Things you should do before New year

2 8
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: New year, To Do

Good day everyone! How is your day going? The new year is quickly drawing close. Are you as excited as I am? Do you have any expectations for the New Year? Do you want it to be just like the last year? The beginning of this year was actually good for me I met amazing people, started a new awesome relationship, moved to a new place, and I met new people. A lot of crazy things happened in between, but I'm still grateful for the year I've had, I hope that next year will be better and there are definitely people I will love to share my next year with. What about you?

So, as the year is coming to an end, you may be wondering what to do before or during the new year. Today, I bring you some interesting ideas about things that you can do before or during the new year, so here we go!

  • CREATE TIME FOR YOURSELF - try to create something from for yourself to cater to your own needs. You have to take care of yourself both mentally and physically; there's nothing wrong with indulging yourself once in a while. Sometimes, we are too busy caring about other people and how they see us that we forget to actually take care of ourselves and give ourselves things we need. So so take some time to practice self-care; give yourself a warm bubble bath, drink some wine, sleep in, go to the spa, just give yourself a treat and have fun with it.

  • TRY SOMETHING NEW - I think it's fun to try something new once in a while; maybe a new food, sport, new restaurants, see a new movie, visit a new place etc. There is a thrill that comes with trying something new and not knowing what to expect. You could either find out that you hate something and never want to try it again or you find your new best thing. Trying something new is always fun and you can even do it with friends and compare tastes, likes and dislikes.

  • CELEBRATE YOUR WINS - Your wins do not have to be something extremely big, it could be the little things. Something as little as waking up and having your life, having food on the table, and a roof over your head, having people to share your thoughts with, doing your laundry, cleaning your house, etc. Anything you've struggled with that you finally managed to do no matter how small, celebrate them and appreciate yourself.

  • THANK THOSE WHO WERE THERE FOR YOU - It has been a long year especially with the covid pandemic in the way and the new variants changing our plans. We have had times when things were not exactly working for us and we have had people who have helped us in any one way or the other. It does not have to be big. It could be someone who smiled at you in the streets, or someone who lent you money when you had no hope, make a list and say thank you to them, and while you're doing that, don't forget to thank yourself too.

  • HAVE FUN!! - Since the start of covid, we have come to understand just how much things are unpredictable. You can't always tell how things are going to go; one minute everything is fine and the next thing your world is tumbling upside down. So amidst all the things that are happening, we have to learn to find time to have fun. We don't have to always dwell on the negative things, we can also create our own positivity.

So, that's the end of my list. Also, don't forget to wish yourself and everyone around you a Happy New Year, spend time with your loved ones and do the things that bring you joy. If you like my list let me know, and if there are other things you will like to add to it, I'll be glad to see them. For now, this is where I'm going to stop. Happy New Year in advance!

I want to thank everyone who has read through and my amazing sponsors, I'm so grateful. If you like what I have written, kindly subscribe!

4
$ 3.53
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: New year, To Do

Comments

Nice tips my friend... You just made a list of healthy things to do and they don't cost too much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you like them

$ 0.00
2 years ago