Types Of People Found In A Church

19 28
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Good day everyone, how is the new year going for you? I had to resume work early, so, it sucks because yesterday was a public holiday and my boss made us resume work yesterday despite the fact that we are still on holidays and are not yet available to work.

It has been said that Africa is notoriously religious. Now, I don't know if this covers all parts of Africa but where I come from, it can be said to be true. I am from Nigeria, although people usually assume I'm not because of my name, and I don't blame them, I've not met any other person in Nigeria bearing my name. it is not my indigenous name though. So today, I thought to write about the different kinds of people you would notice in a church especially a Nigerian church.

  • THE PRAYER WARRIORS - These are the ones that come to church to bind and cast out evil spirits whether existent or not. They are the ones who would roll on the floor and whenever a Prayer is been made to the holy spirit they are usually the first to fall to the floor. It makes you wonder just how much evil spirit they have in them that makes them fall always or if they had first class access to the Holy Spirit. Now you can't watch this kind of people while they're performing during church because it is believed that if they truly have a demon in them, it's going transfer to you for being nosey. Remember that everybody falling down is not necessarily falling because they have evil spirit, it could be because they have received the Holy Spirit or because they just want to ask act.

  • THE FLIRTERS - These ones come to church to look for the handsome brother or beautiful sister in the church. They are known to give passive glasses towards a person they're targeting and sometimes occasional smiles. some would even go as far as to leave a wink. Then, they stylishly wait for their target after church probably at the entrance and then go to meet them. They may compliment their clothes, their singing voice, how they worship, or how they pray. It's actually funny to observe, I call it holy flirting.

  • THE PHONE USERS - These ones are present at every church. You would see them with their phones taking pictures or recording themselves dancing. The phone users also includes those who keep their phones on their laps while chatting and pretending to be listening in church. There are also those whose phones are always ringing, one would think they worked as a customer care agent. Their phone would go off every second. Some of them would allow it ring out because they don't want to pick the call instead of putting the phone on vibration or silencing it. There are some who would run out dramatically every second their phone rings, whispering excuse me's and causing a distraction.

  • THE MODEL - The models are the ones who come to church to slay. They take their time to make sure they're perfectly dressed and they look good. Sometimes they come just late enough to have an audience watch them walk-in, other times they come in at an appropriate time, but you tend to notice them when they go to the altar for any reason. My church has a lot of model types, both in young people and parents. It's almost like a fashion show. I enjoy watching people to see their clothes, hats, shoes etc although, it makes me distracted.

  • THE OVERZEALOUS USHERS- Now, these are the kind of ushers you would think were paid millions to keep the job . They would go overboard in carrying their duties. They are the ushers that will tap you and put their hand over their lips, telling you to keep quiet or tell you to sit up when you bend down because you're tired or maybe having a stomach pain. They always have a judgmental look on their faces and would quickly chastise you for any little thing you may possibly do wrong. These types of ushers are generally not liked, but they keep the church running effectively.

If you're a church goer, what kind are you? What other types did I miss?

Thanks for reading, kindly SUBSCRIBE and leave a COMMENT.

6
$ 1.86
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You forgot the world class dancers 😂 those ones are hyperactive during offerings and thanksgiving, they will come out for another person's thanksgiving and will even dance more than the celebrant 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you dare not stand behind them during offerings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah🤣🤣🤣. This got me laughing. Okay, I'm an usher but not that overzealous type, infact we run it with ease and people obeys without dishing out a judgemental look.

The modelling in very common in my church and based on an usher, I do see a lot of things🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 As an usher, it's almost like you have the front row seat to all the things that goes on in the church lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Models and flirters are mostly seen on every simbang gabi din po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phone users are common now, even while the pastor is ministering they continue using their phones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, exactly! Sadly, I've been guilty of that before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I am mature enough so this time a good listener to a priest, and feel the words of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it really is! Thanks for your comment Cleophia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis, and im looking forward to your next articles nice meeting you💋.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, it's nice meeting you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you forgot to add the overzealous members too 😂 because I am one of them. I am always serious when I get to Church and wouldn´t want any distraction and this is one of the ways I keep my phone behind at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes! That's so true 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of the back sitters when I'm not an instrumentalist... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 You're an instrument?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry... Instrumentalist I mean....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago