Salon Characters

14 23
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

February 17, 2022

I spent most of my day yesterday in the salon. If you read my previous post, you'll remember I didn't know if I could make my hair. Luckily for me, the lady who was before me was a friend and she gave up her spot for me. I was so happy. She didn't have anywhere to go this week so she decided to make her hair today while I did mine yesterday.

The process took 4 hours and as the last customer for the day, we started by 4pm and finished by 8pm. I had also spent two hours before it got to my turn. My hair turned out good and I liked it. Surprisingly, I feel no headaches and I can move my head around easily. I'm tender-headed so the stylist knows not to make it too tight. She also advised me to keep a natural hair which I'm considering because it's the healthier option for my hair.

Yesterday, I noticed reached 1000 views. It means a lot to me even though I know a lot of people have reached and passed this point. It took me two months of posting (although my account was opened about 3 months ago), I'm glad I'm making progress here and I'm thankful for the people I've met.

Today, I woke up feeling a bit sick. It's not too bad, just mainly weakness. I believe I should feel better tomorrow. Today let's talk about the kinds of people who come into a salon (based on my experience)

  • Actual Customers

These people have one need and that is to make or style their hair. They come with the mind to get their hair done, they pay and go back home.

  • Foodies

These ones make me wonder if they still have money to pay for the hair lol. They are actually interesting people to be around. They usually have fun stories to tell about their day or the food while eating. I don't contribute but I laugh when someone says something funny. They may come with their own food, after eating, they may buy snacks and drinks. After which they'll buy roadside food again and more snacks. This is not an exaggeration, I've seen it happen a lot. I have eaten in a shop but it's mostly snacks, I wish I had a big appetite though, but I don't like eating in public much.

  • Sleepers

This group will be up and alert while waiting but the moment they sit on the chair to have their hair done, they start feeling sleepy. I think this is because the lack of physical movement makes them give in to whatever stress their body may be feeling. When the hair is done, they usually don't feel sleepy anymore lol. It is the hairdresser who suffers in this situation because he/she has to keep adjusting the customers head or waking them up.

  • The Bargainers

These people set out trying to figure out how much each shop charges. They act like they are about to make their hair so they would be told the price. After that, they would say that they will be back soon but they hardly come back. They will then go to other shops and do the same thing till they find the cheapest one. I've done this before, a long time ago but not anymore. Now, I find a salon that is good and bargain with the prices they offer. I can't risk going to a bad shop because they're cheaper.

  • Gossips

Haha, this again. This one disturbs me so much lol. While we have gossiping hairdressers, we also have the gossiping customers. These ones will keep asking the hairdressers about different people who visits the shop to get any gist or information about them or they start talking about their bad neighbours. While this is not as common as gossiping hairdressers, it still occurs

  • Traders

Here, I don't mean people who are known for a particular trade and have a store somewhere. These are the ones who sell anything and everything. They can tap you and say "Hi, I sell handbags but if you need petrol during this fuel scarcity, I can supply it to you. Nice phone, I also sell phone cases." and they'll proceed to show you tons of pictures of their products on their phone. These are serious hustlers lol. On a good day, they could make a fair sale especially if they have whatever they're selling with them.

That's all I remember. Tell me which ones you belong to or which ones I didn't list.

8
$ 1.84
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That shows that every one of us has unique characteristics your too observant sis.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I spend several hours in a salon whenever I visit one, that's why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before now, I can't Imagine going to a salon with my charger, like what am I going there to do without my charger? Lol🀣. I must collect at least 20% of charges via charging my phone...this is for barbing salon πŸ€—.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I go with my charger too and earphones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fond of salon so I did not observe this kind of people but I must say you are a good observer. I think you should take a photo of yourself as we would love to see your new look☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So, you actually made an article on different types of people who visit the salon 😊 this shows how observant you are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 That's what happens when you spend all day in a place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't take a picture to see how your hair looked. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 I actually haven't taken a picture yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also agree on that my friend. I also don't feel comfort in eating public places. But if there is friends with me then it would be okay to eat in public. And if I say about the gossiping one then I can not tolerate them as we don't have all the day for making the hair. Time is not that priceless at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, friends make things more comfortable to do. I can't stand the gossiping ones too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. That's why I go outside with friends so that I don't feel the uncomfortable. Yeah I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice observations Daria. I go to the salon very rarely, maybe once or twice a year when I go to Poland and always book with my go-to hairdresses, so I wouldn't know about all those salon characters ;)

PS. I sent you a sponsorship request some time last week. Go accept it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I spend a lot of time there when I go because I have to wait for my turn. Thanks so much for the sponsorship, I'll go accept!!

It seems like I already did lol. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago