Types of Exercises

17 33
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: Thursday. 24th of March, 2022.

Hey lovelies, it's Thursday. I was excited when BCH Rose above 380 but now it is down to the 360s; it is still higher than what it used to be so I'm still grateful and I pray it keeps going up.

True to my words of yesterday, I did a lot of exercise today and I must tell you it felt wonderful, like I was floating amongst the clouds next to a rainbow. OK, that's a big lie, it sucked haha but not for long though. The pain goes away after a few minutes when I've relaxed. There are times when one can feel some pain in the muscles after working out and those show that the your muscles are being worked (I believe).

Today, we will therefore be discussing the four different types of exercise.

Exercise generally involves the physical activities one undertakes to ensure that their body is functioning at optimal capacity. Exercising helps keep the body healthy and benefits one both physically and also mentally. The types of exercises we have are:

  1. Endurance Exercise

This exercise is also known the aerobic exercises. It comprises of exercise like running, walking, dancing swimming etc. These types of exercises are the types that are necessary for our basic daily functions. Endurance exercises keep your cardiovascular organs in check. It helps to increase our breathing and heart rate. These exercises also keeps our heart, circulation and lungs healthy. It is also known to help reduce several diseases such as colon cancer, breast cancer, heart diseases, type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure etc. Other examples of endurance exercises includes riding a bicycle, climbing the stairs, jogging, swimming, dancing, playing football or basketball etc. Note that you have to listen to your body and don't work out till you pass out. Also, always stay hydrated.

  1. Strength Exercise

This is also known as resistance training exercise. This is the type of exercise that focuses on increasing your strength and strengthening your muscles. Strength exercises helps one look and feel stronger, it helps one have a better posture, or reduce pains in the joints and also helps control one's weight. Strength exercises include any form of weight lifting where one can start with small weights and then work their way up, others also make use of their resistance bands.

  1. Balance Exercise

This involves the ability to move the body freely without falling. One's balance tends to get worse as they get older or when they're pregnant or when they have gained some weight. Exercise that provides one with balance includes yoga exercises, standing on one foot, walking heel to toe etc.

  1. Flexibility Exercise

These are the kind of exercises that involves stretching the muscles so that one will have an optimal range of motion. As one gets older, simple things like bending to tie a shoe lace starts getting harder to do because the muscles tighten over time and even the stiffness may even lead to knee having muscle cramps. Stretch exercise therefore helps to free the muscles and increase flexibility. It is necessary to do flexibility or stretch exercises before and in between exercises and also when trying to recovey from an injury. This exercise can be carried out on different types of muscles including the back muscles and the calf muscles. Yoga is also a good way to ensure one's muscles are stretched.

It is necessary to note that this exercises do not need to be done differently. The can and should be combined while working out.

Ps. I was very exhausted today and struggled really hard to stay awake to write. I apologise for any errors you may come across as I'm unable to edit at the moment.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!

6
$ 2.03
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am too lazy when it comes to exercise, even I know that it's very beneficial to our body but what can I do ? my body and mind can't cooperate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 The Mind and the body truly do not cooperate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know I'm the only one that takes excess work as exercise or rather to replace exercise. Have you ever overworked yourself to the point that you claim it to be excess for the body? Yeah, that's the category I fall in. Lol😂😂.

Although I'm slim and ....🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 I hate that I can relate to this. You'll tell yourself that your body has been through a lot and deserves to rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.🤣 I know I'm not the only one on this table 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All type of Exercises need for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great, Maze

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to love doing these kind of exercises back when I was in college, but now, I don't know what gone in my mind, for I didn't even make a single day to spend on doing this. That's how lazy I am when it comes to exercising.. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I also exercised more on school because the environment was more encouraging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have done those exercises on the past days when I wasn't sick yet. It was great performing those especially when I sweat a lot. It makes my body relax

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exercises are very good for the body and makes our body work. Sorry you fell sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it really is and it can make our body stronger and healthier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strongly recommend the first type of exercise as it encompasses all. May I ask if there is any particular reason you're exercising?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the first one does a lot. I'm just trying to keep fit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is nice, keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading all these, I started wondering where classic exercise routines like push-ups and sit-ups fall into. I was thinking it falls into strength, but that one involves lifting of weights, so it's probably flexibility or endurance exercise. I did a lot of aerobic exercises during the lockdown of 2020 and it was because I noticed I was becoming fat 😆 so those exercises helped me to stay in check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe they fall under endurance exercises. Aerobic exercises are really great, I mostly do them or endurance

$ 0.00
2 years ago