How It's Going

26 82
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago

Good day read.cash. I've missed everyone on here. I was away at first for a week and planned to return the day I posted a short article but I couldn't. However, I'm back and I'll tell you how I've been.

  • WEDDING

My leave started when I had to attend my dear friends wedding which I had been preparing for for over a month. It was really exciting, my clothes were perfect, I made my hair a day to the wedding, I also did my nails that same day. The wedding was on Saturday and everyone on the groom and bridal train had to arrive a day earlier at the hotel. It would be the first time for a lot of us meeting each other. I only knew two people on the bridal train and non of the groomsmen but I had had conversations with everyone for a month on the wedding group chat so it wasn't awkward when we all met. I went to the salon in the morning and left for the hotel in the evening.

That night, we decorated a room and threw a surprise bridal shower for my friend. After that, we had dinner, changed into comfortable clothes and went to the presidential suite to play games with the guys. It was fun getting to meet everyone and bond.

On the wedding day, the bride was late lol. The church waited anyway and her walk down the aisle was absolutely beautiful. We then proceeded to the beautifully decorated reception hall. We danced, sang, danced, laughed, danced and were just happy. The best weddings are one where the couple are happy and having fun.

At night, the guests went home while the couple, bridesmaids, groomsmen and their closest friends went for the after party. I was happy to change out of my my long gown into something shorter and swapped the heels for slippers. The night went great, we were having so much fun that we didn't realise it was morning. After all the activities, it wasn't hard to fall asleep at night. The next morning, on Sunday, we went home although the couple went to church for thanksgiving.

  • TRAVEL

On Monday, I travelled to a neighbouring state but I won't go into so much details. It was a holiday and my only chance to travel at the time. I went to settle some business and hang out with friends. It was so much fun. I laughed, played, went out, ate a lot. I tried some meals and I didn't want the time to end but work I had to as the holiday only lasted for three days.

  • RETREAT

I went home on Wednesday and on Thursday, I had to attend my work retreat. I still had my essentials in the bag I packed for the wedding, which I also travelled with. I only had to change my clothes and add a few other things. The location of the retreat was luxurious and very comfortable. I arrived second and somehow chose the best room haha. I arranged my things, freshened up and went to hang out with the other person who was around.

The retreat lasted till the weekend and was fun. We did some team building and planned for the coming quarters but we mostly had non work related fun. We went to the beach, the cinema, nice restaurants etc and we got to see everyone outside of a professional setting.

@fantagira I danced salsa! A restaurant at the beach had their salsa night and I learnt that one of my colleagues is a dancer! It was so nice to dance. I watched the dancers on the stage too, they were great. I didn't go up on stage though, I'm too shy for that lol. Sadly, I can't post any videos from my library.

  • AFTERMATH

I finally got home during weekend and had a day of rest before resuming work on Monday. There was a lot to do and I got overwhelmed by it but I finished my work on time and was proud of my progress but I had no time for myself or anything and eventually, I fell sick. I decided to take a break and recuperate. I feel much better now and I hope I'll be able to keep posting.

I missed you guys a lot. My friends and sponsors here, I'm so glad to have you guys, and you'll start seeing me in your comments from now on. Rusty, I hope you don't forsake me because of my absence lol.

Thank you so much for reading β™₯

8
$ 1.87
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Aww, that’s amazing to hear! Are you planning to do it again? I hope so 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back in between us. Really missed you so much and waiting for your content.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Daria πŸ€— I know you were busy with the wedding but after a while I started thinking "abi is she the one getting married? Coz it has taken too long" πŸ˜† but it turned out you were busy with a lot of other activities as well. Thank God everything went well and you got back safely

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Ah, I didn't get married oh lol. I'm glad things went well too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyyyy, I missed you so much.. welcome back sis and few pics when you are in full makeover would have been nice.. i was anticipating to see the gorgeous you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was going to post a picture but I chickened out lol, I guess I'm still too shy for that. I've missed you and your stories so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've been a busy bee. At least you had fun in the past week. Welcome back

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! I'm glad to be back too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how they organized WhatsApp group chat before meeting, it can't be awkward at all.

The last one I attended, it was the wedding day we met and awkwardness was on 100%🀦.

Welcome back dear☘️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ I can only imagine. The WhatsApp group helped a whole lot. When we met, we just continued the conversations we were having in the group and things flowed so well, nobody was forming for anybody

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It was that forming that killed the vibe in the one I attended. Trust girls na🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Unnecessary forming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, I'm glad you had so much fun,😫😫😫, and I'm glad you're back and non of the groom men steal your heart, or if any of them did already, let me know so I can pack my load. But honestly, I'm glad you had a blissful holiday, no more getting tired anytime you want to write an article.. Cause I didnt see it in your introduction

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ You know how it goes... I'm usually always tired πŸ˜‚ It was fun oh, to be honest and I'm glad I'm back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See as you happy, your babe is back🀣. Daria, if you don't mind, I have alot report about this guy oo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Gist me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, Just put him in your prayers 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ bad belle, you don't have evidence, beside I will ask her to read the readcash academy drama. She will know you're a heartbreaker

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, he broke people's heart? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me that I'm innocent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I hear you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She knows I'm gentle right from time. 🀷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coughing... Let her come and talk by herself

$ 0.00
1 year ago