Answer to my first "hater"

16 107
Avatar for DarthRoison
4 years ago

I'll try to write this down in a few lines.

Today an anonymous user published an article in which he stated that I lead a "mafia" that "have plunged the Venezuelan BCH market into an absurd failure" (Which is absurd and inconsistent).

Below are the archived posts:

Spanish version:

https://web.archive.org/web/20200207221033/https://read.cash/@CryptoTranslator/localbitcoin-venezuela-desenmascarando-la-realidad-41bff691

English version:

https://web.archive.org/web/20200207221106/https://read.cash/@CryptoTranslator/localbitcoin-venezuela-unmasking-reality-b1ab50ab

I'm not going to try to find out who that person is. I will only proceed to clarify a couple of things to expose his defamation:

  1. The way the post is written is poor. It does not give a good reference of that person as a writer or as a translator of contents.

  2. The Local.Bitcoin.com platform is not yet 1 year old since its launch. Therefore, it is impossible that the administration of that site has been in the hands of the mentioned "group" during "the last years". The Local.Bitcoin.com group I participate in was created after the launch of Local.Bitcoin.com, so it's also impossible for me to have been an administrator for more than a year.

  3. On the Local.Bitcoin.com site anyone is free to create an account and post a buy/sell offers. By definition, it's impossible to create a monopoly there (considering that I don't even have access to the platform's internal administration system).

  4. I have not received any funding to support the growth of Local.Bitcoin.com. I am not an employee of Local.Bitcoin.com. I don't get paid by Local.Bitcoin.com. I only participate in the Local.Bitcoin.com group as a volunteer, helping to keep it spam-free and answering users' questions about the platform for the sole reason that I'm a Bitcoin Cash enthusiast since 2017.

  5. I'm not a money changer at Local.Bitcoin.com and I've never been one. In fact, I have no offers posted on it and have no interest in posting buy or sell offers. I am just a user of the platform.

  6. I have never individually attacked Mr. George Donnelly, I do not belong to his team, nor have I participated in an attack against him. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify that I have asked Mr George Donnelly if the person who published this post was from his team and he stated that he does not know him. I have no reason to assume that he is lying (I believe in the principle of presumption of innocence). Mr George Donnelly claims that he does not wish to be involved in drama and I do not seek that either.

  7. The volume of the BCH/VES market in Venezuela within the Local.Bitcoin.com platform does not depend on me and I have no power to harm it. On that website users can post offers setting their own prices freely because the very philosophy of the platform is free market. The platform does not subscribe to any official price between BCH/VES or USD/VES. If this person thinks that the price is too expensive should consider that there is always the possibility that other money changers will post offers with better prices. I sincerely hope that the liquidity of the Bitcoin Cash market grows worldwide.

  8. I think the person who published this post does not believe in the free market, nor is he (or she) versed in the economic theories of libertarianism, since he doesn't seem to know how the economy or the dynamics of supply and demand in a free market work. Anyway, this person's beliefs are not my problem, and this person can believe the ideas he or she likes freely. But it is not morally right to publish false statements about myself or the other people who were accused. I personally think that this person probably has a personal hatred against me and that he has written this incoherent post just to hurt my image (and additionally, to make money by defaming all the people he mentions).

  9. The content of the posts has been archived on the Wayback Machine platform so that it remains a reference on a neutral and independent website in case this person deletes or modifies its publication. I clarify that I do not seek to confront this person or take revenge.

  10. If this person wishes to add liquidity to Local.Bitcoin.com in Venezuela he or she is free to register on the platform and post buy and sell offers under his or her own responsibility, criteria and prices. If that person wishes, he or she can use my referral link. https://local.bitcoin.com/r/DarthRoison

Sponsors of DarthRoison
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 7.30
$ 5.00 from @majamalu
$ 1.00 from @georgedonnelly
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
+ 3
Avatar for DarthRoison
4 years ago

Comments

histrionics

$ 0.00
4 years ago

When I read that article I thought that person is very passionate, but ultimately misunderstood how local.bitcoin.com works. Though I didn't even realize that's he's criticizing you. I have read that article once more and I can't find a reference to you...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I'm Luis Rodriguez. The article is almost personal.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

@CryptoTranslator I think you owe an apology to Luis, because: 1) it seems you're attacking a wrong guy; 2) you definitely don't understand how local.bitcoin.com works. It's impossible by definition to create a monopoly there. If somebody comes and offers a better rate - it will be shown, just as the other rate. The fact that there is only one rate or all rates are similar just means that there are not enough providers who are ready to offer a better rate yet.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Having haters means you are having an impact. Let's all keep going and see what we can accomplish.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Thank you. Let me make it clear that I think anyone who disagrees with me, about my opinions, etc, is free to write me a private message and respectfully express it. I do not intend to try to find out who that person is and I only hope that he or she will stop his or her aggression. Also, if someone does something good for the community or adoption, I'll applaud him, but if what he does is questionable, I'll probably criticize him respectfully.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Just follow your own path and do what you know best. Sometimes there will be people who dont like what you are doing , it is not problem , life is such a place, you must go on.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's what I'll do. I don't intend to prolong the conflict.

But I thought it necessary to publish this.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good way to address this.

I'm sure with increasing Bitcoin Cash focus on South America, some people who wish only bad for BCH will try to stir trouble and division among its supporters. The only way to win that game is to communicate with each other and to dispel the untruths.

$ 0.10
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Thank you. Actually, I don't want any trouble with anyone.

If this person hates me, that's his problem.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Viva Venezuela libre!

$ 0.10
4 years ago

@DarthRoison, I like the way you point out the errors on the part of your accuser. The thing is some people don't read between the lines and understand something first before expressing their thought. That was how somehow attacked my article calling it: "complete nonsense" but that won't stop me from writing, would it? No! So don't relent mate. Keep writing, you will b thrilled to see the many people you are impacting on positively with your articles.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

I think that everyone should have the freedom to express themselves. That person should be free to criticize my work. But you must do it with authentic and verifiable information.

I will continue promoting Bitcoin Cash because it is the project I love. But I needed to clarify all these things to avoid misunderstandings in the future.

@Read.cash I just realized that users can be tagged in the comments.

Congratulations. It is another good feature.

$ 0.05
4 years ago

Thanks! :) We also think it's pretty useful.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

@Read.cash where is the option to change my password?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Logout, click login, click "Forgot password"

$ 0.00
4 years ago