Cold Water Heist

12 30
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Cold water, Daria, Heist, Steal, Sleep, ...
Date: Thursday. 7th of April, 2022. 

Hey lovelies! How is it going? Today is Thursday but I'm looking forward to the end of tomorrow haha. By the end of tomorrow, I should be done with something km working on, my little brother will be home for the holiday, the weekend starts and my elder sister will be visiting the next day to help me out with some stuff.

Today wasn't as exciting as expecting the end of tomorrow to be though. I was struggling to complete a task and it was like I totally blanked out. Then, about 3 hours before my deadline, I got a call from a dear friend whom I haven't spoken to in a while and we spoke for a long time. After the call, I felt more relaxed and at ease and the creative juices started flowing lol. Sadly, my task wasn't even reviewed because the there was an error with the task preceding mine, so I have to make rework mine based on the correction of errors on the previous task. It svcked but I'm fine.

Well, since today is Thursday I'll be doing a throwback #throwbackthursday. If you're confused about what this means, it means recalling or referring to something that happened in the past, it could be a picture, video, memory etc. Today, I'll be recalling a past memory with y'all.

  • The Water Heist

When I was much younger, in primary school, we had a metal jug which could hold probably about 3 litres of liquid. We usually filled this jug with water and kept it in the fridge. In my country where the weather is mostly always hot, we always appreciated a nice cup of cold water. At the time, my older cousin lived with us. Whenever we wanted cold water, she usually mixed the cold water with room temperature water till it's just right enough. My dad did not like us taking very cold water and we were not allowed to take it unless my cousin mixed it for us. Now that I think about it, it sounds like a ridiculous protocol but my siblings and I were really young at the time, so my dad always took extra measures.

One particular night, my siblings and I stayed up and were gisting when everyone thought we were asleep. One of us mentioned they were and we all decided to go on a mission to get the cold water and drink it without mixing it. It sounded like a good plan and we quietly tiptoed our way to the fridge in a single file. All was fine until we got to the fridge and found my cousin laying in the floor there (The fridge with the jug was in the sitting room). She fell asleep while watching TV and had rolled down towards the door of the fridge. Despite the situation, we didn't give up, we decided to slowly open the fridge as far as it could go without touching her and making any noise. The whole ordeal felt like it lasted for one hour. We were passing comments on how to carefully open it in volumes we assumed were whispers and we jumped in triumph when we successfully opened it.

After the fridge was open, we had to carry out the jug which was quite heavy for us then and we had to avoid letting water drop as it may touch my cousin who was still lying next to the fridge. We took out the jug and took turns to take big gulps of the cold water instead of using a cup, gulps big enough to hurt our teeth. Of course, we spilled water. We were still glad we successfully pulled off the heist. We replaced the jug and were tiptoeing our way out when a voice reminded us to close the fridge, empty the jug first thing in the morning and wash it since we didn't use a cup. We all froze in silence as it was my cousins voice. Apparently her eyes were open and watching us all the while as we were so caught up in the moment, we didn't notice.

The next morning, we washed and refilled the jug and she never said anything. The guilt was killing us and the fact that we expected her to report us to our parents had us on edge, waiting for our punishments. We were quiet all day, probably hoping good behaviour would save us from the impending punishment. Whenever my dad called someone, we would encourage them to be strong while waiting to find out what was going on which was usually nothing serious. The emotional torture was definitely worse than the stealing cold water lol. We definitely never did it again... as a group haha.

Thanks for reading! You're awesome!

8
$ 1.84
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
+ 2
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Cold water, Daria, Heist, Steal, Sleep, ...

Comments

Lmao 😂 heist gone wrong. It was only successful because your cousin allowed it. I know you guys must have felt like cold water was poured on you when she suddenly said "close the fridge" 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I swear! The shock was huge!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You both are naughty sis Daria hihi I smiled while reading your article. As I felt nervous about what you've done with your siblings, good to know that your cousin does not tell to your Father, or else you both expect the punishment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, yeah, my cousin was really kind to us but she reported us whenever we became too naughty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childrens are mostly curious about those things from which they are forbidden. I can recall those funny and silly things which I, my sister and cousins did. I can relate with your situation somehow 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, you're right. Once you tell kids to stay away from something, they'll start wanting it even more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hardly drink water, I would like to have a good water binge like yours!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, cold water during the heat is so refreshing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha too naughty .But it's a good habit that ypu drink more water everyday. It really helps our blood to circulate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it really does

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I imagined the scenario and I smiled. I know you guys behaved so well and attended to chores promptly to act as bride hahaha🤣🤣.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 We had to behave oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago