The Bucket List

11 19
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

I've been staring at my screen, contemplating on what to write but I can't seem to figure it out. I've heard of writers block; the thing that makes writers unable to come up with something to write. Is it real though? I think the problem is not being able to come up with something at all but the inability to come up with something good. Ideas are all around us but there are times when you start losing focus or get so mentally exhausted that you can't think creatively. This is the time one needs to rest, take a break from work and come back to it later with a new perspective. This is not the case for me now though, I don't think I need a break from writing because I enjoy doing it at the moment and I'm looking forward to what my brain will come up with.

Ah, I just remembered a bucket list I made a long while ago. I don't think I've done anything on the list but I'll share some of them

  • LEARN TO RIDE A BICYCLE - I'm probably one of the very few people who do not know how to ride a bike. When I was younger, I really wanted to learn it but I never got the chance to. I would see other kids cruising down the street with bicycles. Those who didn't have one would borrow from their friends. I could have asked my friends for theirs but I couldn't ride and I didn't want to be laughed at. I still haven't found the avenue to learn it but I hope I will, someday.

  • SCREAM AT THE TOP OF MY VOICE - This is weird right? Haha. As a child, I used to have this need to always keep my voice, opinions inside of me. I admired people who could speak up without being admonished or playfully made jest of by their siblings or parents. Growing up, I overcame that and started becoming opinionated to an extent. Since then, I always wished to be able to find myself in a deserted location, preferably on top of a mountain or hill, and then scream my lungs out. I feel like I have an inner voice or that I've not heard myself as loud as I could possibly be. Yeah, it's weird, I know.

  • LEARN TO SHOOT A GUN - I don't plan to own a gun but there have been times where I felt like I needed to protect myself. I wanted to have every possible skill that might save me if I ever found myself in a struggle or a life/death situation; I didn't want to feel helpless. Now, that's one reason. The other is that I felt it was cool and badass lol. It would also give me bragging rights haha. I never learnt this, maybe it's for the best.

  • LEARN ANY FORM OF MARTIAL ARTS - Just like the above, I needed to be able to protect myself but I was more serious about this. I remember always watching videos about self defense and practicing alone. I don't think it was much help but I did and I still do want to learn this. I am not very physically strong but I think I have endurance. I even started working out to make myself stronger but my health doesn't let me be very consistent. I do enjoy engaging in physical adventurous activities though and I still hope to learn to fight someday.

  • LEARN TO PLAY THE GUITAR - I have a special love for guitars and I always wanted to play it. I would watch people who could play and wonder how they knew just the string to touch to create a specific sound especially without even looking at it. It was and still is the coolest instrument for me. For now, I've only gone as far as learning the major scale haha. I still wish I can play and maybe one day, I'll be able to. I don't even want to play commercially or for the general public, I want to be able to play for myself and the people closest to me.

That concludes my list for now. This list is not even up to half of what was in the original list. I had/have so many things I wished to do. I guess I should start taking them seriously.

Thanks for reading my list. If you liked it, kindly SUBSCRIBE, and leave a COMMENT. Thank you!!

6
$ 1.67
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good in achieving your bucket list Daria, same here, I don't know how to ride a bike

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I picked up how to ride a bicycle very easily when I was kid but I don't know if I can still ride one know because it has been years I did that 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's cool. Did you learn on your own or did someone teach you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually learnt on my own but luckily for me it's a sloppy area, so gravity did most of the work 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 That's nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you planning to join a force for you to shoot a gun or you want to learn it to for security purpose? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I just wanted to learn how to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really love to learn how to play guitar but bicycle I'm good at it already, nice list though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, the guitar is a very nice instrument

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice bucket list.... Your have a bunch of cool stuff you want to do... Most are achievable,,, so if you make the right steps,,, you could get to do them - even if not to large extents - before the end of the year...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I think you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago