was really beyond my control and I will tell you what happened. The first day was on Sunday but I will fast forward the story of Sunday and head straight into what happened on Monday. Mind you, I will have to rewind to update you on how my Sunday went because I believe you would truly care to know. In all of these, the truth was that I missed you all.

Fast Forward⏩ to Monday

It was just like every other morning on Monday and I had already done my morning ritual of working out every morning. I was already feeling the sweet morning vibe that always precedes the coming of the Muse that takes me straight into the ocean of imagination for me to write. With all the vibe and readiness, I picked my laptop and placed it on my writing table and as I sat down to switch on the laptop, I found out that my laptop was dead. There was no single power and I was shocked because I always charge it every night before I go to bed. In my state of confusion, I began to wonder what could have happened. At first, I was afraid that my laptop had spoilt or that the battery has gone bad or probably something worse happened to it. As I was thinking just to try and remember what might have happened, it was then that everything fell into place. I remembered that I came back from a birthday party on Sunday and I did not plug my laptop to charge it in the night like I use to do.

 

Don’t ask me what I drank because if you do, I will know that you just want to gossip. Laughs…🤣🤣😂 When I realized that I had slept off last night without charging my laptop, it dawned on me that I will not be able to narrate the story of my Sunday to you all because I was prepared to do that. So with that being said, I will humbly ask for your forgiveness for being so careless or should I say tipsy that I forgot to charge my laptop. Please, don’t be too mad at me especially my sponsorssubscribers and friends for my absence on this platform these two days. I promise it would not happen again. Now, if you are certain that you have forgiven me then, come with me let us rewind to Sunday where it all started. Mind you, I am telling this story because I believe that it is a story that will encourage a lot of people out there. No matter the condition you are passing through in life, do not give up on yourself.

Rewind⏪ to Sunday

The Sunday started right from the church straight to a little stopover at a friend’s place that lost her little boy to the cold hands of death. It was a sober moment for me because I began to think about life and our existence. You know that when an old man or woman dies it is not the same as when a child of 7 years dies. I must tell you the truth, the feeling was not the same. I could not imagine how his mother was feeling even as she was trying to be so strong. One thing you must know is that she had lost her husband about 6 years ago when their marriage was still very much young. As I was watching her narrate how he died, I could not just imagine the pain she must have and is still going through in all of these. One thing I will not stop doing is praying for her and the family because she is that kind of friend that will keep her troubles aside just to help you carry yours. Each time I remember her, I just feel so sad and broken for her.

 

I am so sorry for starting the Sunday gist this way. The truth is that I cannot help myself but to talk about it and right now, I feel like I’m going to cry…😭😭

 

Let’s get back to the story. As I left her house, I had to visit another friend whose dad was buried last week and he invited some of us his close friends over just to appreciate us for standing with him throughout his trying moment. It was not a sober time rather we tried to put enough smile on his face just to get him going. I would not lie, he presented us with food and drinks and you know I don’t like to say no to food especially when it is coming from a friend. You can call me whatever you like right now, the truth is that I enjoyed the food. When I left there, I moved straight to the venue of the birthday party. Although it was raining cat and dog, it did not stop us from having that wonderful time with mama Ejima (mother of twins) as we fondly call her.

Lesson from Mama Ejima

Source

If you must know, the celebrant who was celebrating her  50th birthday was also a single mum. I got to know her through her daughters. There is one thing I learnt from this wonderful woman, she is an easy-going person and there is no age discrimination in her diary since I have known her. If you see the way she relates with us whenever we meet or visit the house to see her children, you will understand better. She is a mother of five who are all Graduates. This is where I would want to stress so much. I have seen a lot of women who out of one thing or the other became single mothers give up on themselves and even the family. Being a single mother does not give you the license to give up or come short of the expectations of your children.

 

I am not a woman neither am I a single mother to truly understand how and what she must have been able to achieve it all. I got to know her children while they were still in secondary and primary school. Now, this got me thinking. How did she do it at 50th? Let me talk to my woman folk on this platform. If you see yourself in this kind of situation, do not make the mistake of allowing people to pity you because if you do that, you will be giving room for shit to happen to you and your children. If she was able to do it, you can also do it. All you have to do is to keep your head straight and keep your game very tight.

Pictorials

Ok… someone is already thinking that I do not want to talk about the cake, food and drinks. Well, I must tell you that it was an awesome evening because we had enough to eat and drink. It was truly a birthday to remember and you know what they say;

“An old woman does not get old on the dance step she has learnt”…

Below are some of the pictures and videos from the party… Just have a glimpse of what transpired.

 This is the celebrant dancing into the party hall...

Me and one of the twin daughters. Isn't she beautiful?

Sorry, I did not take enough pictures you know, I had to have some fun too...😅🤣🤣

Davinchysax loves you all…

Don’t forget to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪.

 

Lead image.

All images and videos are from my mobile phone and no unauthorized usage or copying is allowed.  

5
$ 4.71
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Like seriously? 50th birthday with five children who are already graduate. How did she do it? When did she marry and gave birth? At what age? That is an achievement I must say at that age. Congratulations to her and happy Golden Jubilee to her too. And for the woman who lost her son, my condolences to her. May God strengthen her. So sad though

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I cannot say for sure but I believe it has been God all the way. She is quite young and I bet it's all part of Gods blessings in her life.

It's a sad story indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whatever it is that you had looked like you really had a great time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did have a great day... It was truly a wonderful birthday celebration. For me, what I saw was all Gods grace in the woman's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will not ask oooo. But what drink did you take? Was it much? Well the sure thing is you had fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I had much fun and it was a wonderful birthday celebration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a wonderful day. The celebrant looks younger than her age. I wish I could be like her◉‿◉ And oh, the girl in the picture with you is gorgeous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she is blessed by God... The girl is her daughter and she is really beautiful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really heartbreaking, I know it's inconsolable in her part. God bless her and give her the strength to carry on.

What a lovely cake and you know what she looks younger than that number! You surely had fun my dear. Were you drunk after? lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will always remember her in my prayers cause it is not an easy thing.

Yeah, she looks very young. I had a little too much...😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not like i love gossiping 😂😂😂 but which drink did you take?.🤣.

It's really sad to hear about the woman's loss. 😢 . Only God can console her.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I knew you were gonna ask... I took some good bottles of beer you know...🤣🤣

I pray for God to console her always... Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago