I am so pissed at you right now.😡🤬😠

17 37
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I might not be able to control the rush of emotions that I have running through my entire body due to the shit… (Sorry for that) I have witnessed from so-called friends. Most times when we see people who decide to stay away or choose to become introverts, we judge them so badly without making an effort to know what their story is. I believe that nobody would genuinely want to become an island or something of that nature but because of circumstances, they are forced into self-isolation mode.

I have noticed that we most times forget what it means to be in a mutual or romantic relationship. It is not because we do not want to know but rather we get too carried away by the trivial things of life that we begin to categorise our friends in the same light as others. If you say that someone is your friend, how exactly do you understand it or what do you truly mean? This is one hell of a question I have asked myself over and over again in other to understand what friendship is truly is.

 

When you call me your friend, what do you truly mean?

Source

Whether you like it or not, you must be able to answer this question at some point in your life even if you think it is not important. Everywhere you go, you will hear people talking about their friends and how they love them but the truth is that we have not made any effort to truly understand what these people mean. It is so heartbreaking when you see or hear about friends falling out and before you say jack, they are no more friends they will become cat and dog in the shortest time. This leaves me to ponder, were they truly friends or was it a thing of benefit and not true friendship? We may pretend to be friends as long as we like but the truth is that one day it will all fall apart exposing our real intent.

You can be my friend and yet at every slightest provocation you are already walking out of the friendship. Just as we know, friendship is not built on selfishness but that is what we see in our world today. People and deceive others all in the name of friendship or just because they wish to benefit from the other person who is unsuspecting of their real motive.

 

What do you mean?

Am I your friend when the going is smooth or throughout the season? How do you sleep at night knowing that the person you call your friend is hurting either because of your stupid attitude or because of your selfishness? Having a pretentious friend is far worse than living in a house with a deadly poisonous snake. If you are aware that a poisonous snake is in your house, you will take every precautionary measure to either prevent the snake from biting you or find the easiest way to kill it. But when you have a pretentious friend in the same house with you, you are as good as dead because you would not know when they will strike you and how it would be. They will laugh with you and yet in their heart, they are ready and loaded with overflowing venom to strike.

If she was your friend

A friend called me today and was telling me how she received the shock of her life from a friend she loved dearly. I was thrown off balance when she told me that her friend could not allow her to stay over at her place just for these remaining days of the week since she parked in a new apartment. She told me that she needed the help because she was yet to fix up the new apartment and that she was running short of cash.

In the whole story, she told me that her friend began to tell her that her foodstuffs were almost finishing including her toiletries and beverages. This response struck her so hard that she could not imagine that her friend would be more concerned about her foodstuffs and other material in this situation. I could not believe it myself not until she sent me the screenshots of their chats and even the voice notes the so-called friend sent to her.

I am a realist and I believe that reason must come into play at all times in whatever we do as humans in this life, otherwise, we would become more like animals (although there are animals that have proven to be friendlier than humans). How can a friend be more bothered about less important things when she knows that a friend is seriously in need of accommodation? After all, if you are truly a friend, both of you can joyfully manage whatever that is left in the house in terms of foodstuffs and other things.

“I have learnt that any friend that cannot be able to share that little he/she has will certainly not be able to share when he/she gets the big one”.

Why do we make friends?

There are over one thousand and one reasons why we go into various kinds of friendship which most times are misused or forgotten. I will try to underline some of the reasons why I think we go into friendships.

·        We go into friendship for companionship.

·        We go into friendship for purpose of sharing knowledge.

·         To some, friendship is a gateway to achieving their life goals this is why you see people of like minds clinging together as friends.

·        Just like the saying; when you want to walk faster, walk alone but if you want to walk farther, walk with others. The others in this context are your group of friends.

·        One important reason why we go into friendship is because of love but it is so hurtful that we have forgotten this vital point.

·        Another point which I believe is one of the reasons you are in that friendship is for you to have someone or others who would lift you when you are down.

 

There are more but I chose to stop the list here. The only thing you can do for yourself is to always know why you are going into a relationship be it mutual or romantic. I believe that life would be better if we can be able to truly go into any friendships with genuine intentions and not for our selfish gains just as we see in our society today. A friend can easily sell off a friend without any second thought or even remorse. Life is too short for us to make it hard for ourselves by our actions. Be a true friend who will always be there for their friends. After all, we all need each other to survive.

 

Davinchysax loves you…

If you are to SUBSCRIBE, don’t hesitate to do so.

 

Lead image.

9
$ 7.41
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Last night after making my post and leaving it here I decided to make a post about friendship. This post will be coming out tonight and I talk about this very subject that you raise. Of course from a different angle.

It is always good to know what kind of friends we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. The problem we face most times is because we allow emotions to lead us instead of reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, emotions always deceive us. But knowing how many types of friendship there are will give you an idea of where you stand in relation to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a very clear truth... I pray for us to always know the difference between a true friend and those and just want to tag along for their selfish interest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True friends will never leave you through ups and downs. Friends should help each other because that's what friends are. It's so sad that there are other people who took for granted the relationship that they have. Real friends are rare to find nowadays. So, your lucky if you have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The point is this, we can not always be the same. And I have always loved to Respect people's actions because there's always a reason for whatever action we take.

I had an experience with a cousin of mine, before he got pregnant, I really goy lots of things from him because my school my close to his place. But when he got married things changed and I wasn't getting much from him again.

To any action anyone takes, there's always a purpose.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true... Whatever we do is for a purpose and it's really painful when it comes in the way of our loved ones..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thank you God for the few but trusthworthy jewels you gave me. I am truly blessed to have these real friends of mine through ups and downs. We have have each other no matter what the circumstance is.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What you've got going is a true friendship because a true friend should be there for you through thick and thin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through thick and thin, we have each other , forever ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's lovely and I wish others could learn from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the chat she's obviously hinting that the friend should come with money if she want to stay with her. One have to be careful of who one calls friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have made a very vital point. She wanted her friend to come with money if she would want to stay at her place. This is very heartbreaking...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a careful person when selecting my friends and that's why I have very few of them to avoid unnecessary dramas during crucial moments for me.

I feel sorry for the lady in the picture, she has just made her understand that not all those who she calls friends really care about her. The word friendship has a different meaning to us as an individual and we must define what kind of people we allow in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I feel so sorry for her because it is not easy for someone to open up or even ask for help if they don't see you as a friend... I can't imagine how she felt the moment she got that response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She must be really disappointed, I hate rejection a lot. It makes me really angry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one loves to be rejected either directly or indirectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago