A time to say GoodBye

11 704
Avatar for DavidRAllen
3 years ago

No Tears, no Resentment - just Congratulations to BCHN/BU on your win!

November 20th Edit: I am supporting ABC and BCHA. https://www.bitcoinabc.org/bcha/

I am rebranding TheFutureofBitcoin.cash website to TheHistoryofBitcoin.Cash for what I think are obvious reasons. If they are not obvious to you, then send me an email or reach out on telegram, as I wont be around here much anymore, unless read.cash decides to support the ABC chain.

And I will be posting a serialized version on TheHistoryofBitcoin.cash website, of what happened from January 2016 to November 18th, 2020 for those that care about my perspective of that history. I know there are a few BCHN/BU people who said they wanted to hear it, so anyone will be able to subscribe and get notifications on the new website going up on the weekend. All of the information from the old website will remain up as well as thefutureofbitcoin.com which was the Arnhem conference which kicked off the fork in 2017, and onchainscaling.com which predated the fork from when ɃTC as Big Blockers tried to come together and constantly failed.

And for clarity, it was recently in one of the telegram groups someone assumed I was saying goodbye to people in a nasty way. Nothing could be further from the truth. This is my 4th rodeo of forks, and the simple solution is always to let the nasty people go and move on to something that has a better chance of success.

The list of people I am saying goodbye to is far too long to publish here (about 100 names and pseudonyms), and doesn't include the many people who had already left because of the toxic environment created by the Anti-Amaury/ABC crowd.
The nasty folks can now relish their victory in capturing the protocol development of Bitcoin Cash and ousting ABC and everyone who supports them, including me.

I wish you all the best.

10
$ 2.37
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.50 from @Cheshirecat
+ 4
Sponsors of DavidRAllen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DavidRAllen
3 years ago

Comments

nice meeting you my good friend. stay save.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm new on read.cash need support and encouragement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the best to you too, Mr Allen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Once thier is new BCHA branding it will be easy to find me, should you want to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for all your work in BCH, man!

I wish you the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. A few kind words never hurts and in this case appreciated.

I hope to start my serialized story this weekend on TheHistoryofBitcoin.Cash as the early days are the hardest to remember. (OK BOOMER) And to be honest, a few months ago I was hoping to post it here, but read.cash decided to no longer support the BCHA chain.

Maybe they will create a forked version, which would be nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The president finally left..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was never the president of anything, but I can see how you could have been given that impression by people who would rather make stuff up to suit their narrative. Good luck on your nameless journey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And also you to

$ 0.00
3 years ago