Friendship

7 33
Avatar for Darniejhay
3 years ago

Ever wondered what the true meaning of friendship is? I still wonder though because friendship has millions of definitions according to each one's understanding and perspectives.

Friendship is a bond, sometimes stronger than blood, a covenant not to let the other down, a promise to always be there, a chance to prove loyalty. . . friendship I'll say cannot be defined.

Overtime, we've all made friends some which stayed through thick and thin, some left, some pushed you, others let you down. I remember a friend who was happy if we both failed. Some friends are angels while some. . .'frenemies'

I've made friends who have stayed like my brothers, fought for me, laughed with me, cried with me, failed and succeeded with me.

I've also lost some friends who I thought would stay forever, some to death others to our different ways of lives and choices we made. Though I never wished to loose any friend but with life, you are bound to come across surprises.

If you have a true friend, you can relate to what friendship means, they'll ride with you till the wheels fall of, continue trekking with you until you get old and you will get worn out together.

I envy my dad each time he tells me of his friend from his youthful days who is still his friend till date.

Some friends will want to see you grow, want to grow with you and will stand no matter the storm.

Sometimes you feel you've met a good friend and when the storms of life abound, you realize that you are standing all alone.

I once read a story of a friend who went to sell his phone to get drugs for his friend's sick mother. Tell me of such a loyal friend and I'll tell you he's more than a brother.

I thought I had friends while growing up, we played together, ate together, bath together and even slept together but now we are adults and everyone seem to busy for the other. We hardly talk as we tend to ignore our calls and chats. I wonder what I'll tell my children when they ask me who I was in those pictures with.

Maybe someday, we will all reminisce and remember the good old days, try to reach out to each other but we'll be too far apart and no matter how much we Tru, the bond is already severed.

"Twenty kids cannot play together for twenty years", I used to doubt this sentence but now I believe whole heatedly. I truly miss the friends I grew up with but am I sure that they miss me?

Keep your friends close, and if they ever want to leave, do not force them to stay because if you do, you might be seen as desperate. Always make sure you check up on them ones in a while, create groups and join in the conversations.

To all of my friends, I miss and love you and to those I've lost to death, rest in peace, until we meet again.

9
$ 1.33
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Darniejhay
3 years ago

Comments

Friendship is a great thing, however must be built by both parties because only one party can never make the friendship works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The aspect of friendship can be know through the level of love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good friend is better that a bad brother and that is what I know for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A true friend is rare to find and if you got one ,cherish him or her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends are hard to find, and funny enough they are not often cherished when they are with us until we are separated from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friends are golden

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is notting like having a good friend that is pure and understands you

$ 0.00
3 years ago