F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

19 33
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Friday. February 18,2022.

Hey guys, I hope the day is going well for you. For me, I underestimated how sick I was or overestimated how much I could handle. I woke up feeling week and shaky, I had to take an excuse from work. I still had to work but just on something really small before being done for the week. I had been pulling both mine and other people's weight lately so it wasn't hard to ask them to take over my stuff.

I almost didn't write. I've been trying to stay awake but I guess my body is tired. I have been writing everyday for almost two months and I'm not willing to end my streak just yet lol.

Today, I'll like to talk about an old TV series I enjoyed watching so much as a child that I had to rewatch it as an adult and it was still very funny.

FRIENDS

This series is one I really loved watching on TV. As a child, I never knew what time it came on and we didn't use cable TV, it didn't come in the same time as it would in cable. All I knew was that it was during the weekend, Saturday, I think. I would sit in the parlour as different TV shows and soap operas played consecutively.

Friends was a TV show that involved six friends who liked to hang out in a coffee shop called Central Perk. They also live close to each other and most of them, at one point, have been roommates with more than one of them. So many hilarious things happen in the series that will have you actually rolling on the floor and laughing. For the characters, we have;

  • Ross: The guy who "plays with bones" haha. He is a palaeontologist and loves anything that has to do with bones, dinosaurs and fossils. The only other thing that competed for that love was his love for Rachel.

  • Chandler: The funny guy of the group whom no one knows the name of his job. Rachel thinks he's a "Transponster" though (whatever that means lol)

  • Joey: The group flirt. Joey has taken more girl home by simply asking in a suggestive voice "How you doin'?". Sadly, his charm with getting girls is not as strong as his wit. He is also an actor.

  • Phoebe: Phoebe is the wierd friend. She is a masseuse and also sings and plays the guitar. She is most known for her song "Smelly cat". Phoebe had a tough childhood and a mean twin sister but she manages to hold her own in the world. You may also find her referring to herself as Regina Phalange

  • Rachel: The pretty girl of the group who denounced her father's wealth and left a man at the alter. She became a bad waitress at the coffee shop before working on fashion. She had an off and on relationship with Ross

  • Monica: The mother of the group. She is also the younger sister to Ross. She is a good chef and a neat freak. She cleans for fun and enjoys cooking for the gang but she is very strict. She likes things to be clean and in order and she's not afraid to call anyone out who is not following the rules.

Honourable Mention

  • Jan: Jan was once Chandlers girlfriend and she was known for her iconic screeching laughter and also for always saying the phrase "Oh my God!". She also dated Ross at a point.

Friends has a catchy and sweet theme song that so many fans like me still know till this day. The song celebrates friendship and showing up for someone who is going through a tough time. The title of the theme song is" I'll be there for you" by The Rembrandts.

You can watch the video below. This is from a Youtuber called Yogesh Waichal

8
$ 1.69
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I tried watching this movie after hearing about it a lot but I just didn't find it interesting and I think it's because I have watched other series which in my opinion are more funny (The big bang theory, new girl, baby daddy and blackish).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've watched all these and the only one that truly competes with friends is The Big bang theory. New girl, baby daddy and Black-ish don't even come close in my opinion lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to watch it again sha, then I will be the judge of if it's better than New girl 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, New girl is your best? Then you'll like Brooklyn Nine-Nine, the same makers or something. One episode in a later season even had a cross-over with New Girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Big bang is my best but you already agree that it competes with friends 😆 New girl comes second

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big bang is awesome!! And it's definitely the best out of the ones you mentioned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best series ever. Your mood off? Just watch it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes!! It's so funny, it will lift your mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems I'm the only that don't know anything about this series.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol what?? 😂 Go and watch it, it's really funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A classic sitcom. A masterpiece in fact. Pheobe was my favourite of the gang. And while I was watching the show, I was crushing on Rachel. Chandler and his sarcastic jibes is music to my ears. BTW, if you haven't seen the reunion from last year, you should

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love Phoebe too! And I've seen the reunion, it was so nice to have them all together again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, right. And to see them old and still have that connection even after over 16 years that they ended the show

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was really sweet that they still had that rapport

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that series with all my heart! With it I learn English and I love Jan's laugh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 Jan's laugh makes me laugh, it's so weird and funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let me tell you I am obsessed with that series like it's timeless it's 2022 and people still love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love it too!! I still go on YouTube just to watch clips of it even after rewatching the whole series

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had many friends in my life from childhood till today. Some have remained in life permanently, while others have moved away.However, life goes on without friends. There are some friends whom I want to be close to all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago