My Q and A

11 29
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Happy Monday! Haha, who really gets excited about Mondays? I feel a lot of work coming my way but until then, I'll focus on what I have to do for now while maintaining happiness. My friend's wedding is coming up soon and I'm quite excited about it. It's coming up in a few months and preparations are going on. I'll get to see her for the first time in a few years after many failed attempts to find time to meet up lol.

Anyway, today I'll be answering some very random interview questions that I sourced for online.

  • Would you rather order in or eat out?

There are times when I fantasise about going to certain restaurants or eateries, enjoying the ambience, meeting people and watching how they interact with their surroundings but do I ever fulfil my fantasies? No, I don't lol. I am not much of an extrovert and dread being in a lot of social settings and I like to be as comfortable as possible whe eating. Therefore, I would rather order in that eat out. Funny thing is that when I finally go out to eat, I order take out and eat at home haha.

  • Which Youtubers do you watch?

I do spend quite some time watching YouTube videos and I mostly enjoy watching the funny ones. I watch MrNigelNg aka Uncle Roger, I think he's from Malaysia. If you don't know him, search for him and you'll be glad you did. He makes commentary on lots of stuff especially about Asian food. His comments are sometimes mixed with subtle innuendos and they are really funny.

I also watch Jeenie.weenie. She's a former Emirates flight attendant who makes funny skits based on her experiences as a flight attendant. She's also Asian like MrNigelNg but I don't know remember if she's Korean or Chinese.

There's also Stevieioe. OK, maybe I watch a lot Asian Youtubers haha. He is/was an ER nurse and gives ER tips in funny interesting ways.

TonyTalks is someone I just discovered. He's a black American and acts out highly exaggerated scenes and reactions of a dramatic black American woman. Yes, he acts as a woman and wears the most ridiculous wigs lol

Adrian Bliss is one other Youtuber I watch. He wears a lot of costume and acts out his characters in a way that seems awkward yet adorable. I always look forward to his videos and the creative ideas.

OK, let me stop here lol.

  • Which would you rather throw away, love or money?

Hahaha, you didn't say I would be throwing everything away. So, I throw away just a little bit of money, like a cent lol.

  • What is your go-to ice cream flavour?

Judging from what I buy mostly, I think this should be vanilla for me. Yep, definitely vanilla. I like the colour of strawberry though but vanilla tastes better.

  • What body part are you willing to give up?

This will have to be my appendices, I hear we don't have much use for them apart from causing trouble sometimes that leads to its removal.

  • As a child, what was the dumbest way you've gotten injured?

I know people get hit by cars but in my case, a car got hit by me haha. Let me explain. When I a child, I was returning from a church program with other kids in the apartment when we decided to stay downstairs and play a bit. We went to where cars were packed and were trying to slide on part of the floor that was smooth. It was easier if you had on slippers with a smooth sole. We were all trying to slide on our feet when one of the kids pushed me. Me being as light as a feather slid and hit a car. The impact felt very slight and I didn't realise anything was off until I tried to stand and I felt a sharp shot of pain coarse through one of my arms and legs. Because I didn't react immediately, my siblings felt my delayed reaction was fake and they went upstairs without me lol. It took me over an hour to crawl up to our apartment and it turned out I broke some bones.

That is it for today, I'll be glad if you also answer these questions on your post, I'm curious about what your replies will be.

Have a nice week ahead!

9
$ 1.07
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 7
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe I tried to answer this one today sis since I don't have any idea what to write thanks for this sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, I'm glad I could help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha that car part was funny. Smart choice about the appendice in fact, your choices are clever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I'm glad you think so. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dumbest way I got injured was not any of these common features. It's not injury per say...I was shocked by an electric current. You know those time na, trying to proof electrically inclined 🤣. I was working on DVD player while the its plugged in...letme stop here 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Electric engineer in the building! You want to bam bam! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch some YouTubers who did mukbangs. I really like to see people eating and while doing it, I was also dreaming to be a mukbanger, hahaha...When it comes to ice cream, i like the ube and pandan flavor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I have watched people eating too especially noodles lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can throw money away because nowadays money can get you love even more than the genuine ones

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 I don't want to buy love it comes naturally but money doesn't. So, I guess you can throw love away because it'll still come back

$ 0.00
2 years ago