Ways to say "I Love You"

8 32
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Valentine, Daria, Relationship, ...

Good day everyone! How is it going? Some people are in a celebratory mood and have refused to be brought down by the work and expectations of Monday. For me, I have a lot to do and not enough time to do them. I will also be closing way later than usual. It doesn't help that I stayed up all night trying to get something done only for it to be deleted. I truly hope everyone's day is going better.

Today, I didn't really know what to talk about and I didn't want to talk about valentines because I expected that a lot of people would be doing that. But since I can't think of anything, let's talk about the different ways people say I love you without saying it.

Love is expressed in different ways, it goes beyond merely saying the words. It includes actions and sometimes, the voice of those actions speak so loudly that you know they come from a place of love.

By Spending Time With Them

One way that shows you love someone is by spending more time with them. Love makes you long for someone, their presence, their voice, their attitudes etc. This is not limited to romantic love, a child may miss their parent, a teacher may miss the students, siblings may miss each other and all these makes one want to spend more time with that person who currently occupies their heart.

By Listening

We listen to people talk all the time. We take in the data they give us and create our own responses based on that but when love is involved, it is different. You'll want to hear them talk all the time, it doesn't matter if they have anything reasonable to say. Any new piece of information about them you get, you hold on to it and keep craving more. You'll find yourself dissecting each sentence to love for a deeper meaning and no matter how much they say, you just want more. Someone who loves someone hears and also listens because they care about you.

By Sharing their Interests

When there is love, there is admiration. Some things you never considered doing may become cool to you because someone you admire is doing them. You might find yourself trying out new things because they mentioned it and whether you liked it or not, you would always want to give them a feedback. You would also find yourself taking note of the things you have in common and capitalising on that to foster more interaction between yourselves.

By Helping Out

Loving someone involves wanting them to be happy. You will find yourself doing whatever you can to release them of any discomfort or stress. It is for this reason that someone will run out at night to get drugs for the other but won't even step out to do the same for themselves. When you love someone, you'll care deeply about their affairs and you will be more and easily willing to go out of your way to help them out with something.

By Saying Other Words

There are words people say that means so much, possibly just as much as "I love you". These words hold a lot of meaning, emotions and intentionality to them. It is one thing to tell someone you live them and it is another to give details of how they make you feel or what you think about them. Some of these words include; I love spending time with you, I'm glad I met you, I'm here for you, I miss you, this reminded me of you, you inspire me, I got you something to eat, Stay safe etc. In the right context, these words could carry the weight of several "I love you's".

So remember, loving someone goes beyond saying the magical words. They're are endless ways to show how you feel, don't hesitate to use them. If you have feelings for someone, tell them. Don't always expect a yes and don't hate them if they don't say yes, it's not their fault that they don't feel the same way and they can't always love everyone who loves them. If you're struggling to say the three words, try using some of the words in number five and build up to saying I love you.

I hope this helps, have a wonderful day!

6
$ 1.25
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
+ 3
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Valentine, Daria, Relationship, ...

Comments

Love is expressed not only by the words but also with the cares and some behaviours and also with the words you told in your article. Yes we should not keep the feelings hidden because we all have got the right to express love. And I don't know why I can not express my love for my father but I tried in many ways.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry about you and your dad. You can find the thing that connects you both, the things you have in common and talk to him about them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I do that but it is complicated to talking sometimes. I thing we get less chances to talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with this post, one can express their love by just giving attention, listening and helping.. No need to specifically show love through luxury gifts etc.. sometimes, little things matters the most

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, little things do matter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost everybody is writing about valentine. Is too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to hear from her more & more. The best thing for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, that's so sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago