This or That (Food)

24 37
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: This or that, Daria, Games, Prompt, Food, ...
Date: 4th of April, 2022. 

Hey guys, it's Monday today. The beginning of the week for some of us. How did it go today? Sometimes, we usually have plans for the upcoming week and we hope that the week will tutn out better than the other but sometimes we forget about the plans as soon as the rigors of the week consumes us. So, it is better to remind ourselves of what we aim to achieve this week and see if we are still on track or need to make adjustments.

As you can see, there's an image above for the This or That game prompt. This one is the food version of This or That. I first saw this prompt on @BCH_LOVER article and I decided to try it out.

  • Pizza or Pasta

I love both food dearly, really. The last time I had pizza was probably when some friends I had went to Domino's. There, we sat, talking, catching up, playing etc. Of course, some people were taking pictures with each other and making videos. Despite being in a most of the pictures and videos, I didn't post any of them anywhere haha.

For pasta, I love everything about it. So much so that I can't even mention a specific thing I love about pasta, I just love all of it. So, if I have to choose between pasta and pizza, I'll definitely choose pasta

  • Icecream vs Cake

I think this is the easiest one to answer for me. I don't think I've ever woken up just thinking about cake. I do enjoy having cake especially occasionally like a birthday cake but it is not something I could ever crave.

Ice cream on the other hand is something I truly love. I find it silly that some people think ice-cream should only be for kids. If don't think of it that way. I think everyone deserves a chance to enjoy delicious treats such as ice cream. If you can't already tell, I love ice cream and I'm going to choose it over cake

  • Rice or Noodles

This one, I know the answer from a mile away lol. Rice is the generally acceptable ceremonial food in my country, especially jollof rice. If you want to have a birthday party, cook rice; meeting your in laws, cook rice; celebrating an holiday or hosting an event, cook rice; simply because it's Sunday, cook rice. Rice works all the time but is it my favourite?

Noodles is also called kids food because some people believe that things that tastes so good should be for kids while the others should be for adults. Well, I did not sign up for a life of self-induced stress or hardship. Noodles had been a lifesaver when someone either could not afford to eat other food or they don't know what else to eat. Noodles is however very high in sodium and not as rich in other nutrients, so it will be nuce no supplement with uther meals. So, my choice here is noodles. I eat it way more than I'm supposed to hut I'm not complaining.

  • Vanilla or Chocolate

Vanilla is my best flavour for anything. I'm yet to see what can best the taste and even smell of vanilla. It is such a delicious taste that just makes your taste buds in your tongue feel excited and longing for me.

Chocolate is a fine flavour and I have noticed that drinks with chocolate flavour are somehow more expensive than regular drinks. It makes no sense to me though. I grew up believing chocolate was more suited for hot chocolate or as a sweet. With time, I realised chocolate can be used in drinks, cakes etc lol.

  • Vegetable and Fruits

Are there really people out there who actually chose vegetables over fruits? Lol. For me, it is definitely fruits. Fruits win this round. The are sweet and juicy. I can have vegetables on the side with a meal. But fruits works anytime. You can have fruits before meals, when on the go, at works, stuck in traffic etc.

  • Spicy or Sweet

I know I've talked about sweet things a lot above but I also love me a good spicy meal. Something that has my sensory organs just working full time to enjoy the goodness I am having. On another hand I love sweet things. Imagine having a cold drink after a very hot day, you will fill extra appreciative of the time.

My conclusion about sweet or spicy is that they both compliment each other. After having a spicy meal, taking a sweet dessert or a cold drink will definitely take your meals to the next level. So for this, I chose both of them. Sorry if that's cheating but I can't let go of any of them.

And that's all folks!

Thanks for reading this far, you are awesome!!

7
$ 0.75
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: This or that, Daria, Games, Prompt, Food, ...

Comments

For me, I love ice cream over cake probably I can eat 1galoon of ice cream than 1 slice of cake.lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too!! I love ice cream that much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really more tough for me to choose my favourite food than my career options πŸ˜… I can't choose as I love all of them but one thing without which I can't live is Rice. As an Asian it's pretty much easy to choose rice over noodles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Food is awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daria, Choose o, you must choose between spicy and sweet. It is either this or that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But I like the two oh, I can't choose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been meaning to ask if you are on Nigerian BCH Forum?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I'm not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, was looking for you on WhatsAppπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is rice and spag for me... No naija person will choose noodles over rice, be like I should go for a wedding and I was serve noodles...πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Take it away before I bite you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I choose noodles, do your worst! πŸ˜‚ but we like rice a lot in Nigeria sha. Noodle is like a home/personal preference

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noodles... I kick can bring you down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spread the packs of Icecream on the table and remove anything cake....for me. I love Icecream to cake. Even at birthdays or weddings, I oftentimes pass away cakes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I eat cakes oh but if I must remove one then I'll remove cakes. I even buy ice creams in bigger containers like 1-3 litres πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol🀣. You're not scared of fat at all. The people around me preach that too much ice cream adds weight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not scared, it should come lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Asian countries like Philippines usually we choose rice over noodles since Asians can't live without rice, in any occasion rice won't never absent intable since its already in tradition. If I'll choose between pizza or pasta then I'll choose pasta cause it's more healthier rather than pizza.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We eat a lot of rice here too but I don't think we do it as well as it is done in Asian countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I love your answers. The way you explain why you choose that particular food. Ice cream is delicious too but can't eat it longer because there's a tendency that I will be having a stomach flu after but I still love eating ice cream but only a small taste of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!! I understand, getting a stomach flu can be annoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really annoying, that's why I'm very careful when my food intake

always welcome Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sweating a lot. This is real tough. Ok, I give up. All are favourites, how can I select one?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I know right? Sometimes it's really hard to make a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago