Synesthesia

2 20

Save your smile

Everything fades through time

Since that day we've met. You made me see the beautiful side of living in this harsh world. I'm a girl who's diagnosed for a leukemia disease, I've started to just give up until the day I met you. You were my ball of sunshine, I've imagined a lifetime for us. I thought we always have rainbows and butterflies, but suddenly your presence continued to be missing day by day, even I know that you are there beside me, I never felt the person that I know inside you.

I'm lost for words

Endlessly waiting for you

You’ve left me without saying anything, even just a piece of writing in a paper, you didn't left, now my life started to became dull and lifeless again, I don't go to hospitals again for my check ups, since that day you've left, I thought of ending my life, but I'm still here waiting for you to come home with me once again.

Stay with me

Yes, I know, this can't be

After 3 years of waiting, you just like showed up out of nowhere, and as I looked at you I feel the mixed of emotions, I feel the angered, hatred, sad, and longing, I've missed you so much, you seem to be shocked when you looked at me, yes I'm still the girl that you've left behind after 3 years, the girl you once loved, but the I'm not the same shape of that girl, my skins are pale, I've lost weight and begun to look skinny, I can't even go for a jog anymore, my whole body is so fragile, that even you were afraid to hugged me, because you think you will hurt me. You still look the same, but more mature, you've smiled at me lovingly and asked forgiveness, you said that you're not ready for us in that time so you need to fixed yourself first, but now you're here, you are ready and brave for this, for us. I just smiled. I've forgave you for a long years ago. You smiled and kissed me gently in the forehead. We spend the day telling stories and memories about us. You showed me the love and care that I always wanted from you.

As morning comes

I'll say goodbye to you when I'm done

Through the sun

We spend the night lovingly looking to each others eyes why you are gently holding my hands and brushing your thumb in my palm. I hope that the time would stop and we will be forever stuck in this moment. But life is so much hard for a person like me, I started to felt asleep, I felt like my body was so tired, I've layed my head on your chest and you embraced me gently and gave me a pecked in my lips, I've smiled. You've said the words "if you're tired baby, its okay to rest don't worry about me, I will be here, I won't leave you" and by that my eyes started to feel heavy, just like my breathing, and the last words I heard from you

"I love you and always will my love see you at another lifetime" and everything started to turn black.

Because I'm waiting for you

Waiting for this dream to come true

Just to be with you

And if I die

Remember these lines

I'm always here, guarding your life

Guarding your life

I'm always here baby, watching you always from a far, even you don't see me, I wanted to tell you that I'm still here waiting for you. I love you my love, please be happy see you at our next lifetime.

So this is just a work if fiction, I'm so obsessed with this song synesthesia by mayonnaise, thanks for this beautiful song I was inspired while listening to this, that I thought of this story.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE

Comments

I like that you got inspiration from this song. I am not familiar with this. Might as well check it later on :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah thank you so much, yeah that song is really great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago