Travel Considerations

16 70
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: Friday. 22nd of April, 2022.

It's another awesome Friday! Today was OK. I did have a lot to do but my general state of mind was fine. How was yours?

Today, I thought about the time I had to travel unprepared and things kinda went south. I struggled with a bunch of things and using that experience, I've curated a list of things to consider when making travel plans.

  • Affordability

One Major thing to consider is whether you can afford the trip in the first place. Make a budget, put down the amount you are willing to spend for each situation eg, the amount for food, souvenirs, vehicle tickets, etc. When you plan your budget, ensure that you have an estimate of how much things cost at your destination, whether they are relatively cheaper or expensive than what you have at your current destination.

  • Weather

You need to know how the weather is at the time of the year at your desired location. You want to check the weather to know the kind of weather to prepare for, this includes clothes, food, choice of travel activities etc. You do not want to be the person who is wearing a sweater and sweating profusely on s hot weather. You also have to bring the things that you use during specific weather periods eg Sunscreen, sweater, shoes etc

  • Health

Health should be considered in a bunch of ways. You have to consider how healthy enough your are to travel so that you don't infect someone if you have something like the flu. Also, you have to consider if you've gotten all the necessary medications and see if you need any vaccination before going to any place.

  • Means of Transportation

How are you travelling? By air, sea or land. You have to choose the means of transportation that appeals to you, works best for the situating, you can afford and generally have no problems with. You can't have a road trip if you're travelling by air, rather you travel by land. You can't travel by sea if you usually feel sea sick. Also, you have to consider the cost of the means of transportation. Ie, if you're travelling a short distance, you can travel by road. Also, you can choose to fly economy instead of first class based on your affordability.

  • Duration

Here, you have to consider how long you will be staying. This will help you know how much to pack, how much money to budget, research the events that could be going on at the time of your stay, plan your accommodation if you don't already have one.

So these are some of the things to consider when you want to travel, I hope this helps.

Thank you so much for reading!

11
$ 2.42
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm traveling to another state next month, and yes these are very important to keep in mind especially if not aware of that place much, great post Daria

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I wish you safe travel!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to travel to various places yet I don't have the budget yet. Nevertheless, these things you have mentioned are all worth sharing and knowing. Thanks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I'll really love to travel if I can afford it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, those are great things to consider when traveling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading Debbyanffy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One important thing to take note when travelimg too,especially when you're visiting a family member... What time do they have their breakfast.. I will never forget visiting my cousin and they eat breakfast at 10am or 11am.. When in my house 8am or 9am.. It was like punishment at first.. But I adjust and ran back home after the holiday was over

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah, I can relate oh! That can be so frustrating 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha indeed all you have mentioned were all important or else you won't enjoy the trip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affordability is my first consideration because I don't like to suffer. I make sure that I have enough to scale me through and not going there to be soaking garri.🥱 Weather, health and others are important too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 Of course oh, no one wants to suffer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affordability and Duration is so important to check or maintain in before tour. I am going to say Daria that, you wrote a nice article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading, Esp130

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you forgot to list about food and things to pack up. Haha. Anyways, whenever I do travel, I always prepare my body well. I have to workout at least 3 consecutive days just to keep my body in check. It depends also on what kind of travel or adventure I will do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right. Food is important too

$ 0.00
2 years ago